Completed class 5 from Pakistan (New School, Model Town, Lahore) - I wish I could go back to those days sigh
Then went to Hong Kong and did F5. thats equivalent to FA/FSC - jawani a rahi thi aur zoro pay thi
Then went to Australia and did a 2 year Diploma in Computer Programming and also completed my CNA/CNE. Too bad could not make to the Cricket Team (my main reason to go to Australia) but glad I completed my studies. - Jawani zoroon pay thi aur waqat bohat kum tha but had a great time it was so much fun
Then went back to Hong Kong and worked for 1 year (mainly teaching windows, taking care of the Novell and NT server) for Online Education (a distance learning university) - punjabi me kehtya hain "charya de ag na walay" well aag to jal rahi thi magar bhuja nay wali koi nahi thi had a time of my life.
Then went to USA and did my undergrad in Computer Science and while studying worked for a local ISP and on campus in the IT department (configuring, setingup and troubleshooting Wireless LAN) - ag thandi par chuki thi kyoon kay aba nay kaha beta USA ja rahay ho tumhara kuch kar dena chahyee waran tum USA me kuch kar lo gay, so basically "bapu nay vajay vaja ditay"
Currently working as a Network Support for a company called Midwest Wireless in Minnesota, USA and going for Cisco Certifications. - ek mukamal insaan with 2 cute kids and a loving wife what else you want in life.
me Shahbaz
schooling in karachi..
inter Science (pre engr) from St patrick 95-96
Bachlors in Computer Engr from SSUET 2000..
got job in karaci as S/w Engr ..doing programming on MS platofrm (ASP/VB/VC...)..
moved to saudia ..now worked as eBusiness
Cosultant in Dammam,Saudia...
looking for MS in telecom from any scandivanian country ..
or MBA in IT...
Hey folks. Am currently doing my MBA part-time while working as a Human Resources Coordinator full-time. I'm halfway through my MBA so another year to go before I get the degree. Enjoying the work/school experience and I continue to maintain a healthy balance between the two while finding time for myself in between. All's going quite smoothly. I plan to ditch my HR career for entrepreneurship in owning and operating hotel & banqueting facilities after I get the MBA insh'allah :)
I am a Sr Financial Analyst with Intel. I have been with the company for 3.5 years. I am currently working in the Financial Systems Developement arena, and I start my executive MBA at Babson College at Wellesely Mass in January 2001 inshallah. I graduated from Arizona State University with a Bachelor's Degree in Finance. Please feel free to ask any questions regarding Corporate Finance, Financial Systems, Systems Implementation, Change Management, GMAT, MBA applications, Fraternities...I shall do my best to answer your questions.
I've now graduated with my BSc (Hons) in Chemistry & Management from Imperial College, and I'm now working as an IT Systems Analyst with Procter & Gamble.
Neat thread :k: Why can’t we have it as a sticky thread instead of it being revived every now and then?
Alrite. I am an MBA (Finance majors) from IBA Karachi. Earned my degree in Dec 2000 and have been working as an Investment Banker in a local commercial bank since then. I specialize in the debt capital markets segment advising clients for balance sheet restructuring and raising debt through the issuance of listed bonds (Term Finance Certificates). I also work as part of a team for buy/sell side advisory mandates (mostly for the ongoing privatization mandates here in Pakistan).
I recently graduated with bachelors in Computer Science and Engineering. I was required to do Co-ops(internship) in order to graduate.
I worked with Marconi(now philips) Medical systems in Cleveland,Ohio as a software tester.
I also worked with a small establishing Consulting compnay "Enertronics Engineering Corp" in Hammond, IN as a VB programmer and Associate Engineer.
Unfortunately, the market doesn't look very promising. To make the matter worst I got rejected by some companies because of my International Status. So currently I'm unemployed and frustrated lol. Oh I will appreciate if anyone can help me out over here.
Hope it doesnt come down to a point where I have to lure a chubby white girl to get a green card :D(allah na karay )
Khaak dur khaak, yeh nacheez computer science ka talib-e-ilm ha.
University ka naam FAST National University ha.
saal do'om ha.
Major zabardasti software engineering ha
magar double majors offer honay per banday ka computer engineering ka irada ha.
Im just curious, did alot of ur class fellows (in the chemical field) opt for IT when they went for jobs?? Was your degree at Imperial a 3 yr or 4 yr degree? If it was 3yr, like my cousin, did you take introductory courses, like the ones that college students in 4 yr colleges take in their first year.
Salam All.
My name is Yasin Qadir Baksh and im a student studying Politics & Philosophy at Westminster College Oxford Brookes University, Oxford UK. If there are any former or present students from Oxford on line, I would be pleased to hear from them to know what they think of Oxford as a place to study and live.
I'm Noman from Dubai - U.A.E....city of da dons & super rich. I was born in Pak, & raised in Dubai at the tender age of 1.75 ::D: My parents have now shifted to Pak, & I live alone here.
I work as a network administrator, in Dubai Duty Free. This job is quite demanding because of our operations - 24 hours, although I'm on call after duty hours, I'm rarely called, because my network(my baby) is running in perfect condition (MASHALLAH). There were a couple of "bad" incidents, but I passed with flying colors, & I'm looking forward to be amongst the best of administrators.
I completed 'O' Levels from Dubai, & continued my bachelors in Sharjah. I've done MCSE from Peshawar city, & now my recent achievement is CCNA from Dubai.
I intend to pursue my interests but I also intend to live my life 2 da Xtreme, even if it means playing with death & looking fear straight in its eyez. I've had near death Xperiences, & I still want 2 Xplore this beautiful Earth ALLAH created. Adventure is something I want 2 pursue but because of my time constraints, my efforts have been hampered.
I've been a member of gupland 4 sometime now, but now I want 2 formally introduce myself, & I also want u all 2 know that - I raced @ 200 kph & crashed....I lived 2 say this - If u haven't seen da ALMIGHTY, ur not driving fast enough....!