Assalamoalaikum
Is fishing haram? Please reply in the light of Quran and Hadith
Thank you
Assalamoalaikum
Thank you
Re: Is fishing haram
No. It was not haram for any of the prophets ummat. Quran mentions story of Ashab e Sabt, who were allowed to fishing on all the days except for Saturday. Then we read story of Hazrat Moosa and his slave traveling on sea-shore and Hazrat Moosa demands for the fish they kept for eating. In Ihram state, sea food (obtained through fishing) is allowed as compared to animals preyed on dry land.
Peace diya01,
Muqawee bhai explained very well. I think couldn't be able to explain in such a beautiful way.
Back to the point 'No' its not haraam. Plz tell who told u that fishing is haraam?
I think there is something like that regarding eating big fish like shark, dolphin
Peace sweetequation,
When we get easily small small tastey teastey fish than why one would desire to eat big fish like shark or dolphin :)
no what i mean to say is that i have heard something about size of fish if it is larger than usual then we cannot eat, something like that but i dont exactly know if there is some hadith regarding it. In Karachi there was a fish food restaurant at first it got very famous but then people started telling not to eat from it cause they use big fish and we are not allowed to eat big fish
Thank you for clearing the misconception. Heard it was haram if you don't eat the fish, because your killing something for no reason.
no what i mean to say is that i have heard something about size of fish if it is larger than usual then we cannot eat, something like that but i dont exactly know if there is some hadith regarding it. In Karachi there was a fish food restaurant at first it got very famous but then people started telling not to eat from it cause they use big fish and we are not allowed to eat big fish
I think it's something like fish without scales are haram, I've heard that.
Assalamoalaikum
Thank you
Walikume Aslam Wr Wb
the mind which produce such questions shows where we are heading. Allah hamhare Haal pe rehm kare....
Walikume Aslam Wr Wb
the mind which produce such questions shows where we are heading. Allah hamhare Haal pe rehm kare....
I think it is okay to ask even if you have a little doubt about anything
There is nothing wrong asking any question but it is wrong if you know the answer but do not share.
Shukar hai abhi tak koi against Fatwa:D nahi Aya. I'm in fishing these days and enjoying it. LKK kabhi machi pakri hai?
Peace All,
According to the differnent schools of thoughts:
**Hanbaliy and Shafi’ee scholars: **All living creatures that live in the sea are halal, whether they are in the form of a fish or not. (Fiqh alal Madhaahib al-Arbaa). Oyster, oyster extract, shrimp, lobster and shark are all halal and permissible.
Maliki scholars: **Every living creature of the sea is halal except eel. Hence, oyster, oyster extract, shrimp, lobster and shark are halal and permissible.
**Hanafi scholars: **The only living creatures of the sea that are permissible are those that are in the form of a fish with an exception of the hagfish and eel (these 2 even though they are not in the form of a fish they will be permissible to consume). Hence, according to the Hanafi scholars, it will not be permissible to eat oyster, oyster extract, shrimp and lobsters. It will be permissible to consume shark as it is in the form of a fish.
Better to ask a scholars who know what they are talking about and how the rulings are derived from Qur’an and sunnah and when the vast majority os scholars agree on something, it’s much safer to follow them.
For more detail, Post_#4
Koshish to buhat ki thi pr zalim machi haath hi nahi aati :frusty:
Peace Hareem
Only rolling eyes not posting any video clip this time :@: j/k
Fishing is halal because if it was haram we wouldn't have this smilie on gs. :BiB:
there s a hadees about a group of Sahaba running out of food on a journey and came upon a huge fish washed up on the shore. The Sahaba referred to it as ‘Anbar. They debated whether it was permissible to eat from it because it was already dead, but finally decided their need for food exempted them should there be any sin in it. After returning home and informing the Prophet,(saw) they were told it was a blessing provided to them by Allah. It was Halal.
we have a mujra smiley on GS too.
yeah. ![]()
acha acha aap iss guftagu ko zyada complicated matt karen.