Irfan Pathan made history by crashing a 150km/h delivery! (Dethroning Shoaib Akhtar?)

Irfan Pathan bowls 150km/h delivery in 2nd spell

• Cricinfo staff*

** April 1, 2006**

Irfan Pathan made history at Faridabad on Friday by bowling the fastest delivery ever bowled by an Indian at 150.3km/h.

During his second spell in the 43rd over he decided to increase his runup by twenty yards and modify his bowling action to give himself extra pace. Unfortunately for him that ball was dispatched to the covers for a four by the England batsman.

“I decided enough is enough” Irfan told BBC’s ODI Match Special. “A lot of people have been labelling me as a slow medium pacer for quite a while, especially a notorious Pakistani cricket website so this is my gift to them”

Pathan called this as an experimentation and says that he will consider using his modified runup and bowling action in future games as well. “If he has his way he could easily end up dethroning Shoaib Akhtar as the current speed king. The funny thing is he doesn’t even chuck!” an enthusiastic Chappel told the local media.

CricInfo India

Re: Irfan Pathan made history by crashing a 150km/h delivery! (Dethroning Shoaib Akhtar?)

AHAHAHHA April Fools?

Re: Irfan Pathan made history by crashing a 150km/h delivery! (Dethroning Shoaib Akht

Let's wait for Deccan Herald to publish this headline on the front page of tomorrow's edition. :D

Pathan vs. Akhtar vs. Lee - No comparison, Pathan wins, hands down. :D

Re: Irfan Pathan made history by crashing a 150km/h delivery! (Dethroning Shoaib Akhtar?)

lol good one...but whoever made this has a lot of free time on their hands- dont u think?

Re: Irfan Pathan made history by crashing a 150km/h delivery! (Dethroning Shoaib Akht

Arey mian, sambhal sambhal kay qadam rakhiyey gaa. Aur buhat hain kaantay zindagi ki raahon mein.

LOL!! i can SO see that happening man.

Who remembers that article in the hindutimes titled "move over lee and akhter, india as an answer: munaf patel"

this prank will get a lot of indians excited... kinda mean if u think about it

I say let's have all the fun we want in this short time. This thread will be soon hijacked by our parosis across Wagah border. Such cheeky headlines don't go un-noticed. :D

nice one :k:

(150/10)x8 ... thori si mirchi kam karo yaar :p

I thought its all true:hoonh: -told my brother then thought to open thread and lol ,

Haha,, Lolz...
You must be kidding me Dhobi_Bhai. What would happen to Sami????

Anyhow, was Arun Lal in the clouds telling Irfan not to go over Shoaib's pace??
Umer

looks like geenaadmi has joined the staff of cricinfo

Rest assured, this time we can safely bet that Arun heard only one sound, instead of his usual dose of two. :D

Seems to me that GreenAadmi has been outsourced to India for this very purpose. :p

lol nice one

this should be in the jokes section

lol dhobhi bhai you got me there for a while :D

Its almost funny, except the factual historical error. Nehra was clocked at around 93 mph in the 2003 world cup game V England. Thats about 150k.

So the stated speed would not have set a new Indian record.

What?