For one thing Assad (a minority Alawite) is inflicting harm on people of the state that he had control over ... They are not his people and he is not leniently dealing with them as though they are his people ...
Why are they not his people? Because he is a minority Alawite?
In that case, Bahrain's khalifah are no different. They are also minority Sunni there, and they also did not deal with them leniently.
Why are they not his people? Because he is a minority Alawite?
In that case, Bahrain's khalifah are no different. They are also minority Sunni there, and they also did not deal with them leniently.
Yes ... And so what? You want me to be inconsistent? I will not be inconsistent ... You can be if you like ... But I will say it as it is ... Anywhere where there is a minority subduing a majority over clear division lines then those divisions become the first place that cracks form.
Stand with me ... Recognise the injustice ... Don't bring Bahrain's example red-herrings as if I have somehow agreed with Bahrain and not agreed with Syria ... If a leader is upright and has been put in charge and rules without inustice then that is an acceptable condition ...
Your self righteous tone is hilarious to say the least.
There was no persecution of anyone going on in Syria under Assad dictatorship. This is why the movement that rose in the beginning was for democracy. It was not on sectarian ground. Even many Alawites supported that movement.
But then the suppressors of Bahraini people, the Saudis and other Gulf states, brought in khariji foreigners whose sole aim was to die for evil. And you, who claim to support Bahraini people, are vehemently supporting the similar dictators who crushed Bahraini people.
Your hypocrisy about the two situations is neither surprising nor shocking.
You are supporting the most vile animals in the garb of humans today. And you don’t even feel ashamed about it?! If Syrian civil war was on sectarian grounds alone then Christians and Kurds would not have supported Assad. While they would have wanted democracy in the first place, they know what beasts they would have to deal with if Assad government falls.
"If a leader is upright and has been put in charge and rules without inusticethen that is an acceptable condition "
Whom exactly are you referring to here?
Your self righteous tone is hilarious to say the least.
There was no persecution of anyone going on in Syriaunder Assad dictatorship. This is why the movement that rose in the beginning was for democracy.
Peace khoji
My own Shaykh from Syria whose house was destroyed by the regime and my ex-colleague a member of a high ranking Christian family in Syria would differ from you - As do I.
I don't go to the news these days for my info on Syria - I go to the source as I know people from Syria.
I don't support oppression anywhere ... and you accusing me of that is gutter ...
It is clear to me now the position you hold - you don't care for being on the right side - you just want your side to win. Well guess what - wishful thinking - Bashar shall be destroyed. InshaAllah!
No ... The Iranian fighters are up minarets with stocks of bullets and food ... And they are shooting anything that moves ... They care for the lives of neither moderate Sunnis, Sufis nor Salafis ... They are under orders to continue unrest and destabilise the insurgent areas. They are very successful in their work so far ...
WHAT! even the hardcore Zionist media outlet will blush to read that.
Let me tell you openly ... Sufis are not happy with Iranian intervention ... Even if the Jihadists came in for their own power their premise was to protect the oppressed people ... Now the Iranians premise is to help Assad continue his oppression ... That itself is a massive problem.
Jihadis are to protect the oppressed. Really?
How exactly, by bombing shrine of the grand daughter of the Prophet? Digging the graves of companions and bulldozing sufi shrines in North? Or by public executions, mosque and market bombings, kidnappings, head choppings?
The West still has no right to intervene. If they do and they create another Taliban the people of the land will curse them forever. US should stay out.
As for the solidarity with the Iranians i guess it is the commonality and the influence of farsi and the persian people on the subcontinent. They may have even be ancestors in a distant past.
Looks like sense has prevailed. Lagta hai Bush 2 repeat nahi hoga.
Over 80% of online Pakistanis are against foreign interventation.
The irani propganda is apparent from so-called Paksitanis on this board. They'll die for Iran before even thinking of Pakistan. Shameless bunch.
same could be said for others who support the rebels (ie Al qaida, Taliban & america) <---- Same people who have destroyed Pakstan
all you's care about is sect sect and supporting the bad people when its clear its a pipeline war and not a sectarian war.
say for argument sake assad steps down who will takeover? The terrorist or america?
Answer me, Iran and Pakistan go to war, will you stand on Pakistan side or stab us in the back?
The awam knows where your priorities lie, there's no need for me to state it..
Sorry but I do not take orders from supporters of terrorists.
And what makes you think you can make statements as if you own Pakistan? Pakistan was made by an Ismaili Shia whom likeminded people like you despised while he lived and if he was alive today than most likely will have him shot/blown/decapitated. He envisioned a secular, progressive, and forward going Pakistan where we all lived as free people. My ancestors gave their lives and posessions for the dream that Mohammad Ali Jinnah showed them and 80% of us Pakistanis still believe and share that dream. Do you?
Can you post one decent response without tabbarra?
What justification iranians/hezboshaytan have for this war? alawi are considered as kuffar by ithna ashari standard. it is not love for shia/syrians just hatred for ahle sunnah that are driving them in syria.May ALLAh give vicotry to jabhhat ul nusra/ISIS against these iranians and iranian backed thugs.
Syrians were suffering from long time and now they have just started to respond to these thugs. i beleive it is good that people are going to support oppresed muslims there against these bashari thugs. How can you digest the crimes that these thugs have committed against muslims, dont you see plenty of videos that are uploaded daily. i have syrian colleagues here and what they tell me about these nusairees and there atrocities is beyond imagination. Take out from your secretarian bias and support the haq.
How many of you consider alawates as muslims?
ALLAHUMMA ARAYNAL HAQA HAQO WA RUZQNATIBAEH.............
And what makes you think you can make statements as if you own Pakistan?** Pakistan was made by an Ismaili Shia** whom likeminded people like you despised while he lived and if he was alive today than most likely will have him shot/blown/decapitated. He envisioned a secular, progressive, and forward going Pakistan where we all lived as free people. My ancestors gave their lives and posessions for the dream that Mohammad Ali Jinnah showed them and 80% of us Pakistanis still believe and share that dream. Do you?
Please stop lieing on this. Quaid reverted to islam as many researcher agree on this including Dr safdar mehmood. he asked for janaza to be lead by deobandi moulana shabbir usmani.
Jihadis are to protect the oppressed. Really?
How exactly, by bombing shrine of the grand daughter of the Prophet? Digging the graves of companions and bulldozing sufi shrines in North? Or by public executions, mosque and market bombings, kidnappings, head choppings?
What they are doing in these matters is wrong, the rest is propaganda - none of it justifies the regime being in control any longer - if the regime had left without drawing it out then these very groups would not have been able to gain a foothold.
Please stop lieing on this. Quaid reverted to islam as many researcher agree on this including Dr safdar mehmood. he asked for janaza to be lead by deobandi moulana shabbir usmani.
agay chaloo,
First of all the word you aught to use is 'lying' and not 'lieing'. Secondly and more importantly Safdar Mehmood or others have their homework wrong if they think Quaid e Azam "converted" to Deobandism or whatever. And the reason they might have been confused -or chose to be confuse- was because Quaid e Azam had two separate funeral prayers, a private one and one that was held by state. Search the archives of the internet and look for, 1) Funeral photos + videos and notice the flag of Ghazi Abbas flying over his coffin, 2) Legal documents such as affidavit from Bombay's magistrate court, fiqhi method of legal execution of his will and membership declaration docs from Khoja Jamaat all testify to what his faith was. But he was wise enough to never let his faith be a source of vice and something of a hurdle between him and his sense of justice and humanity. A lesson in there perhaps for you.
"Aagay chalo"?, what profession does that remind me of?
What they are doing in these matters is wrong, the rest is propaganda - none of it justifies the regime being in control any longer - if the regime had left without drawing it out then these very groups would not have been able to gain a foothold.
Regime can go to hell 10 times over, I do not mind. But a good start may be if a decent opposing leadership of some sort appears, one that firstly gains the moral upper hand by condemning the goons that are running the show with takfiri slogans, killings and beheading of civilians, bombings of Islamic sites, then my 2 cents worth of support and prayers with them to roll over the throne of Assad.
Not only Irani but Iraqi Shia too have come into Iraq to protect the religious sites that the Al Qaeda and affiliated groups were so adamantly wanting to blow up.
First of all the word you aught to use is 'lying' and not 'lieing'. Secondly and more importantly Safdar Mehmood or others have their homework wrong if they think Quaid e Azam "converted" to Deobandism or whatever. And the reason they might have been confused -or chose to be confuse- was because Quaid e Azam had two separate funeral prayers, a private one and one that was held by state. Search the archives of the internet and look for, 1) Funeral photos + videos and notice the flag of Ghazi Abbas flying over his coffin, 2) Legal documents such as affidavit from Bombay's magistrate court, fiqhi method of legal execution of his will and membership declaration docs from Khoja Jamaat all testify to what his faith was. But he was wise enough to never let his faith be a source of vice and something of a hurdle between him and his sense of justice and humanity. A lesson in there perhaps for you.
"Aagay chalo"?, what profession does that remind me of?
Thank you for correcting my mistake. Please keep on following my post and correct my mistakes.It is easier way for me to spell check. :)
In his life can you share me instances where quaid showed his allegience to ismaili faith, instead he kept on aksing ahl e sunnah scholars (even his nikah was conducted by sunni scholars) . Dr safdar has presented some letters between quaid and Shaikh thanvi, even shaikh thanvi ( one of the biggest deobandi scholar of that time) said in his khutbat that quaid is walli without beard.
Are you implying that quaid used taqiyah all his life? does not match with quaid personality. Hashim reza sahib had the itch to secretly pray another janaza out of no where without any direction/waisyat from quaid.
Agay chalo? you seem to be affiliated with this word, can you share more ? i just used it without knowing this :D
And what makes you think you can make statements as if you own Pakistan? Pakistan was made by an Ismaili Shia whom likeminded people like you despised while he lived and if he was alive today than most likely will have him shot/blown/decapitated. He envisioned a secular, progressive, and forward going Pakistan where we all lived as free people. My ancestors gave their lives and posessions for the dream that Mohammad Ali Jinnah showed them and 80% of us Pakistanis still believe and share that dream. Do you?
Jawab dena nahi ata, bas batay karni aati hain. Maasoom ban'na ata hai. GaliyaN deni aati hain.
We know where your priorities lie. When that time comes, even the blind will see who you people really support. :)
Not only Irani but Iraqi Shia too have come into Iraq to protect the religious sites that the Al Qaeda and affiliated groups were so adamantly wanting to blow up.