Salaam guys.
I just would like to find out that is it haraam for male muslim to shave or cut his hair from his arm, hand,body etc.???
plz give ur correct dissicions
Jazakallah
Salaam guys.
I just would like to find out that is it haraam for male muslim to shave or cut his hair from his arm, hand,body etc.???
Jazakallah
dude,
cut the hairs from armpits and you know where. We are Mus-lims not sikhs :D I believe if you don't cut the hairs from you know where then your prayer won't be complete.
*Originally posted by Pak Brave Heart: *
dude,
cut the hairs from armpits and you know where. We are Mus-lims not sikhs :D I believe if you don't cut the hairs from you know where then your prayer won't be complete.
You are right .
nahi baba, it’s not haraam..
no guys u misunderstood my question.
I know that hairs from armpits and----- are haraam , i m talking about the hair on arm and body.
wat exactly are u referring to do u mean taharat!! if so then removing hair from under the arm pits and below the naval is obligatory.. peace ![]()
ppl he’s talking about ARMS, LEGS and CHEST!!! i think
and dude, sorry i don’t know the answer to that question!![]()
Its been 6 months since I've shaved by non facial hair.
u should cosult a book or an Aalim for this u know us all
thx guys
Bro it’s a sin to leave them for more than 40 days…
Mother Aaishah
said: Rasoolullah :saw: said “Ten (actions) are part of the natural inclinations of man: trimming the moustache, letting the beard grow, using the tooth-stick, rinsing the nose with water, clipping the nails, washing the finger joints, plucking the armpit hairs, shaving the pubes and washing oneself with water after relieving oneself.” Zakariyya said: Mus’ab said, “And I forgot the tenth but it may have been rinsing the mouth with water.” (Saheeh Muslim)
Anas
said, "A time limit was set for us with regard to cutting the moustache, clipping the nails, plucking the armpit hairs and shaving the pubic hair – we were not to leave these for more than forty days. (Saheeh Muslim)
It’s halal if it improves your hygene and your looks and haraam if it affects your health negatively.
Come on, you don’t need to ask an aalim about such small things!
Prince Islamic texts are silent about the hair on hands, legs, chest, and back etc. and therefore there is nothing wrong with removing it or keeping it. There are some scholars who are of the view that it is not allowed because it is changing Allah’s creation but most I have come across say it is allowed.
If you do decide to go ahead and remove it don’t shave or use depilatory cream because it makes it grow back much thicker and if you do it too often it will dry your skin. Waxing or sugaring is a better option, the hair takes longer to grow back and when it does eventually come back it’s thinner.
I started sugaring about 5 months ago because my pecs and abs look better without the fluff and it feels great.
Re: Is it haaram or not????????
*Originally posted by Prince Ali: *
Salaam guys.
Jazakallah
the thing u 've asked is not allowed in islam.......according to Quranic teachings(if u read the translation or the tafseer)it clearly says that men are not allowed to remove hair from hands n arms...
i think u shud confirm this also....
currupt angel u r wrong......currupt angel u r wrong
Jazakallh
and jazakallah to all muslim brothers and sisters
Jazakallah brothers for ur humble response
Re: Re: Is it haaram or not????????
Originally posted by ilated: *
the thing u 've asked is not allowed in islam.......according to Quranic teachings(if u read the translation or the tafseer)it clearly says that men are not allowed to remove hair from hands n arms...
.....*
Please do bring me a verse from Quran (without scholar's advise, interpretation), not that I do this stuff, but I have not come across such verse yet (or at least do not remember seeing such).
Re: Re: Re: Is it haaram or not????????
*Originally posted by Changez_like: *
Please do bring me a verse from Quran (without scholar's advise, interpretation), not that I do this stuff, but I have not come across such verse yet (or at least do not remember seeing such).
Bhai it's been more than 2 & half years that i have left the ISLAMIC CULTURE PROGRAMME & TAFSEER CLASSES. Can't exactly remember where i went through this.
But i'm 100% positive that this question was asked n it's not jaiz in Islam....
As i mentioned before also u Confirm this from some-one who is somehow linked to these Islamic Culture Studies...