Interracial marriages

success as a function of well wishing families on both sides.

how likely is it that when a personal decision to be with a person from a differrent racem is the basis for a marriage, that the marriage will find the same support, that it would be offered, if the marriage had taken place between people of the same race?

Re: Interracial marriages

fisabilillah, and everything will fall into place :)

a girl can get married into her own khala or phupos house and still feel as if she is from a diff planet.... keeping that in mind.. i dont think it should be anymore of a problem than marrying someone from a diff race.. as long as everyone is open minded, thats all thats needed :) but tahts just wishful thinking :)

as long as both the bride and the bride groom are willing and happy to make the marriage work ... the support comes naturali! doesn't matter of the tribe or cast or race... both shud have an understanding

Tribe…Caste…Race…:smack:

My parents are from different race, the only problem we kids had was the language barrier with our grandparents whome we couldn't communicate with properly unfortunately, other then that we're fine.

As long as the religion is the same...I think all other barriers can be overcome. Language can be learned, food doesnt matter, clothes can changed, etc.

As far as support is concerned, people of different races that marry have less support but its not something that cannot be dealt with.

Interracial marriages can be successful if both parties are very very understanding and flexible.

Understanding is all that matters! I believe if the religion is the same then the race/language/occupation doesn't matter. Differences surrounding religion are bound to creep up when the children are born. I seriously don't think I can teach my children to bow infront of satutes or think that the God has a child. Other than that anything goes!

Race is a primary issue..especially if you are starting a relationship......by the time you are thinking of getting married you have gone past it...but that doesnt mean there wont be problems..the way the couple deals with them...is completely up to the level of understanding between them....for love to grow...one must kill the ego...
when the ego is dead...there is no race...no color..no caste..nothing.

^for the longest time i admired you marrying a pakistan man.. because i thought you were white :bummer:

haha…oh shay…
i am pakistani
:rotato:
all the way…

but i am going to take part in one of those genographic projects by the National Geographic…the one where you send in your swab…and they send you back a report telling who you are mixed with… it costs $1800 though…:bummer:

NOW i know.. lol..
1800.. a nice hsy or karma dress :wub: mmmm…

^ That would be so much fun to do!!!

:blush:
mmmm karma…droollll…hahaha

ufff...shay you wouldnt believe the stories....haha..
hubby's friends come up saying..oye tum ne walaiti se shadi ki hae?? with me standing right THERE!! we came home..and i asked him whether the term "wailaiti" was a caste in pakistan..he laughed his head off...
another time..he went for his interview..and i was with him..this desi doctor comes up to him asking 'sir ap to wife ko laney wale they...where is she' and hubby is like...this is my wife...the dr looks at me and then at him...acha...ap ki biwi american hain?...LOL...that was just the first week...now he has gotten use to it.....so we might as well accept that we are an interracial couple...lol :D

HAHAHAHAHAHAH!!!!!!!!!!! you should have said to the friend, main aapko wilaiti nazar aati hoon, khotay!

aisey wasey khotey!!..koi bhi gori dekh kar demagh kharab ho jata hai sab ka...chahey wo ganji ho......retards..

^:omg: