Do you guys believe or have any personal experience?
well personally i think it can be dangerous,really!
may be im wrong?
Re: internet marriages or relationships?
its for people with no life
offense intended!
kya lahori ji...offense intended mat karo please... jaldi hurt hoti hoon.
offense intended!
That's a bit ignorant. Lots of people meet online and get married.
Unless you know, you advocate regular western dating. Which is better? mmhmm
One of my wife's cousin's found his wife via a desi matrimonial website , they are happily married , they both belong to very respectable families, they had a baby girl on Friday. No they did not have an affair , it was an arranged marriage after both the families met each other.
Moral of the story , Internet works too , only if you know how to use it wisely.
we have so many cute GS couple and i havent heard many breaking apart
.They seem to get along pretty well mashallah
every thing need to be kept in limit. Internet should not over come your whole life. ppl need to find ppl in real life and at real places.
If any thing computer should deliver food, like you oder food and press print button and burger come out of printer or some thing,
I know someone that mer her hubby on an islamic chat/forum I think. I guess they started to chat...and eventually maybe talked on phone and liked each other so they involved their parents. It wasn't I love her/him and MUST marry this person kind of deal. It was more of a this person seems like a good candidate for shadi....and parents got involved...checked each other out....and i think they have been happily married for about 7 years now!!! Mashallah.
One of my friends met his now wife on internet (chat) and they are doing great Mashallah.
hamari sari shadiyan bhi internat pe hui hain:shikra:
kya lahori ji...offense intended mat karo please... jaldi hurt hoti hoon.
sorry.
That's a bit ignorant. Lots of people meet online and get married.
Unless you know, you advocate regular western dating. Which is better? mmhmm
Getting married over the internet, and meeting online & getting married in reality, are two different things.
Some people get married and/or keep relationships over the internet, without ever meeting in reality.
I have a cousin who met someone online...they talked for about a year and got married. MashAllah it's been 2 yrs now, they are very happy and completely in love....AND they are expecting their first child. :D
It works for some and for others it doesnt.
I do think however it'll take a little more time getting to know the person if you met them online then it would if you interacted with them in person.
awww!! nobody's talking about "personal experiences" - so let me tell you guys mine.. i met my fiancee on the internet 2 years back and 1.5 years back we got engaged.. we didn't have an affair, we both didn't lie ever! and such miracles happen in this world.. its only when and where Allah Taala wants your partner to meet you - and Alhamdulillah we're muslims but different castes like i'm from a gujrati family we reverted to islam and my fiancee's family is hindustani (from lucknow) ..but our families loved eachother soooo much that we didn't have to say a single word to them, just my fiancee told his mother that he likes me and her mother talked to my mother and then they were invited at my house.. and the 2nd meeting was my engagement day.. so guys, it is all upto you how you use it.. you can meet player boys and girls on internet too.. but as they say all fingers aren't equal.
I got my friend who married because they met on the internet.
I think it's a good idea...since when if you're not out clubbing...and clubbing is hard to find someone who's really serious in relationship...
Internet might be the only way out.....especially for shy guys..:)
Do you guys believe or have any personal experience? well personally i think it can be dangerous,really! may be im wrong?
It's all rubbish
what's rubbish? would you please explain us?
yeah , i noticed, that everyone was saying “my friend” got married this way…
and no one has replied yet with first hand experience except for sabi…
since i hv been reading threads on gupshup for a little while now, i did get an idea somehow that this kinda thing did happen for a good number of GShup members…aren’t they gonna reply to the thread with their first hand experience???
^ see, i am not the only one who got this feeling, that a considerable number of Gshup members have experienced this first hand… i saw various members claiming in other threads or what not that they had love marriage, and it was through internet t hat they met their partner
why not share their true (both positive and negative) opinions about this medium of meeting their partner with us?
lol invite me to your next internet wedding,
i am fairly paitoo…and want some good shaadi food, so plz invite…
CALLING ALL GUPSHUPLY REAL LIFE COUPLES, COME OUT OF THE CLOSET AND SPREAD THE LUUUUUUURVE!!!!!