inspired by existence thread

anyone would like to venture, into giving their two pence over this: ‘believing that we are in control is an illusion’

when is it, why or why not?

cheers!

Re: inspired by existence thread

perhaps a very intriguing question.
would u care to tell to reveal wat is an illusion for u?

sis zobia,

an illusion to me is the thought that nothing is in my hands and i cannot be desicive at my own risk about my likes and dislikes.

idesis make this excuse way too frequently and go down the spiral even more.

whereas in the west, we are able to say who ever i am and what ever i am, i am. i learn from my mistakes, i am, i do things, and i do not take a hike, so i am.
i do something wrong, yes, i am. i am going to try honestly to make it become less painful, that i am. but, desis, no way, man. everything is will of Allah, which it is, but it does not have to translate into a mocking swear on Allah.
how can you philosophize that?

bhi ALLAH SWT her jaga hai…start ur work wid Bismillah so app k kaam may barkat he barkat hogi. no illusion will b there. jo kaam bhi ho ga ALLAH SWT ke raza say hoga…werna nahi hoga no matter how much effort u put. (dat is my response for ur description)

b/t i wasnt expecting ny of this description of illusion. :bummer:

sis zobia, whilst you make a good assertion that what is, is.. we at times in life so others from a wrong perspective and later on repent. that must be contained. no doubt about this that Allah has all the power to change our lives at any time although as humans we have the obligation to better ourselves in the light of our mistakes and accept them. even in the eyes of Allah there is no escaping from what we have done in this life and Allah will not pardon anyone who did not admit to their mistakes in front of those who they mischievously dealt. you are right and i admit that no matter how much one tries after a certain time things change when and how Allah charted out locked from us.

existence is meaningful only as long as we stay true to ourselves.
and when that is hid, undone or failed, delibrately, we dont exist symbolically and literally as we break down our own true good nature that we could and can hold on to, but we get distracted or enticed in things that make us weak and make us do the wrong things out of our destructive volition.
a way to counter that is to re channel our selves to correct our mistakes and not repeat them. then we can safely presume that we do exist and in our own eyes we sustain the level of basic human decency and honesty that we ought to value in ourselves the most. again, this is subjective, but it works!

dushwari

illusion , sometimes , as it ias hard to control ourselves ,
but not , rarely , as we are unable to control outer circumstances as well