Whose fault was it? Inzi called a bad run. It was in the feilders hand. He was down the pitch when anwar was guiding the ball. Honestly i believe Inzi did it to himself.
He looked in the mood to do some major damage to the Indian bowlers too.
It's the inzi thing to do. But this time i don't think he's to blame.
He was in the mood. He went down the pitch to Nehra i believe. 2 quick singles off the next ball, he would have played well. But he was taking a chance on that run. It was literally in the feilders hand.
There i disagree ducky. He was pushing it fast too fast in this case. Honestly i dont think Saeed heard him as he wasnt even paying attention to Inzi. Inzi was down the pitch anyway. It was a bad call.
It was Inzi's call coz hewas running to the danger end. And It Was Saeed's fault, he hsould have trusted his call, saeed responded intially but went back inexplicably wehn i thought he would make it. Inzi was looking determinded today. Too bad, anyways thats cricket.
I think Inzi himself is to blame for it…though i feel really bad for the poor soul…he..as you all witnessed looked in the mood to burn the bowling…pity when he seemed to be in relatively good touch and aggressive state of mind…lady luck flirted and left him high and dry.
I do not agree to the thing that since it was Inzi’s call…Saeed should have responded anyways. It was a ridiculous call (sorry to say that)…and it was more of a shot in the foot for Inzi than anything else.
Saeed is only to blame so much…he generally takes a few steps down the pitch inadvertently always (much like Youhana) and then backs up if its no run. Forget about danger ends…either of them could have gotten out at that ball…the ball was ridiculously close to the fielder.
Mat baat karo yar..mood he kharab hota hai waisay ![]()
There were plenty of overs left, they had already a good score on the score board.. So there was no need to take such a risk..
when Inzi was run out, he looked at Saeed and said something like “meri call thi, yaar.” heart broken. I might never forget this moment.![]()
It was Inzi's call and for quick singles to be taken the batsmen at the other end has to trust his partner otherwise the singles that the Aussies, South Africans and the rest are always pinching would never get taken. I blame Saeed squarely for this one.
yup he’s got a heart of gold :k: inzi is the best :k: who cares if it was his fault or not the point is he’s the bestttttttt :k:
i just love the way he chews on the bubble gum chahay game mein jitna bhee tension ho inzi ko farak naheen parta thand mein emotionlessly bubble gum chew kerta rehta hae
aur jab hitting pe aata hae toh bas araam se balla ghumata hay aur chokkay chakkay shuru ![]()
inzi’s the best ![]()
It was heart breaking to see Inzi run out especially as he was in such a positive frame of mind. However, even though it was his call, the ball went straight to a fielder and therefore Anwar did the right thing by not running and therefore cannot be blamed for it. The fault was Inzi's, he should have been more careful. Saeed would have got run out if he had taken off.
It was a risky single for sure, but either you go by the golden rule of the batsman with the line of sight makes the call or you don't. How many incredible singles have you seen other teams pinching against us due to their adhering to this basic principle of running between wickets? Inzi ran all the way to Anwar's end and all the way back and was only short by a foot. If Saeed had trusted Inzi's call he would definitely have made it. Pinching quick single requires being alert and Saeed didn't just lose us a single, he lost us our match-winner.
just be glad he got out instead of Anwar. otherwise who knows how many others he would have made go out?
Originally posted by Mr Xtreme: *
It was a risky single for sure, but either you go by the golden rule of the batsman with the line of sight makes the call or you don't. How many incredible singles have you seen other teams pinching against us due to their **adhering to this basic principle* of running between wickets? Inzi ran all the way to Anwar's end and all the way back and was only short by a foot. If Saeed had trusted Inzi's call he would definitely have made it. Pinching quick single requires being alert and Saeed didn't just lose us a single, he lost us our match-winner.
Saeed was watching the ball which was the right thing to do as it was going straight to the feilder. Inzi just ran without watching, If saeed had taken off he would have had no chance and therefore did the right thing by not running because the basic principle also states that you should wait till the ball is clear of the fielder and then run. In this case it had not cleared the fielder and therefore Inzi got run out. Common sense really. As to who was making the call, just because it was Inzi's call it does not mean that the other batsmen should commit suicide running for a non existent run.
*Originally posted by ehsan: *
If saeed had taken off he would have had no chance and therefore did the right thing by not running because the basic principle also states that you should wait till the ball is clear of the fielder and then run.
In that case you'd never get a quick single. Something in which we severely lag behind teams like Australia. It was Inzi's call, if Saeed hadn't been on his heels watching where the ball had gone he'd have comfortably have made it.
*Originally posted by Mr Xtreme: *
In that case you'd never get a quick single. Something in which we severely lag behind teams like Australia. It was Inzi's call, if Saeed hadn't been on his heels watching where the ball had gone he'd have comfortably have made it.
Pretty stupid comment. Saeed played the ball behind him and if you ever played cricket you'd know that the natural reaction is to turn the head and look over your shoulder when you play the shot. Saeed did that and by the time he looked up Inzamam was running all over the place. Also, he called Wait...and maybe Inzamam doesent understand English but that doesent mean he should start running.
There was no need for that risky single..they'd already gotten enough of the over and they'd just lost a wicket - Saeed did the right thing and Inzamam was to charged up after his series of ducks.
Im glad he got out instead of Saeed - otherwise we wouldve ended up with nothing more than 180
It was an easy run(gilchrisht and hayden makes these runs for breakfast) but one which was completly unneccesary. The main thing was that saeed was already starting to feel his stamina drain away at this stage and being at 64 didnt need to take a risk (rightly so) especially when you have already gotten 6 off the over. In the end it was poor calling on inzi's part and if records are any proof it wont be his last. I think he was just way to anxious to get a decent score and was way ahead of himself. They seriously need to work on the communication department since it was poor throughout their innings.
inzamam's fault.a rush of blood on his part.There wasnt a single there anyway
Uncle Jee and ManiacX are correct. It is natural to follow the ball to see where it has landed. You never just hit the ball and run off for a single. The reasons the Aussies and South Africans run so well is that they are off the mark quick and are damn fast. While Inzi has a rep of being slow and lazy in the running not to mention that he has a "history". I would trust the guy to get 2 if it was timed and placed between two men on the boundary.
I would not trust him to take a quick single when the ball is at gully.
It was definitly Inzi's mistake.
There was never a run there, the ball went straight into the Sehwag's hands.
And it was Inzi's job to make the call, as he was facing the fielder, Saeed had nothing to do with it.
Just imagine the score had Inzi stayed there, he looked in great form. Very unfortunate in his last 2 innings.