insomniac

The night is still lingering.
Shadows are over-cast and street lights flicker,
barely able to overcome the darkness of Night herself.
And here I am; a human unable to comprehend the word ‘sleep’;
a slave to Insomnia.
Although my eyelids grow heavy, my mind is wide awake,
forever feeding on the empty dreams that I never had.
Minutes mask the hours and hours act like days.
I can’t recall the last time I ever had a dream or even a nightmare.
But there are no differences between the two.
It’s only 3:30 a.m. and still I continue to lose my sanity
in waiting for the Sun to rise in her glorious wake.
Alas, there is nothing I can do.
For Insomnia has held her firm grip on me.
And I must always wait for morn and night to pass by.
My eyes shall never close,
My mind shall never experience the fear of dreams or nightmares.
My body will never know the feeling of eternal rest.
Insomnia and I are one in the same.
We shall never part…

this is what I do when I can’t sleep, reading and surfing that is… :chai:

what about you?

2 Likes

Re: insomniac

crazy kiya re :mudhosh:

kitni coffee aur red bull today :asa:

aik bhi naheen

ye jo kal pee thee ye uska nashaa hai… :mudhosh:

PS: abhi tu tea bags bhi naheen.. :smack:

are you lying :emmy:

I am soooo not… :emmy:

:asa:

did you have warm milk :phati: with nothing in it :smilestar:

bleeep bleeeep bleeeeeeeepp…

ps: i’m an insomniac on most nights:barbie:

oook there buddy...edit your song a bit or i do it for you.

do it :snooty: just dont inflict any harm to my rep :@: worked so hard to get to where i am :frowning:

ps: no like shady? :frowning:

hmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm… :hmmm:

the first half was ok. it was the second half to which i was objecting.

mhmm…ok..see ya in a bit. i’m off to have dinner! or whatevr is left of it :vivo:

mujhai iss bharai GS pat akaila choor kar ja rhee ho co-mod.. :emmy:

OMG

OMG OMG

:waves: See ya Khumar

how boring is that
if i cant sleep i get soooooooooooooooo
mad

ok i dono how true this is but there's a trick, and it usually works for when i reallllly really wanna sleep.

if u watch t.v. laying down, it will put u to sleep!

hmmmmmmmmmmm
i'll try that :)

lemme know how that goes...

k