Inner peace ....

Is there any dua or method to get inner peace?

I do pray regularly. I recite yaseen every morning before starting the day. I do tasbeeh before sleeping but still there is something missing in my entire self. There is this anger & depression for something. I easily lose temper, become angry, say stuff I don’t mean, am unable to stay calm, have become a Type A personality, am always in a rush, am easily getting aggressive & agitated. This is harmful for me since its becoming a habit & I am hurting my close ones.

I trust Allah, Masha Allah & believe what ever He does is for the best! What is missing .. how should I fix all this that is changing within me .. there isnt inner peace I crave for!

Re: Inner peace …

Make dua from the bottom of your heart…Ask Allah to give you inner peace…
read Darood Sharif…do you cry when you make dua ya jab Quran-e-Pak parhti hyn?

May Allah give you calmness and peace..Aameen :hugz:

Re: Inner peace ....

I don't cry during dua but I've prayed when I'm crying already and ended up crying in the dua too. But somethings amiss still!

I am a type A personality as well and I struggle for inner peace most of the times. The restlessness just doesnt go away! :slight_smile:

Ill tell you where I was so tranquil! In makkah while praying and in madinah generally.. that restlessness absolutely disappeared. It only started coming back recently. :disgust:

I soooooooooooooooooooooooo badly want to go for Umra keh buss! But my passport will be submitted for 3-4 months so that option is out for now. :( Any other way?

Prayers I guess. I dont know! I would have suggested one had I succeeded consistently…

or maybe talk to a shrink? :halo:

MashaAllah @ praying regularly, reciting surah yaseen and doing tasbeehs. As ba-barkat as this routine is, do you understand what you're reciting? Do you understand the benefits, the power of the words you're reciting? I think that is what's missing. You don't understand arabic (I assume) so the words that you recite don't have an impact on your mind. I suggest you start reading the Quran with translation and tafseer and also read Islamic books including biographies of the prophets, hadith books, history books, religious stories books, all in a language that you understand. Or even watch videos of trusted scholars. Increasing your knowledge of Islam will increase your imaan too. It always works for me to the point that I start craving solitude from this crazy world we live in. I can guarantee it will work for you too InshaAllah.

I am a typical type A personality. Honestly Daffy it's MA great you recite Quran, you pray regularly and do zikr too. But this pre-wedding time is always very stressful. So just keep praying and doing zikr. IA everything would be ok

Oh the part about missing something in my inner self and being restless, looks like you are talking about me there. =)

I also do the best I can with prayers and tasbeehs and recitation of Holy Quran but something is always always missing!! Irks me to a point when I get angry on people around me and myself. Also crying is something that I do extensively when I can't make it go away. There is one dua that I found which helps me a lot to just relax. Although praying before Allah s.w.t is bound to work in one way or the other but sadly for me, I feel as if this specific dua has a short term calming effect. If I stop reciting the dua, I feel anxious and sad and angry again. But something is better than nothing so I think you should try it too.

I tried searching for it online, couldn't find it. I'll just take a picture of the dua from the book and post it here for you.

Hope you feel better. hugs

I know what you are talking. It is really difficult to stop anger immediately.

you should socialized with your friends and keep busy in other stuff which make you happy.

Okay here is it. I hope its clear enough in the pictures.

In al-Saheehayn it was reported from Ibn ‘Abbaas that the Messenger of Allaah (peace and blessings of Allaah be upon him) used to say, when he felt distressed:

La ilaaha ill-Allaah al-‘Azeem ul-Haleem, Laa ilaaha ill-Allaah Rabb il-‘arsh il-‘azeem, Laa ilaaha ill-Allaah Rabb is-samawaati wa Rabb il-ard wa Rabb il-‘arsh il-kareem
(there is no god except Allaah, the All-Mighty, the Forbearing; there is no god except Allaah, the Lord of the Mighty Throne; there is no god except Allaah, Lord of the heavens, Lord of the earth and Lord of the noble Throne).”

(Bukhari 7/154 and Muslim 4/2092.)

And it was reported from Anas (may Allaah be pleased with him) that the Prophet (peace and blessings of Allaah be upon him) used to say, when something upset him:

Yaa Hayyu yaa Qayyoom, bi Rahmatika astagheeth
(O Ever-Living One, O Everlasting One, by Your mercy I seek help).”

(Reported by At-Tirmidthe and Al-Albani said it was a comely hadeeth.)

And it was reported that Asmaa’ bint ‘Umays (may Allaah be pleased with her) said: The Messenger of Allaah (peace and blessings of Allaah be upon him) said to me: “Shall I not teach you some words to say when you feel distressed?

*‘Allaah, Allaah, Rabbee laa ushriku bihi shay’an
(Allaah, Allaah, my Lord, I do not associate anything with Him).’”

(Abu Dawud 2/87 and see: Sahih Ibn Majah 2/335.)

It was reported from ‘Abd-Allaah ibn Mas’ood that the Prophet (peace and blessings of Allaah be upon him) said: “No person suffers any anxiety or grief, and says:

‘**Allaahumma innee ‘abduka wa ibn ‘abdika wa ibn amatika, naasiyati bi yadika, maadin fiyya hukmuka, ‘adlun fiyya qadaa’uka, as’aluka bi kulli ismin huwa laka sammayta bihi nafsaka aw anzaltahu fi kitaabika aw ‘allamtahu ahadan min khalqika aw ista’tharta bihi fi ‘ilm il-ghaybi ‘andak an taj’ala al-Qur’aana rabee’ qalbi wa noor sadri wa jalaa’a huzni wa dhahaaba hammi

**(O Allaah, I am Your slave, son of Your slave, son of Your female slave, my forelock is in Your hand, Your command over me is forever executed and Your decree over me is just. I ask You by every Name belonging to You which You named Yourself with, or revealed in Your Book, or You taught to any of Your creation, or You have preserved in the knowledge of the unseen with You, that You make the Qur’aan the life of my heart and the light of my breast, and a departure for my sorrow and a release for my anxiety)’ -

but Allaah will take away his sorrow and grief, and give him in their stead joy.”(Ahmad 1/391 and Al-Albaanee declared it sahih.)

DaffyDuck isnt ur wedding near?! I suppose alot of stress has to do with that plus the mixed emotions.. Yasin and durood are wonders! Try and keep sometime during the day's activities for urself.

In my cuzs wedding her sis arranged for a lady masseuse to come home everyday and she would chuck every1 out of her room and literally yell " No1 talk to the bride this is her time to rest!!!"..Trust me we all thought her sis was the one going thru the tensions & teased her no end but it really helped the bride be calm on the wedding day. And i'm sure she loved her sis for it!

The thread’s title drew me towards it. Inner peace. :hinna:
Seems we all are type A personalities around. The restlessness, agitation, frustration, build up anger, distress and depression all go hand in hand around us. Sudden bursts of happiness then a massive low down. I get what you mean by that missing feeling in there. It’s like what BBC said. The essence of imaan’s missing.

The ayat in the Quran “Verily, it is in the remembrance of Allah do heard find rest” (13:28) seems very relevant here.

JazakAllah Haddy for the dua and Fairysangel for the amazing share. I’ve saved it.
Wishing us all the tranquility of heart and peace of mind ameen.

p.s. Daffy, your wedding’s coming up iA soon. The restlessness and jitters are usual pre-wedding :slight_smile:

Peace All,

In addition to above dua's, try to do 'Haqooq ul Ibaad'. Give charity, help the needy person, give smile it is also counted as charity which definately will return to you free of cost. While giving charity and/or helping the needy person, just remember in ur mind that you are doing this to make Allah SWT happy, surely you'll feel some inner peace.

'Ya hayyu ya Qayyum' - I do its tasbeeh every single day. 'Ya badio-ul-ajabi bil khairi ya badio' for a miraculous change. I read surah yaseen every day too.

Yes the wedding is near but not as close to make me so agitated & ready to blow up kind of mood all the time. Its still some 3-4 months later.

So basically:
- I give out sadka in form of clothes, money, food etc.
- I pray 3-4 times a day
- I read surah yaseen
- I recite 2-3 tasbeehs every day
- I can't go for umra because of passport submission

........... with all this, what is missing & what is swirling my mind i don't know. I eat food as if its going to be a drought right after! I do stuff in such a rush as if its my last ever chance to do them. I eat, walk, talk, so fast all the time. This really isn't that much of a problem. The problem is mood swing & such an agitated mood. The mood in which i misbehave with my family on minute really stupid trivial things. This is going to effect me in future since I's have the same talking tone or same reactions to things said. I should be fixing this .. I WANT INNER PEACE :(

You're absolutely right! I don't understand what I am reading or even if the parts I do understand I am unable to grasp them well. They seem unimaginable which is why they don't really go in my head as they should.

Peace DaffyDuck

Love your Lord ... And depend on Him ... If we utter words of comfort for our own sakes then we are only seeking to please ourselves ... To gain inner peace - you need to let go ...

What do you want? - Let go of it ...
What will your future bring? - Let go of it ...
What about this item and that thing said ... - let it all go ...

Then sit down and do the dhikr you have been doing ... but this time for the SAKE OF ALLAH (SWT) ... out of Love for Him ...

Call people who remember Allah (SWT) to your home and feed them and ask them to pray for you ... don't panic and don't try too hard to master your own fate ... Simply do what is just and right and let the consequences be experienced as a means to learn from - no need to TRY too hard to make them come about ...

Just relax ... and breathe ... Allah Allah

P.S. A big must as well ... you need to send salawat on the dear prophet Muhammad (SAW) whenever you do your prayers and after dhikr ... out of love ...

:(

I don't pray namaz...I dont do zikir...per her waqt Mai Allah ke bare mai sochti hoo.

Maine kahi perha tha ke Allah kehta hai tum muje yad karo Mai tumhe yad Karoo ga.

My life is messedup...mai 3/4 years se aik dua mang rahi hoo.us dua ko Maine sajdo Mai manga her tarah manga.ab to bilkul hi chor dia hai us dua ko mangnA.

I know Mai gunehghAr hoo..per Allah to kehta hai na ke mujse dua karo Mai qabool Karoo ga?
Jab bhi muje wo sari baten yad ati hain ke Maine Kis tarah girgira ke dua ki thee itnay saal Mai bohot roti hoo aur phir dua karti hoo aur phir mayoos ho jati hoo.

Maine kaffi sare Naik logo se bat ki unho ne kaffi explanations di per sakoon nahi ata hai.aik pal bhi nahi.

Jin logo ne muje itna hurt Kia meri life se sakoon cheena wo sab itne khush hain to muje koi sakoon ya khushi kyu nahi milti ? Maine kia kiya hai? Agar
GunehghAr hoo to Usi Allah ki bandi hoo us se mangoo to phir Kis se jakay mangoo gi?

Sorry daffy apki thread Mai yeh Sab post Kia Mai inner peace ka title dekh ke aae thee :(.

Peace Kinzz

Keep asking Allah (SWT) ... the help is coming ... be sure of that ... Peace :)