Re: Induce my Period
Sesame snaps ![]()
I’m not talking about reducing PMS symptoms.
I’m talking about getting the damn thing to come already. Last time was mid Jan, so now…2 months?
This sucks. My friend is an athlete, and she hasn’t had it for the last 9 months - just all of a sudden stopped menstruating. They gave her heavy medications to get it to come - not BC pills, but some other stuff - and it still has not come!
stress perhaps. consult ur doctor asap.
minh_pa: sex during pms? sounds messy. :-/
^ nope - in fact a girl is highly sexually aroused right before her period, during, and/or after.
For different girls - its different combinations, but the height of sexual arousal is somewhere during this time frame.
suroor - no, right before, during PMS, you know the week before
I get it now, PCG, I thought you wanted it to come because you were tired of the PMS. :smack2: Sorry. I would agree with the rest of the posters here, definitely stress.
Blue Cohosh and Yarrow are good herbs for periods that are not consistant.
In a situation where an athlete loses her period is called Athletic Amenorrhea. Usually associated with malnutrition in athletes. It can be other reasons, but that is the main one, one most often seen. We have nutritionists on staff that look out for this in our female athletes. Tell your friend to see her nutritionist or her athletic trainer about this. She needs to supplement her diet or change it. This is not healthy. It could lead to some serious things.
Reference for your friend :
Sure, aa jao ![]()
You should go and see your doctor. They will probably put you on a light dose of birth control pills to regulate your period. I don't know of any desi thingies to help you ... sorry. :(
dont hav a desi nuksa but a typical desi response:
if ur single “aiye hai yeh kya bimari pargee???
!”
if ur married "haiyyyyy bacchay honay lagaynnnnn "
Blue Cahosh and Yarrow - awesome, I'll look into it.
And we had no idea that amenstruation for athletes is a big deal - she's also a heavy eater too - so I dont know if its malnutrition, although could it be one key nutrient that she's not enough of.
No need to get your panties in a bunch, you conservative laug you.
Boys: Why enter with your smartarse comments? Its quite disrespectful to the ladies you know, and then girls dont want to come in here and share their knowledge cuz they think its a joke!
my friends ate dates, as in the ones u open ur roza with...but u have to put them in warm or hot milk and its best to use the dried dates...they have a special name which im not too sure of, will try and find out.
exercising helps too... i did power walking for about a week and got my rags within
10 days... i think thats a bad thing though
^ Yeah that tells me that its the weight gain in my case.
sighz Okay, walking/jogging it is.
hmm na it doesnt say that... just means that if u change ur diet or start doing heavy exercise, then ur body goes out of wack... happens to me everytime i start working out heaps or change the food im eating... thats all
Chuwaaray(sp?)
Eggs, dates, dried dates, imli etc consume any garam food. Walking and change of diet too.
periods sound so much hassle. Thank allah mian that he made me a MAN.
okay enough of the jokes, serious time>>>
i know u wanted desi elaaj but this is neither desi nor alopathic. i know quite a few women who hae tried this and it works. take calcium and vitamin C supplements for at least three months. try to get calcium and vitamin C in one but if not then separate is also fine.
there is one thing, be a bit patient relax and whilst trying the above formula don't try other remedies alongside it.
vitamin C?
I can’t take calcium much. I have sediment in my kidneys apparently. No need to form another kidney stone.
Turns out the girls at work are all adjusting their cycles as well. I guess my entry into the workplace has offset everyone’s periods except for two girls who are on birth control - so the rest of us are cycling onto their cycles.
Everyone in the office is now due this week.
I swear, this happens every time I start associating for long periods of time with new women.
Woman, go see a doctor on campus at the health center. I'm assuming you've never a skipped a month or two months before? Nonetheless, go see a doc instead of being ur own hakeem. I know i'd be worried as hell if it happened to me.
What the hell?
This is how its gone for the past year...something like this.
2004:
January, February...then April...then end of August...then September...October, November, December
2005:
January...still waiting.
we need a ladies forum