Inzamam Should be sacked as captain!!!

The time is coming in international cricket to have very agressive captains. It also has led to teams succeeding more often then not. e.g Ponting, flintoff( who will retain his captaincy even if Vaughn comes back).

I was astonished at Inzamams field placings yesterday. I mean even if Sri Lanka lead by 100 runs, with one wicket down, well they are well on top. And defensive field positioning wasn’t working. What does inzy do. He keeps using the defensive positions.

Even when Sri Lanka had batted Pakistan out of the match, Inzi was still defensive. What is there to loose by attacking in these situations. Hence i think Inzi should stand down or be sacked as captain as he is halting the progress his team has made in the past year by his stupid strategies. I think captaincy has to be between Younis and Afridi. I would like to see Afridi because we know he will be agressive. Also i think that Inzamam should still retain a batting side in the team. If he only wants to play as captain then Faisal Iqbal has a permanent place in the team and adleast you have someone quick running between the wickets.

The main thing that disgusted me with his captaincy yesterday was how little he used Afridi. 6 overs. You use an allrounder who has been known to break partenerships. That is a joke in himself. And Does anyone know what Inzamam is thinking!!!

Re: Inzamam Should be sacked as captain!!!

yeah inzi is so stupid..and fat also..they need to start rebuilding, there is no one in the squad that deserves to be there rite now perhaps maybe asif, after that no one shud be guaranteed a spot.

unfortunately there is not much time to experiment a new captain, so lets visit this thread after WC'07 :p

^^ Well said captain bhai and aussiecricketer dont get disheartened. we will visit this thread, right after WC07'

abay oye 52 post kay chozzaye.. relax karo.. aik glass thanday pani ka pio aur sojaow..

hahaa acha mazaq kar laitay ho.. good good..

where r u Ansoon bhai when we need ya.. i thought u were going to get us a link for the match? Pakistan team sucks rite now, idk what they need to do but they shud do sumthing so they can at least have a chance of winning. maybe they need import some players from india.

aho…asii ithay rebuildingaa hi kerday rehna hai…world cup koi builder khailay ga…inzi aggressive ho na ho…at the moment he is the best option pakistan got…mohammed asif wagair abhi abhi team mein aae hein…10 international matches ka experience nahein…aur WC mein saal se bhi kum reh gya hai…munnay bat utha ke zara aik do gaindein sikwaoo uus ke baad bolna ke who is fat n lazy

We always knew he is not gifted technically but i guess they are getting good result because of his influence in the dressing room so let it continue until after WC. I would like to come back to this thread couple of series later because Pakistan seem to be losing it a bit at the moment.

P.S. Agreed with fat and lazy, he is looking thick lately :(

Hmmm.

So we can collapse to 100 all out on day 5.

Just concentrate on his performance, he has scored over 1100 runs with 5 centuries with an average of over 90 in his last four series. What else you want?

There was a similar discussion on this subject before.

I don't think he will be replaced as a captain as yet. Pakistan have a very tough and important series away in England and trying a new captain will be not be fair or easy for the new captain . Also, they need Inzmam to perform in this series as he is the teams best batsman and replacing him may affect his attitude and possibly cause problems in the dressing room.

If they really wanted a new captain then the best time should have been at the start of the current series. I don't think he will be replaced yet unless Pakistan get good thrashing in the future series they are due to play.

I personally don't think that he will carry on after the world cup and if he does I think he will be shown the door.

I am personally in favour of a young captain and the sooner Inzmam gets replaced the better for the future of Pakistan team.

Thought we were talking about his captaincy?

pakistani cricketers can only respect a captain who leads by example and has integrity, inzimam's blunders were acceptable as long as he performed, since has batting has not been that good his weak captaincy has been exposed. I would still prefer him on others in the past as he will throw the match to make money.
If younis khan is not consistant with his batting he will fail as a captain soon. Afridi will be a poor choice as he has a very nonserious casual approach to the game. I see shoaib malik as the future captain as he learns from his mistakes and is becoming reliable with every series he plays

Pakistan Cricket has been blessed with many talented players but very mediocre followers.

this has been discussed million times ... inzi is already a legend as a player and unfortunatly not the best captain BUT his captaincy has definatly introduced a new spirit with in the camp and you have seen younger guys taking more responsibility now ... u cant expect eevery one to perfom all the time ...not every body is Ponting!!

Agreed. I don’t think it would too beneficial to change captains at this stage of the game especially since Inzi will most likely retire after the WC just like so many others did after or soon after the 92 cup.