Intentions & Sincerity

SINCERITY AND INTENTIONS...	
<< << Hdate: Saturday 12 Jumaada al-THaany 1419 A.H.
  Number: msa-net/03Oct98/		<Message Length: 32 lines>
  Bismillah Walhamdulillah Was Salaatu Was Salaam 'ala Rasulillah

Bismillah ir-Rahman ir-Raheem
  Was-salaat was-salaam ala Rasulillah wa ala alihi wa sahbihi wa sallam

Hujjat al-Islam Abu Hamid al-Ghazali (rah.) related in the 'Ihya', that
  a certain man in the middle of his worshipping heard of a people who
  worshipped a tree. He went out of his house to cut it down.

Iblis said to him: "If you cut it down they will worship another; so
  return to your worship."

But he replied: "It certainly must be cut down."

Iblis opposed him, so the man wrestled him down. Iblis said: "You are a
  poor man: return to your worship and I shall place two dinars under your
  head every night, and God willing I shall send someone else to cut down
  that tree. What do you care as long as you yourself don't worship it?"

The poor man acquiesced and returned home. The next morning he found two
  dinars under his head and so on the second day. But on the third day he
  found nothing. When he saw this he went out again to cut down the tree.

Iblis confronted him and this time it was he who wrestled the poor man
  down. The latter asked:
  "How did I manage to overcome you the first time while you overcame me
  the second?"

Iblis replied: "Because the first time your anger was for God's sake,
  whereas the second time it was for the sake of two dinars."

Peace and Blessings upon Sayyidina Muhammad, His Family, and His
  Companions.

A message for those that are bad mouthing each other's Religion!

Asalamo alaikum Wa rah matullah! I come here in peace Earthlings!  :)

Ppl, learn to act and treat each others with respect. If u are expecting to receive a better treatment from others, first take a look at urselves. Correct ur own faults, for there's always room for improvement and we can all use some around the clock 24 hrs a day! Be decent, abusing one another just reflects the deep inner character of ur own self.  So think before u jump up and start to yakidy, yak, pickity pick, Wackity Wack!!! Rest I leave for u to decide...

Alrighty then,

Till then, Peace...

Fi Aman Ullah!
Daysee Behna

Mashallah....SubhaanAllah.........
kinna sohna bolti hei meri Cappacino :)
Really Nice no kidding
i agree with u ...our religion doesn't teach us to insult other religions.....
So ppl Listen To My Deysee Behna....and give respect to others....
And hey one more thing...... U all Repeat After Me......

Luv N Peace :)

Naik ji,
Jazak Allah, aur Alhamdulilah! Meri Jam-e shereen, yay ap he ki sohbat ka kamaal hei.

Till then,
Fi aman Ullah Khair!
Daysee Behna

PS. YeSsS, Peace, Peace, Pease, Asalamo Alaikum (stands for that already!) :)

VooPpPpsSs!

Ppl, if some times I mess up, meanings: if my name appears under “Umars” do forgive me, cuz my coz happened to sign under my computer and hence the glitch!

http://www.pak.org/gupshup/redface.gif

Thx for ur attention :slight_smile:

Daysee Behna

ASSALAAAAAAAM O ALAIKUM WA RAHMATULLAH my cool sistas! :)I agree with what you're saying, however, most of us aren't dissing each others religion, (perhaps i just haven't read too much today ;)) instead we are debating it in a very open manner.
wassalam,
yo sista in Islam,
who replies with NO intentions to offend anyone,
Roohh

[This message has been edited by roohh (edited March 17, 1999).]