Thank you AQ.
Re: Is eating pork/jhattka Chicken/beef GUNAH-E-KABIRA
Thank you AQ.
the link provided by morbidangel has very specific details and it tells you that there's nothing wrong in eating the food of Ahle Kitaab.
ahle kitab ka zabiha haram nahi hay mager makrooh hay ...lakin agar ahl-e-kitab bhi zibbah na kerain to woh haram he rahay ga
jhatka haram hay or zabiha halal hay
ik khas Vain hotee hay jo zibah kertay waqt katee jatee hay jis say janwar ka napak khoon nikal jata hay ..or yeh zaroore hay .
jhatka is haram kion kay is main janwar ki woh Vain nahi kate or us ka gosht paak nahi hota !
Wallaho alam
^ thats what i have been telling em, but i guess they dont want to listen :(
thats what i have been telling em, but i guess they dont want to listen
itsme > dont be heart .. is terha to hota ..jo log jin cheezon main mulawis hoon us ko sahe kernay ki tawelain bhi zaroorr daytay hain ..that y said
change ur self dont try to change quran
And if they bring it back dead? You can’t zabeeha them…What about animals killed with arrows? You can’t Zabeeha them either…
So that differentiates between Halal and Zabiha…
Now, does it mention somewhere in the Quran that Allah :swt:'s name should be mentioned at the time of slaughtering?
Bismillah…Does it mention saying Allah :swt:'s name while slaughtering? It just says to say to eat of what His name has been said over…Does it mention when? Before eating? Before slaughtering? After slaughtering? During slaughtering?
Same as above…
Mentioned when bhai? At slaughtering? Where does it say that? The Holy Quran just tells us to eat that over which Allah :swt:'s name has been taken…
Please tell me where it says that Allah :swt:'s name should be mentioned in conjunction with slaughter…Anywhere in the Quran…
Lajwab >****
that is differentiated between **Shikar & zabiha **
and both are **halal ** only if u saying takbeer in starting !
y u want only see Ahkam in quran ? Ahadees & fiqqah is also part of quran
u cant fine** way of Namaz** in quran so its mean we shud not pray namaz?
can u tell me where is in quran Qalma tyaba ?
u cant .coz u can understand tafseer of ayat by Ahadees & fiqqah
khana khanay say pehlay bismillah perho ..where is in quran ?
u can find it alll in AHADEES !
Wrong! Hadith are important, but they don't hold the place the Quran does. Because, the Quran is inquestionable (Reason: God states he himself is responsible for maintaining it's authenticity) while Hadith could be questionable.
As for eating Haram food, it isnt Gunah-e-Kabira, atleast I beleive so. In a situation where you're life depends on it, it is allowed to eat haram.
As for the Gunah-e-Kabira, give me a few moments while I scan my Islamic book.
Seven Deadly Sins
According to Hadith (Muslim), there are seven ruinous sins:
Some scholars (Ulama) add to these: disbeleif, fornication, sodomy, cuckholding, refusal to give zakah, despairing of Allah's mercy, disobeying parents, disavowing of kinship, swearing of false oath, fraudilent measuring or weighing, drinking alcohol, postponing the salah, suppreseing evidence, theft, bribery, eating pork, breaking the fast of ramadan, treachery and fighting beleivers.
Taken from: Studies In Islam; Grade 11. By: Maulvi Abdul Aziz; M A Dip. Ed. (London)
ou
Wrong! Hadith are important, but they don't hold the place the Quran does. Because, the Quran is inquestionable (Reason: God states he himself is responsible for maintaining it's authenticity) while Hadith could be questionable
where i said hadees hold the place of quran i sadi its part of quran
Wahee have two kinds
matlooo & ghair-e-matloo
wahee matloo called Quran
Wahe ghair-e-matloo called Hadees
in quran Allah said
Or rasool nahi boltay apnay nafs say mager wohe boltay hain jo un per wahee kee jayee
*quran , hadees , ijma-e-shaba & qayas is 4 pillars to knowing Ahkam *
As for eating Haram food, it isnt Gunah-e-Kabira, atleast I beleive so. In a situation where you're life depends on it, it is allowed to eat haram.
when u said its Haram food then how u can say haram is not gunah-e-kabeera ..every haram thing mean its nor allowed in islam if any one do it then he must cross islam borders and it shud be *Gunah-e-kabeera by proves wid quran & ahadees *
in sitautaion where haram food is allow for human is called Halat-e-muztar in sora maida ..
but u cant prove by it that if any one eat haram food without any sharyee reason then its not gunah-e-kabera
*its like that *
*if any one havent water or due to any deasese which if person used water so its harm for his boday then Shreat said they do Taymam *
but in normal condition its not allowe ..if u have water & free from any desease then u shud WAzoo .. taymum is not allowe for that person now
It is not permissible to purchase and eat meat that is sold by a non-Muslim even if he claims that he had it slaughtered by a Muslim. However, if the Muslim who slaughtered it remains in the presence of the non-Muslim all the time until all the meat is sold, it will be permissible to consume such meat. Alternatively, the person who slaughtered the meat could call another Muslim to keep watch over it until all the meat is sold. At no time should any Muslim absent himself from that meat.
A fowl or chicken that eats a lot of filthy things should be encaged for three days and only after that should it be slaughtered and eaten. It is makruh to eat such a fowl without encaging it for three days.
From Bahishti Zewar
Why does the animal have to be slaughtered by a Muslim? Can’t we eat the meat of animals slaughtered by the People of the Book?
Allah Taãla says in the Noble Qurãn:
‘Today I have made permissible for you pure things and the food of those who were given the Book (Ahlul-Kitaab) is also Halal for you’. (Qurãn 5:4)
Overtly the above Aayat reads that the Zabihah of the Ahlul-Kitaab is permissible, but the fundamental principle must be understood in order to understand the Qurãn i.e. ‘One part of the Qurãn explains the other’. Therefore, this verse should be understood in the light of another verse relating to the same matter:**
‘Do not eat unless Allah’s name has been taken and this (not taking Allah’s name) practice is transgression’ (Quran 6:121)
While the former verse explicitly states that the Zabihah of the Ahlul-Kitaab is permissible and the latter says, ‘Do not eat unless Allah’s name has been taken’, in the light of both these verses, it is understood that the Zabihah of the Ahlul-kitaab is permissible only if the name of Allah is taken at the time of slaughtering. The Ahlul-kitaab used to take Allah’s name when slaughtering an animal, therefore, their Zabihah was also Halal for Muslims. It is for this same reason that an animal slaughtered by the Mushrikeen, etc. is not permissible. The Ahlul-kitaab of today are recognized by name, less faith. There is no guarantee that they take the name of Allah/God when slaughtering an animal. Furthermore, they cannot be anymore trusted in matters pertaining to Halal/Haram.
Since there is uncertainty in the above slaughter manner, the Jurists are unanimous that it is not permissible to consume meat which is doubtful. Unless there is certainty that the Ahlul-kitaab read the ‘Tasmiyah’ i.e. take the name of God when slaughtering an animal then only will the meat be permissible.
source (http://www.eat-halal.com/haram.shtml)
^^ (Barfee) leave all the zewar's aside, just go back to basics of Quran and Sunnah.
Unfortunatelly, it does not diiferentiate.
If you look at the ayah you made in bold it cleary states:
And those beasts and birds of prey which ye have trained as hounds are trained, ye teach them that which Allah taught you
a trained animal would never kill but catch for you. If it brings you dead animal, it is haram.
as for arrow killing, there is a clear ruling that I read is that you say bismillah before throwing the arrow. make sense?
so if the detail is not mentioned in Quran, where do you normally look? If it is not prescribed in Quran how to pray, where do you look? answer me that and that will be my answer as well as long as you do not say that you interperet it as you please and as your heart desires..
What did Rasoolulah:saw: do before slaughtering an animal?
and then we close our eyes and forget what His prophet did?
same as above.
AQ Khan, can you also explain what the difference b/w gunnah and gunna-kabeerah is?