who has been managing pak foreign affairs for last 40 yrs? koi to jawab day? Afghanistan attacking us, India attacking us, Iran attacking us. all of them have same demand for Pakistan: stop supporting terrorist groups from your soil.
Re: Iran warns will hit ‘militant safe havens’ inside Pakistan
Well only Army is managing the whole saga, if any civil govt dares to interfere then they are taught lesson, judges movement to Zardari and Dharna for NS.
Last Army chief visited some 30+ countries, having meetings with Foreign ministers and sometime with head of State…
Now when their policy have landed us in Gutter, with UAE and Kuwait openly against us, Saudi spectacle about our role…Iran and Afghanistan clearly not only threatening us but also facilitating anti-Pakistan elements…one should ask the Generals incharge of what and why!!!
But i guess Generals are busy in things like “Dawn Leaks” or any other thing which can help them in malign the political setup…
No tv anchor or channel will ask about it from the ones who are controlling the foriegn policy…
So when Iran facilitated Kulbushan yadav in his quest to create terror in Pakistan from iranian soil, that was fair game? Wonder when our govt will have the guts to make a blunt counter statement to a tool of a state like Iran. Heck, they cant even make an official statement to Afghanistan…not even India..not even after kulbushan was arrested.
Ohh bhi, it’s always easy to blame army for everything.
Army has nothing to do with our conflicts with Afghanistan and India as these two nations are our enemies from day one… We have a long history with India due to territorial conflict of Kashmir. India would never become our friend until and unless we step down from our stance on Kashmir… When it comes to india , it just never remains about foreign policy, 99% Pakistanies back Kashmiri freedom moment… "General sahab hamen Kashmir kabb azad kara kar dain gy " , these were the words of Nawaz Shrief during his 2nd term as PM back in 1998. This goes to show that , not only Army but also people and politicians of Pakistan always backed kashmiri freedom moment.
Similarly we are not on good terms with Afghans from day one.. They were the only ones who voted against the creation of Pakistan in United Nations in 1947. ( way before our interference in their matters). They do not accept Durand line as an official border. All these things make them our potential rival… I do not think army has anything to do with all these problems, these are actually birth problems.
As far as Iran is concerned , we never sponsored any group against them.. Even Iran never said that Pakistan sponsers terrorist groups against them… Some groups from bordering area of blochistan penetrate into Iran and after inflicting some damage they come back.. State of Pakistan has nothing to do with all this .. But I do agree that we should bar them from such activities. Our closeness with KSA also bothers Iran.
Apart from that , Iran Afghanistan and India have close ties and we should not forget the bigger picture. Projects like CPEC, chabahar e.t.c would take all these neighbouring countries to a never ending race. It would be Pakistan Vs Iran Afghanistan and India.
Incorrect. When Zia-ul-Haq created Jehadis like OBL in Afghanistan in the eighties and in the nineties Taliban were created (Mullah Umar) supported by army, who were then best friends of these now enemy Afghanis. Remember…
Werent these jihadis created by ZAB in the 70s, well before Zia? Naseerullah Babar was the one who trained and equipped them. Zia merely continued the routine.
A very dengerous statement from Iran about saudi… threatening that excpet Makkah , madinah , all saudi will be destroyed… Things are not moving in good direction.
Did you read what i just said ? I assume , you have a phobia about General Zia and Army. For your convienence, I am gonna repeat it .. Afghans had ill feelings towards Pakistan way before our involvement in Afghanistan.. They used to burn our flages in Kabul during 70s… Yup we did sponser different fictions in Afghan war but that is not the sole reason behind Pak-Afghan bad relations . As i said earlier it’s the Durand line which makes them our rival , which makes them our enemy… They teach their children that the whole area of KPK was once part of Afghanistan, and Pak gov should give this whole area back to Afghans … Only Taliban during their brief rule accepted Durand line as an international border, Thanks to General Zia and hameed Gul..
to phir rona kis baat ka hay? Tum Taliban ko support karte the, ek Assistant Secretary ke telephone par CAOS ki pant gheeli ho gai and he made a great U-turn, betrayed allies. aaisi double cross policion ki wajah se mazid bugto.
Army has no business to interfere in the working of foreign office which is the job of PM not CAOS. If CAOS does not like PM’s decisions, he should remain in his working domain, should not over ride PM and violate the constitution. kapish.
I don’t know about that but real jehadis were created by Zia-ul-Haq and his cronies in the eighties who defeated Russia as supporters of jehadis still claimed that. Pakistan is still suffering from this kind of love with Afghanis. Now Afghanistan’s government is very much friendly with India which has created a lot of arses pain to many pakis.
[RIGHT]افغانستان ہم سے ناراض، ایران ہم سے ناراض
آپ کہتے ہیں یہ سب انڈیا کی شہ پر ہو رہا ہے تو غور کیجئے انڈیا کا ایران اور افغانستان کے ساتھ کچھ بھی مشترک نہیں، نہ مذہب نہ کلچر نہ زبان نہ ہی سیاسی نظام- اس کے باوجود انڈیا ان سے اتنے گہرے تعلقات قائم کرنے میں کامیاب ہو گیا کہ بقول شخصے انڈیا کی شہ پر یہ دونوں برادر ممالک پاکستان کے خلاف کاروائیاں کرتے ہیں-
دوسری جانب پاکستان اور ایران افغانستان میں مذہب بھی مشترک ہے ثقافت بھی مشترک ہے، زبان بھی ہماری فارسی سے ملتی جلتی ہے اور ایران میں بولی جانے والی بلوچی اور افغانستان میں بولی جانے والی پشتو ہمارے ملک میں بھی بولی جاتی ہیں اس کے باوجود ہم ان دونوں ممالک سے اچھے تعلقات قائم نہیں کر سکے-
ایک بات تو پکی ہے فارن ریلیشنز اور سفارت کاری میں انڈیا میدان مار گیا-
ارزم دیورم[/RIGHT]
damn what the $hit this iran is doing, stupid iranians.
they openly conspire against pak and pretend to be all pious and good, while sleeping with india/afg/usa
Than where is that soft corner now… They killed their godfather Col asim… What else … Why we are holding these Afgan refugeesss.
These Afgani’s take Pakistani passport and spread all over the world and bad mouth pakistan. We had real fight with an afgani here in riyadh. He was using bad words against pakstain as we saw him having PK PP just discussed normally from wehre u r and he started bad mouthing. My friend hit him hard so hopefully he will never do such act again…