I am a Moroccan girl who will Incha’Allah get married to a Pakistani man and our wedding will be held in Pakistan. I am preparing for my wedding and it’s quite difficult to find the right material or location while living abroad and not knowing the country that well.
Therefore, I hope you all can help me in my wedding journey
I hope you can help me with the following:
Does anyone have experience with Hanif Rajput or do you know someone who has worked with them?
Does anyone have pictures of one of his Avalon Marquee or can tell me about them? (other then what they have posted on their website http://rajputcatering.com/ )
If you have any tips or any information about other locations, decoration, catering, beauty parlour etc in Rawalpindi or Islamabad.
Thank you in advance and I really appreciate the help!!
Re: Is Hanif Rajput a good caterer and is their Avalon Marquee really beautiful and g
@Rawalpindi Lurki..i heard alot about sobias salon which is in pindi chaklala scheme 3 .051-5505278,051-5593477.these are numbers..i will also go for sobias for my walima inshallah..as in my oinion sobias best..nd for food /wedding halls stuff i heard gud about hanif rajput,,i never search for wedding halls in rawalpindi/islamabad as this is my inlaws headache so sorry kant help u in now but i will ask nd will tell u soon inshallah.. :)
Re: Is Hanif Rajput a good caterer and is their Avalon Marquee really beautiful and g
Hi Maha niazi, thank you so much for your information :) I've checked the website right away and it looks pretty but unfortunately you can't open the gallery pictures. Do you have by any chance some pictures of their work that they have done on their brides and send it to me or post it? If you know any previous threads you can send me, that would be perfect! You have chosen sobias salon to do your walima, I hope it will be all you wanted and more Inshallah. What I would like to know is who is the best person at their work. I think you have already chosen the best one in Sobias ;) Can you also please tell me what they ask for their work, what the price is.
If I may ask you when are you going to have your walima Inshallah :) My mehndi and walima will be held next year Inshallah :D
I'm looking forward to hear soon from you and I appreciate it a lot that you will ask your inlaws about hanif rajput. Really, thnx a lot!!
@Lady Gaga can you please give me an indication of what their reasonable prices are regarding the royale wedding and the event planners :) Can you please tell me which ladies do their job at best in the above mentioned salons (sobias, daniella, allenora, etc.)
Thanks for your information :D
@ all girls: As you can see I have a zillion questions and I am happy that you girls are helping me.. Again thnx a lot!!
go there nd chk videos of sobias make up,she has very few vdeos..you can search ATV channel gudmorning programs on you tube bkoz sobia had some programs with farah in goodmorning shows on ATV channel,nd sobia personally did all make up..i ask her recently for mehndi nd walima charges.6,000 for mehndi nd 17,000 for walima..my wedding inshallah in comming march nd i will have my walima in pindi inshallah..
hanif rajput is the best these days and avalon marquee is a very beautiful plce to have ur wedding..
as for makeup for darker color dresses i prefr jugnoo who works from chaklala and softer color dresses sobia is gud
i hope this helps we get all our function done by hanif rajput, never had any issues
Hi Malaikaadnan, great to hear that you have done all of your function by hanif rajput. Then i can ask you almost everything (party) Also nice to see that you have experienced their services without any issues. It would be great if you can tell me more about the functions that you have done by hanif rajput. I mean what kind of pakackage did you make for yourself at that time. I’ve read on their website that there is no decorator included in renting the avalon marquee. How did you manage this, beacuse i live outside Pakistan. Your advise would be very appreciated
Can you please send me information on the price of their caterering services and for renting the avalon marquee for a walima.
I would love to receive pictures from you, if you have any, of the avalon marquee. If it’s not too much to ask, you can pm me.
Please send me some pictures of jugnoo work ( http://www.wasimstudios.com/ )and what does he charge for mehndi and walima. By the way i’ve heard he is a male who does the make up right?
As for rates you have tochoose a menu and then they provide the rates ..it would vary between 600 -1200 pkr.depeneding what u want to serve ur guests.for decoration u have to ask hanif rajput they can get the area decorated but charge extra.avalon marque is just a place that we rent out for shaadis and catering is done by nhanif rajput..
we have always gotten all sorts of function done by them , like my wedding my sisters wedding, my brother inlaws and sister inlasws wedding ..most of private functions are catered by thenm in islamabad and pindi.
as for makeup jugnoo is male and my sister got hers done on her shaadi and she looked ravishing ..there was not even 1 percent that we wanted to change.
cant share pix as all pix are personal and with family members ..but can assure that this is the best option ..i am basically a fashion designer so i get to c that my brides look perfect with jugnoos makeup ,
the other good makeup places are
sobias
meelee
daniala
t
@malaikaadnan...hi i need little guidance here,,as i have copper gold base see green nd brown combination lehnga on my walima ,,,i need very elegant/soft/natural make up,as i am thinking abt sobia although i dnt have any personal experience but i heard alot frm my frend so guide me that shud i go for sobias??
Malaikaadnan, thanks for your information and it helped a lot. What kind of fashion designer are you (I mean are you a bridal designer or casual designer etc)? Because i would like to see your work, if you don't mind. That would be nice :D I hope to hear soon from you :)