A woman's hair should be long enough to cover her chest.
reason: when you die, the chest is covered after ghusl.
Allah alim..
^ but the people of African origin do not have long straight hair.
^ there lies the error is mixing religous mandates from God with cultural practices.
*Originally posted by armughal: *
i gave u my own opinion....
and ahmedis, in my opinion, were declared non-muslims before even he thought about the issue....
moulana mawdudi had quite a role to play in the qadiyani issue....
anyway, those r my opinions about a book which can be summarized as "what i believe is right and no matter how authentic the hadith is that goes against my belief i will outrightly refuse to follow it and will declare all those who follow such a hadith as gumraah"....
when u right..qadiyanis were declared as non muslims but in pak,due to his efforts,qadiyanis were declared as non muslims??can u deny it??..noo...
and ya tht book u mentioned and called "crap" is a fantastic book mention diff believes in excellent way...and u r saying tht he is wrong in his approach then i wonder,can u really read urdu???....tht book has references from quran hadith and many other great scholars to prove the points....oh oh oh oh now i realised y u r so much against him..u r moudidi follower and he had written some "right" things against him..ya dude deobandis malvis were 1 to caugh fitna of qadiyanism..while u r writing,u must know wht u r writing...so back to topic..have so much problem ,then create anotheer thread ..now backk to thread
bhai aap ki aqal ki daad deni chahiye....
mawdudi was sentenced to death for his "qadiyani maslaa" pamphlets....
and no i am no follower of mawdudi....
i can see where he erred and i can see where mufti yusuf went wrong in judgin hanafis as the only right creed....
the book starts with mentioning all issues as "is maslaay me bhee hanafi mazhab sunnat ke ayn mutabiq hai...."
and then the rest of the ext follows proving how hanafis r right and all others r wrong....
not only i have read the book, i have also read replies from ahl-e-sunnat which r even worse in mud-slinging....
*Originally posted by armughal: *
bhai aap ki aqal ki daad deni chahiye....
mawdudi was sentenced to death for his "qadiyani maslaa" pamphlets....
and no i am no follower of mawdudi....
i can see where he erred and i can see where mufti yusuf went wrong in judgin hanafis as the only right creed....
the book starts with mentioning all issues as "is maslaay me bhee hanafi mazhab sunnat ke ayn mutabiq hai...."
and then the rest of the ext follows proving how hanafis r right and all others r wrong....
not only i have read the book, i have also read replies from ahl-e-sunnat which r even worse in mud-slinging....
1 of all dude,i did not say moudidi had nothing to do with qadiyanis...and who eva tried to make people realise abt qadiyanis were great people...moudidi is muslim but he was a normal person and he made some mistake which was enlighten by moulana...
ur point tht he tried to prove hanafi as best>>dont get ur point here...four imams r equally reliable and deobandis follow hanafi..so he wrote things according to hanafi..and ya asi said "it has many references from quran hadiths and from some other great scholars"...
his book mentioned diff sects in great way...every 1 has diff opinion...
and ya if u dont mind , tell me the reply of ahl-e-sunnat..again if moulana made some mistake then remember he was a normal human being...just like u r supporting moudidi,he was the same person who said againt creation of pakistan....again we r going off thread...create another thread
Have a big heart to hear others opinions
Dear Sadehya,
I try to be pain in the neck of so called -----
No not at all I think and think and then try to figure out myself. Because I believe that God is JUST and he would guide me if I try to find the truth myself. As He SAID in Quran you try to do jehad in my way(this is my method of doing jehad) one step, you open one door, I would help you to open 10 doors.
I know what ever I sometimes write, is, nobody's even one moullanas opinion in whole world from the beginning till date.
Every moullana has done the interpretation of what is sunnat? himself.
God did not come down himself to tell anybody and our Rasoul(P) never ever had uttered this sentence that this is my sunnat.
After him and during his time people threw light on sunnate-Rasoul from his appearance ---but I think and have full faith that our Rasoul'S each act each physical appearance or what ever he used to do was according to will and wish of GoD and those are all documented in the form of words of GOD in Quran.
So when GOD says 50% Eman is Taharat : it has to be and had to be practiced first by Rasoul(P) so that is what I think.
If we know that That: Allah ho jamil and yu hub ul jamal
So we must practice: and he
The Prophet Mohammed was the first to practice, to look pretty/handsome as an example to us; otherwise he would have thrown sand on his head, dirt on his beard, hanging some pieces long , some lshort hair of beard,and also white hair on head, he must have tried to look ugly, he must have not used surma, ETTAR etc etc.
He(P) needed not to waste his precious time to dye his hair, cut the beard one fist long , put surma, use miswak, use ettar etc etc .
Please forgive and let me say if he would have not done all this still he was too much loved and liked by muslims and also by many kufars. So definitely there was some solid MAQSAD in doing all that and it must match with the words of Quran. And that what I have tries to do jahad of the kind ;I wish to continue-----
Dear Sadheya give me right to write the way I feel . I do not care if whole world's moullana go on such a superficial appearance of Rasoul
(Take note: He did all that in technologically very backward environment, of those days)
to say as sunnat. where as environment of that time, backwardness of arabs did not allow them to appear better than that. Regarding the word meat which I have used I did not get the appropriate word for that then. I mean to say breast flesh of wives of rasoul(P).
Correct me from your thoughts only .We all know what is said by other people of old days. But can we think ourselves. We would be answerable to GOD personally not on borrowed intelligence of others. Thanks and Regard Sokoon
Dear Sadehya,
I try to be pain in the neck of so called -----
No not at all I think and think and then try to figure out myself. Because I believe that God is JUST and he would guide me if I try to find the truth myself. As He SAID in Quran you try to do jehad in my way(this is my method of doing jehad) one step, you open one door, I would help you to open 10 doors.
I know what ever I sometimes write, is, nobody's even one moullanas opinion in whole world from the beginning till date.
Every moullana has done the interpretation of what is sunnat? himself.
God did not come down himself to tell anybody and our Rasoul(P) never ever had uttered this sentence that this is my sunnat. After him and during his time people threw light on sunnate-Rasoul from his appearance ---but I think and have full faith that our Rasoul'S each act each physical appearance or what ever he used to do was according to will and wish of GoD and those are all documented in the form of words of GOD in Quran.
So when GOD says 50% Eman is Taharat : it has to be and had to be practiced first by Rasoul(P) so that is what I think.
If we know that That: Allah ho jamil and yu hub ul jamal
So we must practice: and he
The Prophet Mohammed was the first to practice, to look pretty/handsome as an example to us; otherwise he would have thrown sand on his head, dirt on his beard, hanging some pieces long , some lshort hair of beard,and also white hair on head, he must have tried to look ugly, he must have not used surma, ETTAr etc etc.
He neede3d not to waste time to dye his hair, cut the beard one fist long , put surma, use miswak, use ettar etc etc . Please forgive and let me say if he would have not done all this still he was too much loved and liked by muslims and also by many kufarts. So definetely there was some solid MAQSAD in doing all that and it must match with words of Quran. And that what I have tries to do jahad of the kind I wish to continue-----
Dear Sadheya give me right to write the way I feel . I do not care if whole world's moullana go on such a superficial appearance to say as sunnat. where as environment of that time, backwardness of arabs did not allow them to appear better than that. Regarding the word meat which I have used I did not get the appropriate word for that then. I mean to say breast flesh of wives of rasoul(P).
Correct me from your thoughts only .We all know what is said by other people of old days. But can we think ourselves. We would be answerable to GOD personally not on borrowed intelligence of others. Thanks and Regard Sokoon
sokoon, much of what you've said doesn't make much sense to me. Therefore, pardon me.
Thanks for clarifying the source of your information.
dear Readers, dearTsk tsk,
Assalam alei kum,
Every thing depends on Neyat and only neyat.
How anyone has presented himself or herself is according to his and her NEYAT. No one else can say he or she has this appearance so is bad.Guna Gar
So following the aayate Qurani if some one has 100% believe in Quran that these are GOD'sWords then, obeying and following, I mean implementing in real life of this aayats such as ALLAH HO JAMIL AND YU HUB UL JAMAl, or this aayat that says 50% Eman is thaharat, is not at all prohabited by GOD
Now if some ones hair are too big and reach to floor than you would not tie them as seiks, would you? suppose you can not even tie like seiks as the person's health can not afford to hold the weight of the hair. So you would use your possible means to cut them so that they become manageable.
So once it is decided that you can cut. So cutting hair can commonly understood to be not prohabited.
Provided your neyat, for cutting hair is to make it possible to manage them easily or save time or is to keep one self neat, Pak , and to look pretty, etc etc is allowed.
So I think cutting hair of a lady is allowed, but take care it should not deceive some one that the girl appearance decives her to be a boy and visa versa for boys. Khuda Hafiz Regards sokoon
cutting or removing under arms hair or other unwanted hairs is really a way to keep youeself (men and Women) away from growing germs (bad smell is germs growth), which makes one NAGIS. Again to keep yourself Pak, away from Najasat, all acts are allowed. If some one has infection, lices in hair ? then cutting hair with raisor is allowed why not.?
That is why I say use todays' technological minds for what is sunnat?
What used to be called sunnat in those days were according to all possible ways of keeping one neat, clean ,pak ,thahir and beautiful and pretty. as they use to implement the above two aayats to please GOD and we should do the same but using our means of environment. I do not know why are you all not trying to understand my point of view. Why are you ----?
P.S:
DEkhaway per mat jaein haqiqat per jaein. this is islam's KASOUTI FOR EVERY ASPECT OF OUR LIVES.
men do not HAVE to grow a beard, some just do because tht is wht Prophet Muhammed did....women are allowed to cut their hair but not shave it off.....it is a sin for a women to even have under arm hair btw...:$...
okay, those of you who have been following the thread must be aware that I was about the ask the ‘sheikh’ about the hadith. Since one of the brother here had told us that the translation was incorrect and the term used here has a proper translation i.e ‘cut’. I talked with the sheikh and here is what he had to say:
“The hadith is ‘saheeh’ and it does mean the ‘cut’. However if you read the detials of the hadith and what the scholars and the narrators had to say about the hadith you’ll find that the wives of the prophet never cut thier hair during the lifetime of Muhammad [s]. After Muhammad [s] died they cut thier hair, cuz they need not to have beautification anymore.”
He also added that "after the Haj, both men and women are suppose to cut hair but you should keep in mind that ladies have limitations to shorten thier hair . why not thier the ladies are allowed to cut hair till thier ears? So according to my limited knowledge if you keep all the hadiths togather you would realise it is not permissible for ladies to get a hair cut [except from the precribed manner]. And under some special circumstances the ladies can have a hair cut like the wives of the prophet had"
So far the only legit and logical explaination… IMO…
-Salman*
*Originally posted by MyStiCaL_MisS: *
Allah alim..
Miss, Are you serious? Is there any need to cover your chest in Grave?
Ohh,, I am sure you are joking...
*Originally posted by SalmanNY: *
So far the only legit and logical explaination.... IMO...
-Salman
What is IMO
*Originally posted by stupid idiot: *
What is IMO
IMO = in my opinion
Thanks for the help : )
Reply:
Dear Readers,
Assalam-ale-kum,
What would you do if;
1) Some girl or a lady has hair, as long as that they reach till floor and she is thin not sick, but she can not bear the weight of her hair at all. Would you not allow to cut (Qus) her hair?; so that her life become easy and her hair become easy to manage,and so she would save her time.
2) Secondly if some one has lice, which are in the hair of about 65% of ladies all over the world; usually, atleast for sure in the hair of ladies who live in rural areas. Would you not allow them to use the raisor to clean their head hair?; to get rid of lice..(Do not forget at the time of Rasoul (P) there were no raisors , as raisor was not invented)
That is what; I proclaim that 1400 or more years before people were unaware of the fact, that how could the lice be removed , what is the remedy? So such appearance (Physical acts) things are to be taken as sunnat is not understandable in todays's environment of high technology.
Also removing the hair of unwanted areas and men and women should be carried out, since if you leave the hair on unwanted areas of the body; then to most of the people due to perspiration they start smelling and smelling means bacterial growth and bacterial growth means NAJASAT and that is not allowed in islam that is, all muslims should try to be tahir as soon as and most of the time to keep SHTAN AWAY from them.
Regarding wives of Rasoul (P), the young wives such as Hazrat Aisha or Hazrat Hafza, they were quite young to have hair at unwanted aereas of their body, in the life time of Rasoul. Even if they had the hair were very small , not causitive of bacterial growth. Later when they became big, after HIS(P) death they did clean(QUS) the unwanted hair.
So that is why I say do not think appearance or Phsical act to which Moullanas of those 1400 or more years used to take as Sunnat (for granted ) is just their(people of HIS(P) time) possible, means of cleanliness and taharat or the way they could beautify thmselves.
Actual thaharat and cleanliness and not to pretend as a boy if you are a girl and do not try to pretend to be a girl if you are a boy is the jest of those appearance and that is sunnat, as these acts are related to aayat-e-Qurani also. KUCH APNA BHEI DEMAG HAM LOGOON KO ISTIMAL KARNA HOU GA. YOUM E HASHER HAM KO APPNA HESAB KHUD DENA HOU GA. No one would come to save you/us if you would say we were all the time with NAGASAT , we used to smell because such and such person had written, Rasoul's wives used to notcut(QUS) their hair in his life time, later after his death they used to cut, and we were following it with blind folded eyes.
All these general looks , appearances should not be taken as sonnat. Reasons(for what) Why they used to do that this is sunnat.Khda Hafez Wassalam
Sokoon