Is it just my feeling or is it true that most threads on Islam in this forum end up as an example of “Neem mulla khatra-e-eemaan?” Most of our brothers and sisters don’t bother contacting experts in this field of knowledge to help with their problems. Don’t you guys think we need an expert on Islamic fiqh and other aspect to supervise the discussions?
Re: Is it just my feeling or… ?
I don’t need a narrow minded Mullah to tell me that homosexuality is bad or dating is Haram…
I am a good enough Muslim to know that these things are OK with Allah…
Re: Is it just my feeling or... ?
^^ Make it clear: You are saying that homosexuality and dating even though declared haraam by the Prophet are acceptable behavior at this time in the eyes of Allah? Or are you being sarcastic?
Brother, you have forgotten to mention your fundamental of faith that is:
If a Mullah/Molvi etc. tells you about good or bad or try to reason you with Quran and hadeeth, all of a sudden, he is a person living in 7th century, you must judge him and call him a terrorist minded; however, it is gunaah-e-kabeera if you call a spade a spade. Do not ever call homosexuality as evil, or any action that contradicts Quran or Prophet:saw: for that matter. You are not a Judge. Allah:swt: is. samjhaY?
Brother Lajawab and Anwaar, your sarcasm is understood and appreciated. Muslims would go to any length to get the best doctor for an ailment. However when it comes to their religion, following which will determine their fate in the after life, they can be the most casual people. Why is it so? :(
P.S. Fallen Pieta, yes this is all sarcasm!
That is part of the problem, I agree ppl should not be accepting the statements of anyone on these forums and talk to ‘real’ experts about their questions.
Neem mullahs are neem khatra in my view because they are seen as neem mullahs. its the full mullahs that i am worried about, the negative impact of the full mullahs is what has resulted in sectarian bakbak here and violence elsewhere. And damn those ‘mod’ muslims, dont think I have seen any of them declaring others non mulsims or telling u cant pay in a deobandi or barelvi masjid or what nots.
thats half of the threads, the rest of the threads see not neem but full-scale mullahs declaring each other kaffir, munafiq, and what nots.
in that case its full mullah khatra e iman. would an expert on fiqh reign them in too? the challenge may be figuring out if such an alim would be equally accepted by all fool mullahs, sorry full mullahs or would he be rejected by a large contingent.
lets see if we can have real alims, maybe from diff schools of thought to participate and give real answers.
Fraudia Sahib - I am sorry but your post violates the codes and ethics of this forum. I see a lot of hatred and bias in it. Is it just my feeling or.... ?
Brother! Only Allah is the Judge.
you only see what is in your own heart my friend. Its like when a thief thinks everyone is a thief ![]()
or every molvi is wrong :)
no problem, apology accepted
hehe, you reminded me of what kids do in childhood. When they can’t figure it what to say in response, they say “Jo kehta hei, wohee hota hei!” Ya phir, “too aap ho ga!” ![]()
yet you fail to respond to my initial thread where I agreed that we need to have real answers ..and not those from neem hakeems niether those from self procliamed defenders of the faith who patrol these threads :) .. instead you discounted it and started whinging.
i agree we need real experts here, and experts belonging to diff schools of thought so can see diff perspectives where there has a differene in opinions
nevr said all maulvis are wrong, there are many maulvis and mullahs that I hold in the highest regard, gentlemen listed below are just a few examples
mullah do piaza
mulla nasr uddin
maulvi abdul haq
Thanks. That told me a lot about what you hold holy in your heart. Indeed, some people you are following.![]()
Some nice name there. How about Molvi Malik Abdul Rauf?
where exactly did i say I hold thm holy? dunno what you are reading.
and where did i say I am following them, hadd ho gayee, I have heard of selective reading and hearing before, magar yahan par toh selective and self-suggestive reading chall rahee hai :)
sense of humour bhi aik cheez hoti hai munnay mian
jee haaN.. like answer in post 11 of the post 7 :p
so, what do you think of Molvi Malik Abdul Rauf?
konsi team kay liye kheltay hain yeh sahab?
Jaise kay chor ki darhi mein tinka.