Salaam guys,
I have bought an outfit from indusmart for my friend’s wedding on the 10th Feb. This is my first time shopping online for a custom made outfit so I’m quite nervous about it. So far the customer service has been brilliant and insha’allah my outfit will be too! I ordered the DI light gold anarkali dress and will post you pics once the outfit is ready insha’allah. Anyone had any experience with indusmart do share your views!
Jazakhallah,
Shummah
Re: Indusmart review
All i know about indusmart is, they are too pricey :(
Indusmart is owned by designer Naz Junaid. All designs her own original. They are trendy and pretty designs. However I agree with Holy Moly they are definitely pricey. I know that these designs are often copied and there are lots of replicas available for them.
The dresses she is marketing on her site are not her orginals
Indusmart is owned by designer Naz Junaid. All designs her own original. They are trendy and pretty designs. However I agree with Holy Moly they are definitely pricey. I know that these designs are often copied and there are lots of replicas available for them.
I can't believe indusmart - about 5 years ago when no-one had ever heard of them I went on their website and ordered about 3 suits from them. At the time I liked them (but looking back at them now, they're disgusting!! how quickly fashion changes, eh?) Anyway, I remember the prices were reasonable - like maybe £40-50 for semi-formal clothes. Well now, they've got suits up their for 100s of pounds. And the thing is, THEY'RE THE SAME SUITS!!! THE ONES THAT WERE ON THEIR WEBSITE ALL THOSE YEARS AGO WHEN I SAW THEM! EVEN THE MODELS/POSES ARE THE SAME!!!
It really shocked me - as they've grown in popularity they'be become more chalak lol, so not a fan at all.
Twinklestar - are you sure they're owned by NazJunaid - NJ have great suits and I'm a big fan of their designs. A lot of the stuff on indusmart is quite rubbish, only the NJ stuff looks nice.
Thanksguys. Can somebody tellme what has happened to indusmart? Website gone and my emails keep getting failed. Before that have been emailing brother junaid who had been reassuring me my order is cmplete and will be sent out today (Monday) but I contact him today to confirm if it's been sent but my email failed to send and could not access website. Have I just been conned? Not only have a lost my money but I have nothing to wear for my friends wedding which is round the corner! Please help :(
^omg! sorry to hear. :-/ these ppl have no zamir, looks like they shut down and will come up with another site to fraud the people again. Pls be careful whom u are giving ur money.
what can i say simply amazing how quickly we guys start labeling, such a shame.
you should be aware of the fact that sites are run on systems and they fail as your home computers.
this is just a shame if it is desi it has to be fraud, do you guys same way when shopping at amazon or landsend or some other designer stores no. if it is desi "it has to cheap" right , taken for granted.
I know, I can't believe it myself. There were some good reviews on gupshup so I thought I'd take a chance. The person Ive been dealing with is junaid khan and he is a member on here 'junaid001' but can't even get hold of him on here I'm so shocked I can understand whypoor people may need to steal to feed themselves but this I can't get my head around. Everybody please be warned of this company. It's so strange how all trace of this company has diappeared the moment he says my order is ready and will be shipped. For weeks he's been reassuring me everything is fine my order will be ready and I even said to him to let me know if any problems so I can get a back up outfit but no, he would not back down at all. Devastated.
I can't believe indusmart - about 5 years ago when no-one had ever heard of them I went on their website and ordered about 3 suits from them. At the time I liked them (but looking back at them now, they're disgusting!! how quickly fashion changes, eh?) Anyway, I remember the prices were reasonable - like maybe £40-50 for semi-formal clothes. Well now, they've got suits up their for 100s of pounds. And the thing is, THEY'RE THE SAME SUITS!!! THE ONES THAT WERE ON THEIR WEBSITE ALL THOSE YEARS AGO WHEN I SAW THEM! EVEN THE MODELS/POSES ARE THE SAME!!!
It really shocked me - as they've grown in popularity they'be become more chalak lol, so not a fan at all.
Twinklestar - are you sure they're owned by NazJunaid - NJ have great suits and I'm a big fan of their designs. A lot of the stuff on indusmart is quite rubbish, only the NJ stuff looks nice.
Dear Sister,
five years ago best fabric was 80 rps per yard and today 400 rps and belive me not same quality.
average wage of karigar was rs 150/day and now 350-500.
average pay of our good tailor was rs 15000 per month now 40000+ .
5 years ago we didnt have to burn 3000 rps per day as generator fuel.
average electircity bill was 4000 and now three times more.
now tell me how are we gonna survive if it has to be quality fabric, quality workmanship, and quality finish we shall have to raise prices.
reason you dont see no new designs other than NazJunaid as we are gradually removing the replicas and offering only authentic and originals although some old ones are still there but may be removed with time.
Salaam good to hear from you sorry but what else am I meant to think, if amazons website disappeared, email stop working and telephone number 'not in use' I would think the same thing. I was nervous about ordering because I have not ordered before and this was just making me really worried. Can you tell me if I will be getting my order please?
i used to be regular here but dont come here anymore due to time issues.
fortunately someone refered to me to see this and i am in awe.
simply amazing, you probably should have called and confirmed.
so we are going to run away with your pounds :) .
last email i sent you i guess was on sunday and replied you today as well after mail system has been restored.
your order should be dispatched today and inshAllah would be delivered to you by thursday.
shold be receiving tracking info as soon as its booked from DHL and inshAllah would like it.
by the way you didnt sent me any private message using gupshup.
Ok thankyou, please understand where I'm coming from I had no way to contact you the telephone number under your emails is not working which is what got me really worried, the website thing I first thought was my own Internet playing up but when there was a dead dial tone when phoning you I got worried. I clicked on your name on here and it gave me an option to send email. I did this twice tho it did not confirm it had been sent so I'm sorry as that isn't your fault. Thankyou for getting back to me with email as welljust now.
Please send me a confirmation email when it has definitely been dispatched rather than youplan to send as anything can happen in that time. Normally when I order online I get an email after the item has been sent so there is no confusion etc.
Ok thankyou, please understand where I'm coming from I had no way to contact you the telephone number under your emails is not working which is what got me really worried, the website thing I first thought was my own Internet playing up but when there was a dead dial tone when phoning you I got worried. I clicked on your name on here and it gave me an option to send email. I did this twice tho it did not confirm it had been sent so I'm sorry as that isn't your fault. Thankyou for getting back to me with email as welljust now.
Salaam good to hear from you sorry but what else am I meant to think, if amazons website disappeared, email stop working and telephone number 'not in use' I would think the same thing. I was nervous about ordering because I have not ordered before and this was just making me really worried. Can you tell me if I will be getting my order please?
you should be receiving it by thursday inshAllah if all went well with courier.
sure it was odd to have website not responding or emails not working but given my last reply to you was on sunday i guess shouldnt have labeled also for phone our US toll free had network issues but not regular number if you were calling from UK then it should have worked as we were receving calls.
please email us if you have any further queries.
what can i say simply amazing how quickly we guys start labeling, such a shame. you should be aware of the fact that sites are run on systems and they fail as your home computers. this is just a shame if it is desi it has to be fraud, do you guys same way when shopping at amazon or landsend or some other designer stores no. if it is desi "it has to cheap" right , taken for granted.
What am I to think as her first sentence was email being failed and Website gone. You cant blame me for thinking the worse case scenario. As you say that we label desi sites to be fraud and not international ones, well if you read the reviews here and there are a lot of desi fraud groups working, who at first give you want you want, gain confidence and then run away with a large order or something, something that does not happen a lot internationally due to laws & regulations. Well anyway glad that things got sorted out and it was only a IT communication problem, that you guys had.
re: Naz Junaid on FB - Review thread
to the admin or moderator: why this liberty of merging the nazjunaid and indusmart threads.
both are separate entities.
i would request you to kindly untie both threads as they were before.
regards,
Re: Indusmart Review
Salaam received my outfit today, on time. Simply perfect! Beautiful. I will definitely be ordering again. Will post pics soon but I'm amazed at how neat the kaam is very exquisite. I'm happy with what I paid as it was custom made to my requirements especially as I wear hijab it's hard to find ready made that is modest enough. Thankyou brother and sorry for doubting u.
Re: Indusmart Review
pmed you