INTERESTING LIVES and INTERESTING FACTS

Re: INTERESTING LIVES and INTERESTING FACTS

Bottled water in your car.....very dangerous, woman!!!!

**This is how Sheryl Crow got breast cancer. She was on the Ellen show and said this same exact thing. This has been identified as the most common cause of the high levels in breast cancer, **
**especially in Australia . **
**A friend whose mother was recently diagnosed with breast cancer. **
**The Doctor told her: women should not drink **
bottled water that has been left in a car.

**The doctor said that the heat and the plastic of the bottle have certain chemicals that can lead to breast cancer. So please be careful and do not drink bottled water that has been left in a car, and, pass this on to all the women in your life. This information is the kind we need to know and be aware and just might save us!!!! The heat causes toxins from the plastic to leak into the water and they have found these toxins in breast tissue. Use a stainless steel Canteen or a glass bottle when you can!!! **

HOW SMART IS YOUR RIGHT FOOT?
***I could not believe this!!! Just try this.

It is from an orthopedic surgeon............ **This will boggle your mind
and you will keep trying over and over again to see if you can outsmart
your foot, but, you can't. *

**It's pre-programmed in your brain! **

1. **WITHOUT anyone watching you (they will think you are GOOFY......) and while sitting where you are at your desk in front of your computer, lift your right foot off the floor and make clockwise circles. **
  2. ***Now, while doing this, draw the number '6' in the air with your right hand. Your foot will change direction.

I told you so!!!
And there's nothing you can do about it!

You and I both know how stupid it is, but before the day is done you are going to try it again, if you've not already done so.

Send it to your friends to frustrate them too. ***

***Most people have seen the Steve McQueen movie ***
***The Great Escape
at least once.

***This is about that tunnel.
The story is awesome; the interactive map is also
creative, not nearly as much as the fortitude ***
***it took to engineer the escape itself.
This is a fascinating look at a tunnel that ***
***was built in a German POW camp which allowed
76 Allied POWs to escape.

***Check it out. ***

Run your cursor over each number
and it will tell you about it.

Click on the link below;

yah i hav seen the film but thislink abt the real tunnel or the one showed in film????

WORLD WAR-II history has several tales about the escapes..or the attempt to escape.

To me this appears a story and not the fact! lets say something like TITANIC where we have a fact that there was a ship called TITANIC but I am too damn sure that there was no ROSE or JACK DAWSON ! similarly, we know that there WAS...World War - II, but its hard to figure out whether the situation..like the movie GREAT ESCAPE took place or not!

No wonder why Americans are ruling the World today! they know how to make a mountain out of a mole...........!!

Khush Rahein......and I am glad you inquired. Keep it up!

“Tear rops keep falling off my eyes” could have been a parody of “Raindrops…” for me to have almost fallen off the seat laughing and controlling Atiqa, Vinny and Zee Q from that when we were really IN for a treat to watch this stage jig at the invitation of Imran Aslam an Khaled Anam.

Ali Saleem (BNA), Khaled and Aysha Shaikh, my facebook friend also…were best her best followed by Faiza and Sarjeel…in this highly satirical blast by Imran bhai (the President of GEO TV also)…

Here’s what a local newspaper article has to say;

**Mera joota hai Hush Puppy, Mera suit hai Armani, **
magr phir bhi dil hai Pakistani

By Tooba Masood

***KARACHI: Imran Aslam and the Grips Theatre came back with a bang with ‘Atta, Fata, Ghata aur phir bhi no Tata’ much to the delight of the Karachi audience Saturday night. The event was organized by the German consulate. ***
***After a recorded recitation of Faiz Ahmed Faiz’s ‘Bol ke lab azad hain tere’ by Tina Sani, Jiyala (K Sajeeruddin) opened the play by singing ‘Mera joota hai Hush Puppies, Mera suit hai Armani. Phir bhi dil hai Pakistani’ in the well-known Aslam take on capitalist propaganda, westernization and the socio-economic set-up of Pakistan. ***

***The script was littered with puns at the expense of the government set-up including a civilian general, the Many Maulas Absent (MMA) and a Merry Widower. Jiyala claims that the former Prime Minister had once promised an unending credit card ***
***and all we are left with is a bachat card! ***

Cheetah Gora Brown (Ali Sher) and Ms Seemore Clueless (Aysha Sheikh) represented the Western approach to Pakistan’s current scenario with constant jabs at the ‘fair, free and transparent elections’ and ‘terrorism’. Madame Bay-Sharif (Faiza Kazi) stood for the modern Pakistani woman with her evolving views about society and institutions such as marriage and the American Marines.

Ali Saleem’s entry as Aslam Bhai developed over-the-border relations focusing on Partition and film industries. But the kicker at the end was Khalid Anum posing as ‘Pak Sar Zamin Khan’, the suicide bomber, who becomes a metaphor for the end of an era and the beginning of hope.
Tehseen, a student at the University of Karachi (KU), said that she enjoyed the play because it was “bold and assertive” but other students Tariq and Wahie had a hard time swallowing the taboo topics. Audience member Yasir said, as did Saleem Shahzad, that they were interested in the way the play touched on some raw issues.

Could or (may) be a repeat..
but definitely worth the spill....

**Many years ago in Scotland , a new game was invented. It was ruled "Gentlemen Only...Ladies Forbidden".. .and thus the word GOLF entered into the English language. **

Every day more money is printed for Monopoly than the U.S. Treasury.

**Men can read smaller print than women can; women can hear better.
*------------ --------- --------- --------- ----
The State with the highest percentage of people who walk to work: Alaska

The percentage of Africa that is wilderness: 28% (now get this...)

The percentage of North America that is wilderness: 38%

The cost of raising a medium-size dog to the age of eleven: $ 16,400

The average number of people airborne over the U.S.
in any given hour: 61,000

Intelligent people have more zinc and copper in their hair.
(yeah yeah..I've got a zince factory in my hair)

The first novel ever written on a typewriter: Tom Sawyer.

The San Francisco Cable cars are the only mobile National Monuments.

Each king in a deck of playing cards represents a great king from history:
Spades - King David
Hearts - Charlemagne
Clubs -Alexander, the Great
Diamonds - Julius Caesar

111,111,111 x 111,111,111 = 12,345,678,987, 654,321

**If a statue in the park of a person on a horse has both front legs in the air, the person died in battle. If the horse has one front leg in the air the person died as a result of wounds received in battle. If the horse has all four legs on the ground, the person died of natural causes.
*------------ --------- --------- --------- --------- --------- --------- --------- --------- ---
Only two people signed the Declaration of Independence on July 4th, John Hancock and Charles Thomson. Most of the rest signed on August 2, but the last signature wasn't added until 5 years later.

Q. More than half of all Pakistanis live within 50 miles of what?
A. Their birthplace

Q. Most boat owners name their boats.
What is the most popular boat name requested?
A. Obsession

Q. If you were to spell out numbers, how far would you have to go until you would find the letter "A"?
A. One thousand

Q. What do bulletproof vests, fire escapes, windshield wipers, and laser printers all have in common?
A. All were invented by women.

Q. What is the only food that doesn't spoil?
A. Honey

Q. Which day are there more collect calls than any other day of the year?
A. Father's Day

In Shakespeare' s time, mattresses were secured on bed frames by ropes. When you pulled on the ropes the mattress tightened, making the bed firmer to sleep on. Hence the phrase...... ... "goodnight, sleep tight."

It was the accepted practice in Babylon 4,000 years ago that for a month after the wedding, the bride's father would supply his son-in-law with all the mead he could drink. Mead is a honey beer and because their calendar was lunar based, this period was called the honey month, which we know today as the honeymoon.

In English pubs, ale is ordered by pints and quarts... So in old England , when customers got unruly, the bartender would yell at them "Mind your pints and quarts, and settle down."
It's where we get the phrase "mind your P's and Q's"

Many years ago in England , pub frequenters had a whistle baked into the rim, or handle, of their ceramic cups. When they needed a refill, they used the whistle to get some service. "Wet your whistle" is the phrase inspired by this practice.

~~~~~~~~~~~AND FINALLY~~~~~ ~~~~~~~

At least 75% of people who read this will try to lick their elbow!

Don't delete this just because it looks weird. Believe it or not, you can read it.
I cdnuolt blveiee taht I cluod aulaclty
uesdnatnrd waht I was rdanieg. The
phaonmneal pweor of the hmuan mnid Aoccdrnig to rscheearch at Cmabrigde
Uinervtisy, it deosn't mttaer in waht oredr the
ltteers in a wrod are, the olny iprmoatnt tihng is taht the frist and lsat ltteer be in the rghit
pclae. The rset can be a taotl mses and you can sitll raed it wouthit a porbelm. Tihs is bcuseae the huamn mnid deos not raed ervey lteter by istlef, but the wrod as a wlohe. Amzanig huh?

YOU KNOW YOU ARE LIVING IN 2006 when...
1. You accidentally enter your PIN on the microwave.
2. You haven't played solitaire with real cards in years.
3. You have a list of 15 phone numbers to reach your family of three.
4. You e-mail the person who works at the desk next to you.
5. Your reason for not staying in touch with friends and family is that they don't have e-mail addresses.
6. You pull up in your own driveway and use your cell phone to see if anyone is home to help you carry in the groceries.
7. Every commercial on television has a web site at the bottom of the screen.
8. Leaving the house without your cell phone, which you didn't even have the first 20 or 30 (or 60) years of your life, is now a cause for panic and you turn around to go and get it.

10. You get up in the morning and go on line before getting your coffee.
11. You start tilting your head sideways to smile. : )
12. You're reading this and nodding and laughing.
13. Even worse, you know exactly to whom you are going to forward this message.
14. You are too busy to notice there was no #9 on this list.
15. You actually scrolled back up to check that there wasn't a #9 on this list.
AND NOW U R LAUGHING at yourself.

Go on, forward this to your friends. You know you want to!

Raju uncle,jitnay time me aap ye sab post kar lete hain,us se kam time me aap FB pe meri request ko confirm kar sakte hain.......plzzzzzzzz confirm it!!!!!!!!!

NN...sorry for the delay. I just returned from recording of some scenes
for a telefilm....and that too at the Arabian Sea...on a Navy Boat..towards
Gawadar side......will do first thing this noon. Its 3 am and I just logged on to check my personal mails on yahoo and gmail. Will check hotmail later...too tired now and crashing to bed. Have office at 9 am.

Khush Rahein....

***Only those who know who John Cleese is will appreciate this.Just imagine his face when you read it.

A Message from John Cleese - British comedian:
(Basil Fawlty of the famous comedy series "FAWLTY TOWERS)
**To the citizens of the United States of America:

**In light of your failure in recent years to nominate competent candidates for President of the USA and thus to govern yourselves, we hereby give notice of the revocation of your independence, effective immediately.

Her Sovereign Majesty Queen Elizabeth II will resume monarchical duties over all states, commonwealths, and
territories (except Kansas, which she does not fancy).

Your new Prime Minister, Gordon Brown, will appoint a Governor for America without the need for further elections. Congress and the Senate will be disbanded.

A questionnaire may be circulated next year to determine whether any of you noticed.

To aid in the transition to a British Crown Dependency, the following rules are introduced with immediate effect:

You should look up "revocation" in the Oxford English Dictionary.

1. Then look up aluminium, and check the pronunciation guide. You will be amazed at just how wrongly you have been pronouncing it.

2. The letter 'U' will be reinstated in words such as 'colour', 'favour' and 'neighbour.' Likewise, you will learn to spell 'doughnut' without skipping half the letters, and the suffix '-ize'
    will be replaced by the suffix '-ise'.

Generally, you will be expected to raise your vocabulary to acceptable levels. (look up 'vocabulary' ).

1. Using the same twenty-seven words interspersed with filler noises such as "like" and "you know" is an unacceptable and
    inefficient form of communication.
    There is no such thing as US English. We will let Microsoft
    know on your behalf. The Microsoft spell- checker will be adjusted to take account of the reinstated letter 'u' and the elimination of -ize.

2. July 4th will no longer be celebrated as a holiday.**
    **5. You will learn to resolve personal issues without using guns,lawyers, or therapists. The fact that you need so many lawyers and therapists shows that you're not adult enough to be independent.
    Guns should only be handled by adults. If you're not adult enough to sort things out without suing someone or speaking to a therapist then you're not grown up enough to handle a gun.

3. Therefore, you will no longer be allowed to own or carry anything more dangerous than a vegetable peeler. A permit will be required if you wish to carry a vegetable peeler in public.

4. All intersections will be replaced with roundabouts, and you will start driving on the left with immediate effect. At the same time, you will go metric with immediate effect
    and without the benefit of conversion tables.
    Both roundabouts and metrication will help you understand the
    British sense of humour.**
    8. The Former USA will adopt UK prices on petrol (which you have been calling gasoline)-roughly $6/US gallon.
    **Get used to it.

5. You will learn to make real chips. Those things you call
    French Fries are not real chips, and those things you insist on calling potato chips are properly called crisps.
    Real chips are thick cut, fried in animal fat, and dressed not with catsup but with vinegar.

6. The cold tasteless stuff you insist on calling beer is not actually beer at all. Henceforth, only proper British Bitter will be
    referred to as beer, and European brews of known and accepted provenance will be referred to as Lager. South African beer is also acceptable as they are pound for pound the greatest sporting Nation on earth and it can only be due to the beer.**
    **They are also part of British Commonwealth - see what it
    did for them. American brands will be referred to as Near-Frozen Gnat's Urine,
    so that all can be sold without risk of further confusion.

7. Hollywood will be required occasionally to cast English actors as good guys. Hollywood will also be required to cast English actors to play English characters. Watching Andie Macdowell attempt English dialogue in Four Weddings and a Funeral was an experience akin to having one's ears removed with a cheese grater.

8. You will cease playing American football. There is only one kind of proper football; you call it soccer. Those of you brave
    enough will, in time, be allowed to play rugby (which has some similarities to American football, but does not involve stopping
    for a rest every twenty seconds or wearing full kevlar body armour like a bunch of nancies). Don't try Rugby -the South Africans and Kiwis will thrash you, like they regularly
    thrash us.

9. Further, you will stop playing baseball. It is not reasonable to host an event called the World Series for a game which is not played outside of America. Since only 2.1% of you are aware that there is a world beyond your borders, your error is understandable. You will learn cricket, and we will let you face Shoaib Akhtar first to take the sting out of his deliveries.

10. You must tell us who killed JFK. It's been driving us mad.**
    15. An internal revenue agent (i.e. tax collector) from Her Majesty's Government will be with you shortly to ensure the acquisition of all monies due (backdated to 1776).
    **16. Daily Tea Time begins promptly at 4 pm with proper cups,with saucers, and never mugs, with high quality biscuits (cookies) and cakes; plus strawberries (with cream) when in season.

God save the Queen.**

AGHA HASAN ABEDI
(1922-1995)

THIS DAY-26 FEBRUARY

In 1791, the First Bank of the U.S. at Philadelphia

became the first national bank chartered by Congress.

~~PICTURES IN THE SKY~~

For those who like flying, half the fun is seeing what film
the flight crew will announce. For those who don't, the
movie is often an essential distraction. But movies have
been a central part of long-distance air travel for nearly
83 years..so dont get ideas that its EMIRATES or PIA only
which have created a their own TV channels to entertain

you with umpteenth programs in several languages!
All they do is based on 80 years background but with
BMR (Balancing, Modernisation & Replacement).

The first film ever to be shown on an airplane was
The Lost World which Imperial Airways screened on
6th April, 1925, on a converted Handley-Page bomber.
The flight went from London to Paris

**Currently the longest route by air involving 24 hours
journey by air with one stop or hop...is
London to Melbourne--with a stop-over of 45 minutes
at KL or Bangkok or Hong Kong or Singapore. *

:cb: your dance moves is pretty sweet :cb:

thanks for sharing your sweet memories in this thread. interesting readz!

Thanks Zobia…like I said, DANCING, has been my craze…urge, yearn..which still continues…specially the JIVE, FOXTROT and REMBA SEMBA…

I am glad you liked the link…

Khush Rahein

~~LARGEST CONCERT AUDIENCE FOR A ROCK STAR~~

The largest paying audience ever attracted by a solo
performer was an estimated 180,000-184,000, in the

**Maracana Stadium, Rio de Janeiro, Brazil, at a **
PAUL McCARTNEY
concert held on 27 February-1990

*It's Fun to Know: About Gold *

**More than 20 percent **
**of **
**the **
**decorative **
GOLD
*** in the world***
**is used as **
**thread in **
**Indian **
saris.

(Source: Discover Magazine)

WORTH the repeat...if this
has already been posted somewhere....earlier!!!!

*"Which are the real Seven Wonders of the World?"

**A group of students was asked to list what they Thought were the present Seven Wonders of the World. Though there was some disagreement, the Following got the most votes:

1. Egypt's Great Pyramids
  2. Taj Mahal
  3. Grand Canyon
  4. Panama Canal
  5. Empire State Building
  6. St. Peter's Basilica
  7. China's Great Wall

While gathering the votes, the teacher noted that One quiet student hadn't turned in her paper yet. So she asked the girl if she was having trouble With her list.

The girl replied, "Yes, a little. I couldn't quite Make up my mind because there were so many."

The teacher said, "Well, tell us what you have, And maybe we can help."
The girl hesitated, then read, "I think the Seven Wonders of the World are:

1. To touch
  2. To taste
  3. To see
  4. To hear She hesitated a little, And then added
  5. To feel
  6. To laugh!
  7. And to love

*The room was so full of silence you could have Heard a pin drop. Those things we overlook as Simple and "ordinary" are truly wondrous.

A gentle reminder that the most precious things are Before you: your family, your faith, your love, your Good health and your friends.*

***--Author Unknown*

Very informative!
Undersea Internet cable - info

Affected parts “Internet sea cables”

Do you know about internet cable cut?

This is a cable network spread worldwide. See map below;

Illustration: describes the network area
The ship used for cabling
Contents of cable

Polythin cover of “Sabec”
Anti rust iron