Is it approprite

to keep some of my favourite suites for jehez? recently i went top Rabi Centre n bought two stylish unstiched suits for eid purpose, but ma mum asked me to keep them in the wedding suits, as they are very nice, not too much heave, they gives a girly look, not those aunty type heavily embriodred,

one is bay pink color , with embroidrey on daman & slight sprinkled embroidre all over the shirt, with combination shalwar or ferozi color n pink n ferozi dupatta

other one is muve color (light purple type) and have dark mue embroidried flowers spreaded all over, with dard muve shalwar n dupatta.

Both are schefon suits, what u guys suggest shud i keep them to be wear after shadi,as my wedding is expected in 1.5 yr Inshallah? plz advice

Re: Is it approprite

1.5 years? Time will fly past!

The outfits sound really nice. If Mum says to add them to your jehaz, then do as Mum says. Hehe! :)

listen to your mum....don't upset her :) it's just materials......

Though mums are always right but if your wedidng is in 1.5 year then you can wear them as your eid dress as you know fashion specially kaam changes very fast baad me ye aap ko itna accha na or outdated lage .

... if you still like them you can keep/take them so what if not as jaheez clothes

Iggle, Actually i was thinking the same that time will fly away too fast, n fashion do changes but i think to add these to the jehez, and leave them unstiched, so that i'll have the option of stiching in latest style. :)

@Diamond
Ur right, i shud listen to mum

Aimy, these are not very over loaded worked outfits, i think it can be wear after even 5 yrs, n wont look outdated, :), kaam is vey too descent n stylish, i better listen to mum :)

thanks 4 intrest

hmmmm.................momz are always right

know wht...i went to Rabi the other day...and i was in love with three of the suits...again mom said k SHAADI TK FORGET ABOUT ALL THE NEW DRESSES... :( ...they were embroided with aala colours.... haaaaaaaaaaa.... mom comes first thn my desires :(

hahaha................app apni shadi ki shopping k liye jab jaoo gi you can buy these types of clothes

oh nhi nhi…mtlab i got those…likin for the suitcases…for the time being :hinna:

I brought a few suits from rabi Centre and the quality was so crap, only wore them once.

Yup, keep them. My nani collected so many un-stitched suits that we had a large suitcase full of fabric that was used up for my younger sister's marriage. Every yard helps! ;)

Yeh you are right

When I married I also bougth some suits (15)from there....1st floor on the left side...in the corner...

Quality of the dupattas is very good..but quality of the suits is veryyy pooorrrrr.....

^ yeah, on the upper floors, the quality isnt too gud, i bought ma outfits from the ground floor, they always have fancy, stylish and quality fabric. n mine both worth keeping 4 a wedding purpose.

@naina
Ur mus is also like mine, hehehe, best of luck with ur outfits :P

Hye Eyes and Iksa... dresses letey time ap nye chk nai kya tha??? as in Rabi...all the stuff is mixed up...and you have to sort those out......as in my case, i got fantastic collection from there :)

@sweet_iez55
I believe sab moms are like this :D ...luck for u too ;)

lol omg u guys i thought it was just my mum.. as soon as i had my nikah done she started not letting me get any of my clothes sewn :no: everytime we go shopping she buys clothes for my jehez… its been nearly two years, most times i feel like i have no clothes then by chance il be going through the suitcases of clothes i have stashed away for wedding period and get oh so excited :cb: its so nice seeing all those colours nicely preserved u have no idea!! lol :wub:

i totally agree with you lama

u kno wat, also my mum says that wen ever go for shopping, n if i like any gud stuff of my choice, so buy it for the wedding purpose, as me n my mum have similar choices, but she knows better abt the quality n material of cloths, sumtimes i went for shopping with my colligues or frnds. it means now i m officillay permitted to pick up my choices :)

Lucky you iez... as according to my mom....whenever i go to pickup my choice.....tht turns out to be THE GHATIYA TAREEN thing available in the market :D ...so i finally give up my own choice ;(

Every mum yar :D my mum says the same to me all the time and don't let me wear those beautiful dresses that i've bought for jahez.........i can't wait to wear them :D but InshaALLAH Ta'ala i've to wait till Eid to wear my favorite dresses! YESSSSSS!!!!!!!!!!!!

Do i sound like i'm more excited to wear my dresses than shadi...khikhikhi :D aisa naii hay behnon! lol.