How do you deal with them? I’m the sort of person who’s willing to apologise even though it’s not my mistake. However, some people despite being told by everybody that they were wrong still insist that they were right. Are they scared to accept their mistake due to their ego? they think that by apologising they’ll come across as weak? they couldn’t care less whether their friendship ends?
Seriously, i'm not going to pay any attention to such people at all.
Firstly, because if they are being like that they aren't worth my time and attention. I'm going to forget about it now. If people don't care about your 10 plus years of friendship then so be it :)
First of all you should understand the difference between Friends and acquaintances, in urdu , dost and mulaqatee.
Ahmad Faraz said.
tum takaluf ko bhee ikhlass samajhtay ho faraz
dost hota nahi her hath milanay wala.
In the end if you are not that kind of person and they are , then how can you be friends with people like those. they are your acquaintances ( mulaqatee) so you should care less how they behave. once you point out their weakness and they do not admit , you can do it two or three more times then move on and live happily ever after , there are more than 6 billion people in this world you can find a few good people to make friends, Inshallah.
Then in this case you have changed and now you are facing difficulties after 12 years to accept her for what she is , now. May be. I will have to do a complete analysis of the situation after I hear both side of the stories.:DTell her to write her side of the story on GS.
Seriously, i'm not going to pay any attention to such people at all.
Firstly, because if they are being like that they aren't worth my time and attention. I'm going to forget about it now. If people don't care about your 10 plus years of friendship then so be it :)
i'm going through something quite similar because of rumors which someone has spread..that's the only thing i can think of which would have made a GROUP of people against me..at first, i used to get really upset thinking about it but now when i stop and think about it, i don't even wanna associate with people who are immature enough to forget 18 yrs of a relationship over things someone has told them
Yeah for such type of ppl egotism is most likely to be the cause of being reluctant to accept their mistakes they'd even tell you the biggest lie without giving the second thought to wht could be the consequences, i'd say its simply so mean.
I went through something similar once too trust me it’s been a year now and I haven’t spoken to them ever since. They have made an effort but the thing is there’s no point in being friends with someone who really hurt you
In terms of my current situation i’m going to delete the friend from my life. If they are being stubborn then i’ll be the same too
Yeah for such type of ppl egotism is most likely to be the cause of being reluctant to accept their mistakes they'd even tell you the biggest lie without giving the second thought to wht could be the consequences, i'd say its simply so mean.
at least your people made an effort..mine didn’t even do that. i made an effort to find out and fix the situation but it was of no use.
exactly, if the person doesn’t even have the courtesy to listen to what the other person is saying, then they’re not even worth being friends with. i’ve also tried deleting them from my life and i feel much better now that i have
Yeah well the people who i'm talking about actually were doing that to get all the updates on my life :) Therefore, now it's really hard for me to trust someone :)
I agree…such people are among the MOST DIFFICULT to deal with. They have way too much** pride** and can’t bear to be wrong even if it is clear to EVERYONE around them that they are wrong. They still won’t apologize because they feel that saying “sorry” is a sign of weakness or makes one look weak. Perhaps in their family and upbringing, apologizing for mistakes was not practiced. Either way, having such pride is a frustrating quality and can be detrimental to relationships. Such people hurt others, don’t apologize, and then resume talking to their friend as though nothing ever happened. What such people don’t seem to understand is that sometimes apologizing can provide some “closure” to a relationship and heal wounds. And when this doesn’t happen…it leads to the development of a grudge within the victim that can fester because of the offender’s lack of sensitivity. Also, if the offender continues behaving in such a manner…he/she will eventually lose friends.
I also feel that if you constantly apologize even when you haven’t made a mistake…the offender feels more SUPERIOR. It gives the OFFENDER a sense of power. I’m telling you this from experience because I used to apologize when not necessary. And this gives some people a sick pleasure. So, my suggestion is that you avoid apologizing for wrongs you haven’t committed. It’s not healthy. Instead, take a break, and resume talking to the individual as if nothing happened (when you know that you’re innocent). On the other hand, if you KNOW that you’re wrong…or if someone has explained how your actions have hurt them…then apologize. But if you’re innocent…don’t bother with it.
They feel INSECURE that’s why they don’t appologies. lol
I take pride in oppologising. PPL think by apologising they become thignay I mean chotay so they don’t apologise.
I think it’s better to apologise. Yes Mama (oooppphhh 2 mama’s) Opoligising make you better in Allah’s nazar so me either take pride in apologising even if I don’t make mistake and bayqusoor. Allah knows best and one day he will make everything clear and give reward for that. So I try not be on wrong side. I also do apologise to make ppl happy. Mera kia jaata hai Allah khush hota hai. After apologising I feel sorry for the stupid ppl.
I don’t hasitate to even apologies to my enemies if that makes them happy as in quran Allah said rishton ko qaim rakhnay ka hukm hai to tum ussay tor daltay ho. Yeah I do aplogise to keep rishta qaim.
Yeah it doesn’t shorten me. I remain Taller Pakistani.