Is hugging halal?

Re: Is hugging halal?

Ahem, you got them mixed up. fidel is in the berret with full beard. where as Zaid hamid is ganja with naam nihad daadhi with gooky eyes.

Do as goris do when they are about to receive an unwanted kiss. They don’t push anyone, they just stay alert to the person who approaches them and as soon as the person starts coming closer they wave their finger like :nono: and the boy gets the message and no one feels awkward.

But I think you shouldn’t think of hugs as a sin as in western countries it is an act of showing respect to the women. If you are showing a dislike of a simple hug who doesn’t know why you dislike it, then you are offending that person more than he is offending you.

this thread has got a whole lot of love in it :). Kosher love

Actually yes i do..i find nothing wrong with that. But of course professional jhappi it is.

lmao?

As far as I know, nobody will hug you unless you have hugged that person before and thus he/she knows it is alright to hug you.

"Say some non-muslim hugs you as you run into them after a long time"

Simple solution - stop running into people.

I think this is just about the time to open a related thread "Is calling hugging halal haram?"

You must be very informal for the opposite sex to hug you. I know it is like the norm in south america (brazil), but thanfully (or unthankfully for tharkis like TLK :p ) handshake is the most I have encountered in work settings usually.

One of my BFFs doesn't even shake hands and she turns them down so beautifully people feel bad asking!

I don't think its a big deal...you can just say "aaaaaaaaaah...not a big hugger in the workplace" and laugh it off.

That is ur own opinion dt has nothing to do with islamic rules and guidelines. As a muslim u cant hugg any one else than mehram including father, brother and husband. Muslims even hesitate to hug opposite sex which are mehrams except husband / wife relationship.

So some guppans saying that hugging a guy is not a big deal. What if a Pakistani/desi guy (friend) hugs you friendly?

what type of hugs are being talked about?? :hmmm:

sideways hugs like this :hug:

or

full frontal like this :hugz:

Hug hug hoti hai, sideway wali ho ya full frontal waali.

Well I hope they're halaal, cuz I love them. kissy kissy

obviously hugs are halal.

with spouse.

action should not be haram. thing should be,.

Like "these girls are haram stay away"
or
"these girls are halal go hug them"

Kisi ki bhi spouse kohug ker sakte hain:eek:

is this a question or a permission?

Seedha hath pahley lapaitoo tu Halal warna Haram