interesting historical facts

Re: interesting historical facts

I don't like it either... I don't find it attractive... I saw once and that's it.. doesn't wana see again like other painting..

I read this :hmmm:

In 1920 for the first time in recorded history, the average life expectancy of human beings exceeded that of goldfish. Before that year, a newborn infant could expect to live 48.4 years. For many species of wild goldfish, the projected life span was over 50.

People drank gold powder mixed in with water in medieval Europe to relieve pain from sore limbs.

The White House, in Washington DC, was originally gray, the color of the sandstone it was built out of. After the War of 1812, during which it had been burned by Canadian troops, the outside walls were painted white to hide the smoke stains.

Abdul Kassam Ismael, Grand Vizier of Persia in the tenth century, carried his library with him wherever he went. Four hundred camels carried the 117,000 volumes.

Tablecloths were originally meant to serve as towels with which guests could wipe their hands and faces after dinner.

In the 1800s, if you attempted suicide and failed, you would have to face the death penalty.

China is the world's oldest known continuous civilization.

Approximately 25,000 workers died during the building of the Panama Canal, and approximately 20,000 of them contracted malaria and yellow fever

gold to khair sub-continent ke nawabon ne bhi boht khaya. ab ye mat poochna ke kiyun aur kaise? :sid:

What about casualties during pyramids and Taj mehal? :hmmm:

nhi pochti

some guests still do that :bummer:

taj mehal workers lost their hands :frowning:

might be myth and propaganda against Aurangzeb’s father :hehe:

acha kahn :hmmm: