There is no uncommon thing about India’s million dollar help offer to a flood ravaged Pakistan.But it seems there are a few people in Pakistan ruling machine (and in bureacrats) who do not want pakistan to accept the aid.
What do you poeple think?
There is no uncommon thing about India’s million dollar help offer to a flood ravaged Pakistan.But it seems there are a few people in Pakistan ruling machine (and in bureacrats) who do not want pakistan to accept the aid.
What do you poeple think?
Re: Is India's offer of help a sensitive issue ?
Wait for a bit . Let corrupt Zardari go and then give it to us . Otherwise whole amount will end up in his Swiss accounts .
its just politics as usual, both are trying to be politically correct.
Re: Is India’s offer of help a sensitive issue ?
Just accept it
Is mai kya baat hai
han na. Pakistan ke paas aik taka hai nai aur attitude mar raha hai lol
I'm sure if India were in this position, Pakistan would have done the same and again, some Indians would have been skeptical about the motives/intentions/sincerity/etc etc. I don't know, I think at a time like this perhaps both countries should put aside the other problems, or at least put them on the back burner while focusing on the current and urgent situation. But maybe that isn't possible at a political level. At a human level, I know many Indians who have collected charities for the affected people of Pakistan.
^^
I don't know how much you know about India. Indian government graciously accepted the Aid offered by Pakistan during the 2005 Earthquake. India is governed by people who may be corrupt but are connected to their voters and understand their needs, not by a bunch of egoistical generals and feudals.
think at a time like this perhaps both countries should put aside the other problems, or at least put them on the back burner while focusing on the current and urgent situation. But maybe that isn't possible at a political level.
What are you talking about ? India has put the political issues at the back burner and offering Pakistan aid.
At a human level, I know many Indians who have collected charities for the affected people of Pakistan.
Yep. And we all know the kind of "charity" that is collected in Pakistani shops for the "benefit" of Indians.
where does india have 25 million dollars to spare? silly posturing..
Exactly ![]()
Look just accept it what ever the motive on both sides it is question of helping the needy.
They need help urgently or some may not need help ever.You bury them under the ground.
Mend the relations GOD HAS GIVEN THE OPPERTUNITY SO AVAIL IT AND BRIDGE THE GAP