Inzamam eyes run feast

Pakistan batting star Inzamam-ul-Haq is looking for a return to form in Saturdays day-night game against England in Cape Town.

He has managed only 10 runs in two innings so far in the tournament, but averages over 40 in past one-day meetings with England.

Inzamam contributed a vital 42 off 35 balls as Pakistan beat England in the 1992 World Cup final, and believes he will soon be among the runs again.

The 32-year-old cuts a very different figure from the beefy Inzy of old after shedding 12 kgs (1st 12lbs) in weight.

"Im down from 104 to 92 kgs (14st 7lbs). I feel very good.

"I realised I had to get fit and reduce weight if I wanted to enjoy a long career. The team doctor and physio helped me get my diet sorted out.

“I do miss some things, though. I love eating chicken with gravy. I still eat chicken, but only grilled.”

My wife says I look five years younger
Inzamam-ul-Haq

The subject of Inzamams weight has made him the butt of fans jokes in the past.

During the 1999 World Cup in England, he was greeted by cries of Aloo - potato - but he took it the right way.

"They meant it affectionately - they dont call me that now.

“Perhaps they cant recognise my shape any more, but they can recognise my strength.”

If Pakistan are to reach another World Cup final, they will need their record one-day run scorer to regain top form.

He has scored 8,948 runs in 286 matches - a total exceeded only by Indians Sachin Tendulkar and Mohammad Azharuddin and Sri Lankas Aravinda de Silva.

The only feast he is likely to eye up is one that has has lots of 'Aloos' in it...after all he is one big 'Mota Aloo'!

I hate to say it but ... I TOLD YOU SO!!!

No room for 'Mota Aloo' in the side.

inzamam mian thora acha khel lo:smack:
warna kisi aur ko jagadeydo!

I wonder if he is getting enough of his halwa poori, if not then that is the root cause of his failure.

If he is getting lots of it then most likly he is not washing hands after that so he looses his control on the grip.

Title should have been "Inzamam Eyes Feast’ :hehe:

Yaar usko khaana khilao pehle - Bechare ko bhookhe pet bhej dete ho batting karne ke liye. Poor fella keeps thinking about food, Batting kya khaq karega .

Second duck in a row for him today, and its not even the hunting season...

Come one Inzi, you can do better than that.:slight_smile: :k:

I told you so... AGAIN!!!

Why do they keep selecting Mr Potato Head for ever game... he is 'fried'... 'mashed' and now completely 'sauted'!

Best thing to do is wrap him up in some kitchen foil when he is fielding in the heat and by the time the teams break for lunch, there'll be a BIG Jacket Potato for all to enjoy!.

Inzy's feast is probably still lying ready for him at Burns Road which is why he`s getting all these ducks recently..he probably cant wait to get back to Pakistan so he can eat.

Did someone lied to inzi that "Duck" meat is good for you. :D :D :D