Is Imran Khan's Popularity Rising?

Re: Is Imran Khan's Popularity Rising?

Akela hee sahi lekin jali waseeyatl kay zareyih leader nahin banna.
paisa ka chor toh tha hee party bhi chura lee.

@ R.Swing and Captain

what ever he said I cant beleive him till he cut of his co operation with JI and keep saying negotiations with talibans. I asked this question frequently here but no one IMMI`s fan boy answered it becouse he IMMI himself never did it. what kind of negotiation he wana do with them? on what conditions? is he any kind of of view on it?

^ Did US tell you what kind of negotiations are they holding with Taliban?

Well I like Imran Khan but I do not support or understand his stance on Taliban, so you are clearly wrong there .... and believe you me there are many people like me who support IK because we are just fed up with the current status quo

The problem is most of us either blindly worship (like our izzat ma'ab friend AP) or hate politicians and military rulers. I certainly do not view everything as black and white

It should be possible to:

• like someone (Imran, Musharraf) but not agree 100% with them (Imran's stance on Taliban, Musharraf's NRO and attack on judiciary, his decision to send troops into FATA etc.)
  • not like someone (Zia) but give him credit (economy was stable, inflation was low) where it is due

I do not agree with those who conveniently put all the blame of religious extremism at the feet of Zia. True Bhutto's hanging was a judicial murder and Zia's islamisation was nothing but hoax, a cunning move to strengthen his grip on power but what we are seeing now is a direct result of what happened (post 9/11) after the American's bombed and invaded Afghanistan. Musharraf's ill-planned decision to invade FATA in 2005 further aggravated the problem

Zia died in 1988. Even if we are to accept that some of these elements got radicalised during the Afghan jihad, were they really harming us between 1988 and 2002? Absolutely not. True sectarian nuisance has been there since the 80s but there were no suicide or beheading incidents (or certainly not as many) directly related to Taliban/Al-Qaeda etc. until after 2005. So blaming Zia is just convenient IMO. Admittedly there are fewer terrorist attacks now compared to 2007-9 but they are still occurring and killing innocents. We must ask ourselves what have we achieved since 2005? Military action is not and cannot be the sole solution

Lastly drones are counterproductive because they kill more innocents that criminals. All that happens is that terrorists move from one area of FATA to another and multiply in numbers. Unless you are suggesting carpet bombing the entire area there is no way in hell you can eradicate every single terrorist who is 'allegedly' hiding there. Commonsense dictates that we must engage with radical elements who are prepared to give up their arms. But it does not mean that we do not go after known criminals and eliminate them.

I guess you have got it right, earlier we use to joke around about our leader and there use to be laughter all around.. apart from Altaf hussain, all leades were subject to jokes, now Imran Khan is POPULAR enough to join the league of Altaf Hussain, yes if you are going to make a fun about anything related to IK or you are going to say a Joke insulting IK, then better look around first that there is no PTIan around you or you can be killed...

Popularity is rising.
One name from Lahore/
Mian Azhar
First Lota for Mush from PML N
Joined PTI.
Mubarik ho
Mush kay L.....y Ko

now there you are going overboard.

month or two back when i said PTI is all set to become violent, i heard the same remarks, now when they have already killed 2 and even after almost a week there is no condemnation of the incident from IK, yet there top leadership is found laughing about it and/or having attitude like, sorry, we only killed two, and there are many other GHADDARS around which needed to be killed...

no i am not going overboard maybe somebody need to wake up now and see that the the light at the end of the tunnel is a train, heading towards you...

Not only are you going overboard, you're also making sweeping generalizations on the basis of an isolated incident in a party who's history over the last 15 years of its existence is unblemished by any allegations of financial graft, corruption, violence or misuse of the resources. Indeed IK's major stress has been to make his anti-govt agitation as peaceful as possible, without any flag, effigy or tire burnings that accompany the events usually. Additionally, party activists have remained largely peaceful while critics like you have been either calling them facebook-mummy daddies or violent goons, which illustrates a basic flaw in your reading of party activities for you have yet to present a coherent point of view.

Re: Is Imran Khan’s Popularity Rising?

15 years and onwards, yet the party is not organized one bit but they surely have learned something in these years, here is another of PTIans with the sophisticated weapon Show…

This is called the Tiger Squad

^^ When attention is called to your own gaping logical flaws, is this your best response i.e. to present more muckracking content, unsubstantiated as it is?

NO PTI activists on the ground have resorted to violent activities against other parties, which presents a distinct contrast to PMLN and their goons (in this case an MNA) who're caught fleeing police-convoys enroute to jail, and numerous incidents of thuggery and lawlessness a detailed list of which can be presented at your request. PTI remains by far the cleanest and least violent of all political parties.

^^ Yeah killing students of other parties does not fall into violent activities...after all it is just 2 students who didn't belong to any rich or power full family.... yeah that was wrong logic, Imran only worries and rush to families for condolences when likes of Shahbaz Taseer gets kidnapped...

^^ As I said, you're making broad generalizations that characterize a very strong logical flaw in your argument. Realistically speaking, PTI protest rallies, dharnas and anti-govt jalsas have been peaceful without a single incident of violence even in an utterly lawless city like Karachi. Their politicians travel largely without tinted SUVs, security apparatus and armed guards, which presents a distinct contrast to the existing politicians. Non-violence is one of the central tenets of PTI and it actively works to uphold its principles to presenting a clean, corruption free, non-violent alternative to the people of Pakistan.

^^ May be you are right, broad generalization is thing which PTI and its supporters are allowed to do, they can do along and abuse any party and start believing on that, if anyone else do it on the basis of the trends PTI is following then it is bad...

A treat for PTIans and who supports him, Imran Khan was directly asked some questions in a TV show, and his answer on War on Terror, which i seriously doubt he had any idea what he was talking about, comes to organizing his party at Union Council level, where he claims that he will have 640,000 political activists working for him ( don’t know from where they will come from, even the standing army of Pakistan is less than that) lot more, he was on Jawab Deh… i am not posting the full video, it can easily be searched at Youtube

^^ wow, someone is REALLY worried for IK, quite surprising given the fact that you don't even consider him a serious contender and find numerous flaws with him and his party structure. Please find better (and more constructive) uses for your time. Bitterness eats the soul.

My vote is for Imran :is:

Hanibal bhai, I am 100% with you here

I am totally against such numaish of weapons in a public place let alone a party jalsa. It seems shepherd raising people have joined his party too!! This is abhorrent. I strongly condemn this and the earlier sad and unfortunate incident. Nothing can justify the murder of innocent people

Imran and PTI need to get a grip. This is not the way to go about things

If it continues, I might seriously consider voting for Musharraf’s APML in the next election. I have no hope from the rest

khush :smiley:

Had he not appeared on this show, me posting above video which was telecast yesterday was impossible, but the so-called leader of new generation, the last hope to many even can't answer few very basic questions, which every politician have to answer...

anyway, whatever i post here on this forum is my business, how do i spend my time here is my business, no one that includes you has any right to advice me on that...

as long as his winning is considered he have already said the Army of 640,000 will pop-up to work for him on the day, Now we all know that FARISHTAs always help...

anyway none of the ptian on the web has ever able hold discussion on the issues related to pti i wonder why....

if you can do it, then lets start from the show ( jawa deh) i quoted above.. here are few points for detail check the show

• How would you stop American Drone attacks? Question by Host
  • What would stop America to attack Pakistan? Question by Host, and answer that we are not Iraq or Afghanistan is not a good one
  • Are people coming to your party from other political parties not lotas? Question by Host

I have no personal grudge against IK or anyone, i do not believe in personalities or idol worshiping, i considers issues and persons capable of handling them, i am sorry to say, this new IDOL cannot handle anything and the thinking is based on his on words which are nothing but shallow statements having no substance...

APML have only one problem, they are too America Centric, i don't like anyone inclined that much on any country... be it China or Saudi Arabia...