Hi
Is 33 too old for a man to marry and be off putting for women? Especially for Pakistanis.
Re: Is 33 too old for a guy to marry?
No, its not too old.
Nah, I don't think so.
No it isn't in my family at least but it's weird if they seek out the right out of college girls. All the guys I know who married in their early thirties married girls their age or in their late twenties. But in other families I've seen the ten year gap as well so maybe not that uncommon.
I'd think any guy marrying b4 28 is rushing into it. So 33 to me sounds ok. But yah definately one should seek a partner for theirself who is closer to their age.
Not at all. Some women like to marry older men. Not so sure about Pakistanis as they tend to find something wrong with everything and anything during the rishta process.
It only becomes off putting if your are still looking for a 21 years old to get married to. Find a girl closer to your own age, and you will do great.
i am 35 and i'm getting married inshaa Allah in January. :) my honewaali is 27...perfect match for me! :)
why would 33 be old for a man?
Most of the men in my family/extended family get married around 30; so you're just a little later then average imo.
Women tend to like older men from I what I've observed, so you shouldn't have a problem getting married to a girl in her 20s; but the general rule is you can't go for a girl younger than half your age + 7 years, so if you're 33 then don't go for a girl under 24.
Hi Is 33 too old for a man to marry and be off putting for women? Especially for Pakistanis.
Nah. In the UK the british pak guys generally get married in the mid/late 20's to mid 30's. Well the ones surrounded around me anyway. Everyone seems to be more career/chill out focused.
is that formula universally accepted? ![]()
i think a lot depends on other factors as well.
Yes, too old, laanat hai aisay aadmi pe jis ne teNtiss saal ki umar tak shaadi bhi na ki ho, tsk tsk tsk.
I'd think any guy marrying b4 28 is rushing into it. So 33 to me sounds ok. But yah definately one should seek a partner for theirself who is closer to their age.
Seems as if today's society would rather be more accepting of a young man who has a girlfriend instead of a wife.
Genuine men with high morals, or those seeking immunity against fornication will definitely try to get married as soon as their circumstances allow them to. They deserve respect for choosing the halal way instead of being labelled off as hasty. For such men, settling down is merely a premarital requirement rather than a sense of personal freedom.
And quite frankly, a man who steers clear of marriage despite his financial stability is probably consuming appetizers as a replacement. Hormones play a bigger role than you know.
^And what about a woman who is not marrying despite getting good rishtas, she is on Atkin's diet?
No it isn't in my family at least but it's weird if they seek out the right out of college girls. All the guys I know who married in their early thirties married girls their age or in their late twenties. But in other families I've seen the ten year gap as well so maybe not that uncommon.
Whats wrong with 10 year gap? Does Imran Jemima ring a bell?
Umm.. Only that they're divorced?
And maturity levels are mostly different and people who tell you girls are more mature are lying through their teeth. And any time a girl in uni got engaged to an older guy there were commiserations rather then congratulations. For a 22 year old a 30 something has practically one foot in the grave. (more of the maturity level in action)
I think after a certain age, the age difference matters less and less, romantically and platonically. I know at 20, I wouldn't really have much in common with older people, but at my age it's not so much an issue anymore.
But no I don't think 33 is too old or too young. 26+ seems about right.
i am 35 and i'm getting married inshaa Allah in January. :) my honewaali is 27...perfect match for me! :)
why would 33 be old for a man?
Congrats!
Congrats!
thank you, Reha! :)
I guess it doesn't really matter.