Ireland v Pakistan Adelaide Oval, 15 March 2015

After looking the current situation and importance of this match, I am doing some special Chillas So lets hope Pakistan will reach QF easily InshaAllah. I hope there will be some barkat on Pak Vs SA Match too. :jhanda:

Afridi is back in form so try him up in the order.

Ireland v Pakistan Adelaide Oval, 15 March 2015

Sun Mar 15 (50 ovs)14:00 local (03:30 GMT | 07:30 GST)

Re: Ireland v Pakistan Adelaide Oval, 15 March 2015

PST? :emmy:

Yeh Khas Amal Hay Iss Liye NaheeN Likha :fatee:

Ye sab binary bhai @Zero_one ke khilaaf boht bari saazish hai..

Powers (at GS) that be have conspired against this innocent and law abiding citizen and stole the god given right to open threads on Pakistan matches :mad:

I demand a clear ruling on as to what is the earliest stage to open a thread on matches to be played by Pakistan e. g. Match No.5 has to start yet there’s already a thread for Match No.6

GS admistration ur impartiality is at stack here :asa:

^ Feel free to open next WC threads abhi sai ...

I'll do it if u start the Fantasy league for the upcoming cricket worldcup ;)

After an emergency meeting of the GS admins we reviewed the past history of thread openings and in the interest of safeguarding Pakistan’s cricket team it was decided that a certain individual should not be allowed to open the threads and therefore other members were requested to open the threads well in advance. :smiley:

And with that Democracy, Justice, Rule of Law, Check & Balance and other freedom ensuring measures goes down the drain :(

I'm pondering to start GS-TI and initiate dharna's :D

U better start racking up "virtual" Containers :ASA:

and we did it :hug: :aejaz:

Zimbabwe 200/4

Taylor 100 not out.

need 132 off 91 balls.

Hopefully they will beat Ireland.

Very interesting match. Zim played bravely and for the team. Two players got close to 100 yet didnt want to go for personal achievement.

Dave isnt happy

Zimbabwe need 8 off the last over with 2 wickets in hand

Go Zimbabwe

Good Job @Howzat. Godspeed everyone.

Zim lose by 5 runs, so near yet so far

nice game. Zimbabwe shud have won it .Ireland and pakistan mathc will be a good match

Oh thank you so much, kind sir.

Right back at you.

:frowning: Woolmer

Let’s win it for Woolmer, Younis tells Pakistan - Sport - DAWN.COM

ADELAIDE: Pakistan’s senior batsman Younis Khan wants to put on a big performance to beat Ireland in the World Cup on Sunday as a tribute to the national team’s late coach Bob Woolmer.

Former England international Woolmer died on March 18, 2007 in Kingston, Jamaica the day after Pakistan were knocked out of the World Cup by Ireland in a big upset.

An inquest returned an open verdict, leaving a mystery that gripped the international cricket world unresolved.

“Bob contributed a lot to Pakistan cricket and I would love to see us win against Ireland with a big performance from me, (:hmmm: so he is playing)” Younis told reporters in Adelaide on Wednesday.

“There would be nothing better to dedicate to Bob and also try to win this World Cup for him.”

Younis, however, ruled out any revenge aspect to the clash.

“It is a crucial match for us as you never know what will happen on the points table,” he said.

“Ireland is a side capable of causing an upset. So we are going to take this match very seriously and there is no element of us trying to avenge the 2007 defeat,” Younis added.

FINAL TARGET

Younis, 37, who has played 96 Tests and 264 one-day internationals, also felt Pakistan were capable of reaching the World Cup final despite a bad start to the tournament when they was outclassed by India and West Indies.

“In our case, always when we start to win we get a boost and our self-belief back. The win over South Africa has given us a big boost and we are hopeful now that we have the capability of playing in semi-final and final,” Younis said.

Pakistan are in a three-way fight with Ireland and West Indies to secure a quarter-final spot from Pool B.

“I was captain when we won the T20 World Cup in 2009 and it really felt good and I just want to now also be part of a team that can win this World Cup,” he said.

Younis added that as a senior player he had made mistakes in life and learnt from them.

“Every day as a player and human being there is need for improvement and you learn. I left the captaincy in the past but now I am ready to captain again because there is no bigger honour than being captain and
doing your bit to take your team to the top,” he said.

Younis, dropped after struggling in the first two games, said that as a senior player he always wanted to perform for Pakistan and it was frustrating when he had to sit out matches.

:smack: oh bhai its time to talk about retirement, not being “captain again”!

har slot pe captain baitha hai, anjam-e-team kia ho ga