Re: Is it a sin to drink alcohol or to get drunk?
^^^ I guess we should leave him alone. He just wants attention.......i have read his few threads before and they are no better than this one.
This guy just want attention.
^^^ I guess we should leave him alone. He just wants attention.......i have read his few threads before and they are no better than this one.
This guy just want attention.
Yaar, u like to screw around dontcha? As you have been explicitly told again and again... ANY amount of it is haraam...so what's ur problem then!!!
Twisted!!!
actually No, I have not been told again and again. Some of you have said that some small percent is allowed in form of "non-alcoholic". Now I'm just wondering why even small amounts of alcohol are readily available in Muslim countries if you claim that even a tiny amount is haram.
I don't CLAIM it to be haraam. IT IS HARAAM. So end of the story.
Now I was wondering what's its availability (even in small amounts) in Muslim countries has anything to do with ur actual query.
Speak up plz!
FROM Ask Imam :
"As stated in our previous fatwa, alcohol which is derived from grapes and dates cannot be consumed. A single drop of it will be unlawful for consumption and considered impure.
Alcohol made from other sources other than dates and grapes are permissible ONLY with the following conditions.
It is not used as an intoxicant or to an amount which intoxicates
It is not used in vain.
Alcoholic beverages fall in the category of vain, thus will not be lawful to consume. A small amount from it will also be unlawful and the person drinking it will be committing a sinful act.
Products which contain alcohol as an ingredient for intoxication will fall in the same ruling as alcoholic beverages.
Those products which have the capability to intoxicate will also be unlawful, even if a small amount of consumption does not intoxicate the consumer.
If the alcohol is derived from a source other than grapes and dates and it is not used in vain or as an intoxicant such as the alcohol found in medicines and perfumes, then it will not be unlawful or impure. One may recite the Qur’an and perform salat after using such products."
And???
I don't CLAIM it to be haraam. IT IS HARAAM. So end of the story. Now I was wondering what's its availability (even in small amounts) in Muslim countries has anything to do with ur actual query. Speak up plz!
The only time I have had alcohol was in a Muslim country and as I have stated before, it was one of those non-alcoholic drinks with 0.5% alcohol content. Having seen that "non-alcoholic" drinks are so readily available in Muslim countries including Saudi Arabia I assumed that small amounts of alcohol (eg. 0.5%) were acceptable. Hence I started this thread to get clarification as to what is not allowed, drinking alcohol without getting drunk or getting drunk or both.
and, yes you were right, it is haram to drink even "non-alcoholic" beverages. But, it is still available to purchase by Muslims in Muslim countries without any restrictions including in Saudi Arabia
Well, every fruit or veg. has a very small amount of NATURAL alcohol in it as u might know. And then we also know that they should be devoured before the decay process. And then the pasteurization and sterling processes which are not natural but are used to enhance alcoholic drinks and e.t.c...
But then again... a part from the natural amount.. which is like 0.1 % at MOST... any amount of OH, used as a solvent, or added in any catalyst form... is not allowed.
There are other things available in Muslim countries, but then its their problem... and they'll face the same God as we all would.
So henceforth... drinking OH is a NO... hence getting drunk also falls in the same category i presume. Are we clear here?
yeah people, because of my "stupid" "rude" question now you know that "non-alcoholic" drinks are actually haram too.
and seriously I asked a simple freaking question. yes I knew that alcohol was haram but I just wanted some clarification as to what you believed was haram about drinking it (some people like me thought it was okay to drink non-alcoholic beer because it is sold everywhere in Muslim countries).
Not all of us are as religiously informed as some people here so plz, next time instead attacking the person for asking a simple question just give some detailed reason as to why a person is wrong.
Well, every fruit or veg. has a very small amount of NATURAL alcohol in it as u might know. And then we also know that they should be devoured before the decay process. And then the pasteurization and sterling processes which are not natural but are used to enhance alcoholic drinks and e.t.c...
But then again... a part from the natural amount.. which is like 0.1 % at MOST... any amount of OH, used as a solvent, or added in any catalyst form... is not allowed.
There are other things available in Muslim countries, but then its their problem... and they'll face the same God as we all would.
So henceforth... drinking OH is a NO... hence getting drunk also falls in the same category i presume. Are we clear here?
now what about alcohol not made from grapes or dates. is there such a thing?
if so where can i get it, I will not drink it in vain or to intoxicate.................
^ Acha acha, ab drama na kero.
Chalo chal ker coffee peete hain...
ab is per thread na buna dena... ke decaff honi chahiye ya black!
hmmmmmmmm, your giving me ideas.......
Seriously guys har kisi se ke amaal unke saath, whether non alcoholic beverages are haram or not we are not for sure but even if they were and we were under the impression that they were not then I am sure we will not be penalised for it by Allah SWT. It is the intention that counts.
Cold Fire is right, let's drink coffee...
and chai
!!! please…![]()
yeh chai.. please I need earl grey!
no honney its too fragranced for me - I need an English Brekkie or a Cool Ceylon!!!!!!!!
I have english breakfast by twinings at home! :D
Oh nice! Miss you come back soon! :D
.. hhhurryyyy............