Is it necessary

to always wear a lehnga on the baraat day?

Re: Is it necessary

nooo but it looks glamorous na and its like a tradition for us like the goras wear white dresses we have red lehngas indians have saris .....wot do u want to wear???u can always have a diffrnt style on ur valima no?

stylo i was just asking yaar... har waqt people are talking bout lehngas and stuff but i have seen people wearing shalwar kameez also on baraat... red silk ki shalwar with extremely kaam kye howe wali kameez... and duppaata :)

not necessary but it looks good.. u can go for shararas, ghagras, marmads, lehnga.. or wear saree if u want somethin really different ..

aisha do u want to wear pent shirt(just kidding)

it is a formal wear and looks dressed up.... but definately not necessary!!

pent shirt? … :smack: moazzam!! i was just asking a question … :smack:

aisha i was just answering ur question.i thought u want something very different.

No, it is not necessary, but lehanga/gharara/sharara gives bridal look. One of my relative wore sharara on her nikah day, so on her wedding day she wore red hyberabadi khara dupatta suit with heavy kaam, she looked gorgeous in that dress.

moazzam i am a pakistani! ... desi ... subcontinental girl! ...

really jia that is nice to know .. am sure she must have:)

aisha i know i said i was just kiddinggggggggggggggggggg

i tried on my gharara on top of my jeans it was so heavy i thought it wud fall off .... my mom came to the conclusion that i shud wear jeans under the gharara that day too :D lol so incase it falls ill have jeans on anyways....dnt ask why im telling you guys this jus thought id share :D

umm well lengas yh i think it is important buh u know some ppl cant afford it like a distant realtive of myne so she wore a nice shalwaar kamez instead my mum was like u should have told me n i would have bought u a lengha! cos nowadays every1 wears it

acha ok .. good :slight_smile: i am sry .. .

so are u married? btw that is a nice idea:hmmm:

i wore shalwar kameez bcuz i had already 2 lenhgas 1 for engagement n other for walima,,,2nly my wedding function consisted of only family members n very close few ppl.

oh that is nice to know :) .. i am just curious did you feel ok in shalwar kameez?

No Pam wore a bikini on her 3 wedding :)

a bikini, how interesting:hmmm: …

i say no to shalwar kameez....shalwar kameez is an outfit you can wear everyday of your life, you can even wear versions of it to sleep, so i would definitely wear something else on the wedding functions. also if you are just wearing shalwar kameez, you won't stand out among all the other guests who are too.