Indus tv Bridal Show 2009

is anyone watching it??? I just saw it… i think it was second episode… and they were make up artists
apparently ppl from all over pakistan will come and they will select best make up artist, best designer and best jeweller…

it comes in morning before Pak raha hai kya… and then it is repeated… in the evening… it seems interesting to me!!

Re: Indus tv Bridal Show 2009

what channel is it coming on?

indus tv.
i am watching it too :)

sounds interesting... what are the timings morning/eve?

Do they do make-up and stuff in front of u?

yes.a complete makeover.
10am PST

Thanku.

YOu guys should definetly watch Wedding Planner on IndusTv also! The show started a couple of weeks ago and showcases a Pakistani wedding and the latest trends. There is a lot of hands on, do it yourself things that I think they show for us people living abroad so it's easier for us to make our weddings over here more traditional. They also show brides going to various shops finding jewelry, dresses, makeup etc. based on their budget. Great show check it out!

ooooh i watched it today.... it was aired first time today here in canada.... it is awesome!!! but the ajeeb si thing i saw in it was the shopping part.... the girl just went and got herself dress and jewelary..... it just didn;t seem right to me!!!

I didn't like the makeup or clothes.. they're really tacky and over-done! Plus the colored glitter "mehndi" :S

i completely agree! i'm assuming she had picked everything out beforehand and for the show's purposes they went to the locations and just pretended like it was her first time. The mehndi segment was so amazing how they set everything up, if anyone is getting married anytime soon this show has great ideas and tips.

does anyone know if we can watch this wedding planner show online sumwhere?
cuz i cant any pakistani channel besides ary where i live

is it online?

ya i dont have the channel either..is there a way you can watch it online?

ya....i also thought the same.... coz wedding shopping dosn't end by just going to one place .......... but still they weren;t giving the right message of girl going alone and shopping.

ya agree Gina... those makeups are horrible.... today my father was also sitting with us... when we were watching it....... he also said that iss saye acha make up main karloon ga... lolzzz he normally doesn't watch such shows or comment on them

its not online anywhere

that sucks

yes u can watch online also...on pakistan vision.com.@ 12.00pm

ohh thanks alot i will def watch itt

It's not really worth watching (the bridal show) the makeup is pretty bad.. the jewellery and clothes are really tacky too.

^ Totally agree,,,

i was very excited for the show ...but most of the brides looks horrible .....i dont want to be rude ..yesterday i saw a bride her outfit was dark blue n navyblue and she was wearing dark blue and navy blue nail polish ...come on who in the world will wear blue polish color on her wedding day ...why do ppl match every single things with there outfits .....they should understand less is more .....i hope to see some good brides from lahore islamabad side .....