Hi,
First I guess I should introduce myself since this is my first post. I’m 20…and a sophmore in college. I came to the US when I was 12 and have been in the same place(Texas) since then.
I don’t know that many desi b/c my parents don’t like to socialize. It’s only in college that i’ve met a FEW desi’s. But so far, my impression of them haven’t been that good. Heh…I also had a bad experience with a Pakistani guy so now I’m going through this “all men are liars and selfish” stage. I have sooooooooooo many q’s that I wonder about when it comes to guys…I honestly don’t understand ya’ll. I’m really glad I found this site a few days ago and will ask all the q’s that I’ve been wondering about. Yea I know some of the q’s are going to sound stupid to you guys but either way, I hope you’ll give me your honest opinions.
…
and don’t let 1 guy make u feel bad abt all of guyz / desiz…all this is a part of life and growing-up…not every1 is bad and not every1 is nice…v all get our share of bad and good ppl in life…
God bless u all…
DerVaisH
muhabatein theen kabhi apne dermian kitni…
bicha gaye hai anna hum mein doorian kitni…
abhi to toota hai dil hi teri judai mein…
girein gi hum pe abhi aur bijlian kitni…
Hi Lost
good to see you here. there are other memebers who are in Texas and I am sure as you stick around you will begin to learn and know whos where. Anyway as far as your comment on guys goes, all i can say when there is hurt it is very difficult to see beyond it yet give some people a chance and you may be shocked at how valuable they will become to you
Welcome, lost! and I hope that soon you will be able to change your name to found! Because I'm sure that you will find many friends here... lots of chances to discuss, ask questions, give your contribution when someone else needs another point of view. Let this be your second family!
Welcome Lost,
Hope u will enjoy your stay here.
And its true pakistan men can be ass holes but many are cool.
I myself had to beat up a guy because he stalked my sis when she came from uni.
Men like to get into women's pants - there must be something hidden there, I don't know but that's the typical universal male behaviour. In societies where men appear to be not trying to be getting into women's pant, they get into something else (mostly their own pants).
It's not restricted to desi or non-desi guys. We are not that bad, we are only bad like everyone else.
Sincerely, and yours truly etc.,
The bad, not the good, and definitely not the ugly.
Originally posted by dutch_paki: p.s. hmsq?? how come u so interested in black holes????
Hmcq and not hmsq!!!
Black holes cause i often think like what you said. it may explain the bigbang plus Physic and astronomy were my fav courses in high school. So now its developed into a hobby of sorts.