Instant Advice required

Is it OK to eat out once a day even when there is food at home and your mum doesn’t want you to eat out.

I do that all the time. WHen she asks me not to, I just don’t say anything and then I just go out. Is it wrong? How wrong? Why wrong? what can I do?

Re: Instant Advice required

Honestly I need good mature advice...

eatin out everyday is definitely not healthy! i think u shud listen 2 ur mum…after all mummies no best:halo:

I'm sick of all the takeout places, i just eat whatevers at home, or make sumthing, if theres nothing good, then i go out to eat.

Don't do it all the times, its unhealthy, and ur insulting ur moms cooking.

Once a week is fair enough but daily :bummer:

Money kiyaa darakhtoN pe ugg rahi hai :naraz:?

But.....................i am alergic to gluten and wheat and all the stuff like rooti and bread has it sooooooo I have to cook rice for my self everyday and then I get sick of it sometimes and soooo I walk out of the house without eating and then I feel quilty buying the rice kebabs from the shop cause I keep thinking I am wasting money when all the food is at home and stuff. Normally I end up eating my breakfast at 12:30 which is the lunch time for others.

I hate this.

as long as you eat healthy food its OK

yeh i agree...as long it's healthy food..not like burger king or something like that

but eat at home mostly..and learn to make your food..i know it's hard for someone people..but look at it this way..you can spend time with your mom..and she'll teach you to make new things

i did this...and mom was all happy cuz i was spending time with her..

yea my mom taught me how 2 make roti n all that n she was so happy n proud of me! trus me moms luv it wen u spend time with them.

lol totally..mom started the whole.."no one will marry you if you cant cook" lecture on me...i mean i dont hate cooking..i love it actually

lol...but it's annoying..having mom come into the kitchen every 2 mins..checking if i have burnt the house down or not

Why do you want to eat outside when your Mom is cooking delicious food for you

if you are going with friends (where your friends stay alone and they have to cook or eat outside ) just for their company its OK but going alone to eat is not good

every Desi Mom will always think about their kids, its common
agar app sasural me kuch galat kiya tho log bholega iski ammi ne nahi sikhayee

lolzz sounds xactly like my mom...omg she even sed a similar quote "whose gonna marry u if u cant cook....allah blessed you n made u pretty but thats not all that counts these days!" but hey i luv cookin 2...its actually fun! lol my mom cums 2 check in on how im cookin 2 n shes always tastin it n sayin "it needs more of this...u put too much namak ...put more spice" n all that.

lol yeh ...andyeh that's really kewl...but oh i hate it how she says.."you're almost 16..when i was 16 i did all the work in my house"....and i just learned to make a round roti..which is a big step..and she's telling all the aunties ..n showin off hehe

lolz omg yea my mom told me the same thing she was like " wen i was 12 yrs old i did all the work around the house n ur older then that" so yea i help around the house more jus so my mom cud stop complaining…but im used 2 helping around now…lol hey wen i 1st started makin roti they were shaped like hearts!lol it was hilarious:cb:but i cud make round rotis now…n my mom tells my aunties that " o my daughter makes roti n the food n helps me clean the house n all that" on the fone…yea i guess all paki moms r like that eh.

you can get Gluten free products...e.g. flour/bread etc...
if you live in UK, you can get these free on the NHS.

p.s. ur like me....I dont like eating roti all the time....and I love eating out.

lol ooo yeh they are

so ur 15 n ur moms makin u cook? yea typical paki mom makin u learn how 2 cook at a young age…my mom 1st taught me wen i was 13…that was the day i made my first heart shaped roti:hehe:

lol i've been cooking for a long time..but this summer i had nothing to do..so i basically made the lunch n dinner the whole summer

lol TO BE 16!!!! in about 2 weeks

i dont know why it's a big deal..but i feel like the youngest person ever

sweet 16...god i wish i was 1 yr younger again...ppl say that sweet 16 is the best yr of their lives...i never really believed them but yea it was one of the best yrs 4 me!