Indo/Pak series - fantasy League.

F&B is not available to run our fantasy league this time due to his other commitments. However Bitter has kindly offer to run the league. :k: We will keep the same rules as for the league last year.

RULES

**1. Each Participant will have to pick 11 player.**There is no resrtiction on how many you can pick from one team.

2. Your team must have atleast 4 batsman,atleast 3 bowlers and 1 Wicket keeper .

3.Players can be picked only from the list of players posted in this thread and you have to stick to classification of player as bowler, bastman or WK.If Razzaq is classified as batsmen then you cant pick him as bowler.

4. You must Identify one player as your trump player.

5.Each run scored by a player in your team will fetch 1 point.

6.Each wicket taken by a player in your team will fetch 30 points.

7.Each catch taken by a player in your team will fetch 5 points.

8.Each stumping done by a player in your team will fetch 10 points.

9. Each point scored by your trump player will be doubled.

10.Last DATE to make changes to your team would be 7 march 2005 day before the first test match. At that time moderators will close the thread.

11.In case of tie winner will be the persion who posted his team first. Posting date will be the date when you last changed your team.

12.Decision made by moderator will be final.

13. Result will be posted after every Test match.

Pakistan Squad

Batsmen:
**Inzamam-ul Haq (capt), **
**Younis Khan (vice-capt), **
**Salman Butt, **
**Yasir Hameed, **
**Taufeeq Umar, **
**Yousuf Youhana, **
Asim Kamal,
**Abdul Razzaq, **
Shoaib Malik,

Kamran Akmal (wicket-keeper),

Bowlers:
**Shahid Afridi,
****Arshad Khan, **
Danish Kaneria,
Mohammad Sami,
**Rana Naved-ul Hasan, **
Mohammad Khalil.

Indian squad

Batsmen:
**Virender Sehwag, **
**Gautam Gambhir, **
**Rahul Dravid, **
**Sachin Tendulkar, **
**VVS Laxman, **
Sourav Ganguly (capt),
Yuvraj Singh

**Dinesh Karthik (wk), **

Bowlers:
**Irfan Pathan, **
**Anil Kumble, **
**Harbhajan Singh, **
**Zaheer Khan, **
**Ashish Nehra, **
L Balaji.

So let’s get going and submit your teams.

Re: Indo/Pak series - fantasy League.

i think the participants shud atleast be given the first day of the match so that they can be more sure of which players r actually going to take the field....
afridi and younis khan, for example, r doubtful but if participants can have atleast the first day of the first test match, they can be more sure that their teams include players who will infact be playing the matches....

yee hee tu saree game hai, winners and loosers are (most of the time) decided by the word “go” :slight_smile:

^ yes very much true...but I think we need to consider the cases of players getting injured - people should be allowed to replace if they are on their league

Two separate teams for ODIs and Tests? or just one for both?

two separate teams...

thanks bitter bud :k:

Just for tests at the moment.

Maybe bitter can allow everyone to nominate one replacement each for a batsmen and bowler in case of injury, not though for being dropped r not being named in the final 11. Thats the whole challenge. Pick players you think will play all the matches.

Here comes my XI

Batsmen:

Asim Kamal
Inzamamul Haq <--- Trump
Yousuf Youhanna
V Sehwag
R Dravid
Ganguly

Keeper:

Kamran Akmal

Bowlers:

Anil Kumble
Harbhajan
Danish Kaneria
Irfan Pathan

Injury Replacements:
Batsman:

Yasir Hameed

Bowler:
Rana Naveed

Balay baaz ~

Inzimam **
**Salman Butt

Rahul Dravid
Virender Sehwag
*Yousif Yohana *
*^ ^ ^ ^ ^ ^ ^ ^ ^ ^ *

*Gaind phaink baaz ~ *

Irfan Pathan
Anil Kumble
Shahid Afridi ( Trump )
Danish Kaneria
Razzaq
^ ^ ^ ^ ^ ^ ^ ^ ^ ^

*Dand'day Sumbhaal jawan ~ *

Kamran Akmal
*^ ^ ^ ^ ^ ^ ^ ^ ^ ^ *

Samas'saiya hull ~ : Taufeeq Umar & Balaji

^><^><^<>^><^ Good luck to all ,,,,:D

I think what ehsan bhai suggested is just perfect - we can nominate one back up bowler and one back up batsmen.
the rules can be ->
1. You have batsman X as the normal one and Y as his backup.
If both have been selected only X's points will be counted
2. In case X is injured during a test - in that case we will take only his points
3. From the next test onwards Y will be in your fantasy team..

what do you say guys?

heck of a bowling lineup kaptaan.... imagine if those guys click :D

captain jee-> apne trump ka khulasa to karien

Y shouldn’t be backup for X only. Y should be used in case any of the batsmen is injured. Y may already be in the playing XI but his points will only be counted from the start of injury of a batsman. Same applies for bowler replacement.

PS: I’ll nominate my trump later :slight_smile:

Ive really no clue this time, but here goes;

Batsman

Inzamam-ul Haq (capt), (trump)
Yousuf Youhana,
Sachin Tendulkar,
Rahul Dravid,
Virender Sehwag
Abdul Razzaq (all rounder)

Bowlers

Mohammad Sami,
Irfan Pathan,
Anil Kumble,
Danish Kaneria,

***Wicket-keeper,*
Kamran Akmal

Reserves
Zaheer Khan (Bowler)
Yuvraj Singh (Batsman)

so do we PM our final teams to bitter? or how does it work?

^ you post them right here in this thread.

Lets not have back-ups. If your player is injured, too bad. Life sux, move on.

Backups create unnecessary complications and additional headache to keep track of. Also, the initial post had restrictions on minimum # of batsmen and bowlers, but no mention of all-rounders. And Pak team has 3. Will they be considered part of batsmen or bowlers or nothing?

Just test fantasy right now, presumably. ODI fantasy to start sometime during 3rd test?

GGGG-RRRRRR-EEE--AAA-TTT

i would love to see another championship title under my name ;)

BATSMEN

1. Virender Sehwag Trump
  2. Inzamam-ul-Haq
  3. VVS Laxman
  4. Yasir Hameed
  5. Shoaib Malik

BOWLERS

1. Mohammad Sami
  2. Arshad Khan
  3. Danish Kaneria
  4. Harbhajan Singh
  5. L Balaji