Indians copying Pakistani singer's songs for Bollywood Films

Re: Indians copying Pakistani singer’s songs for Bollywood Films

^ yeh to wahi baat ho gaye PAISE ke liye kuch bhi karega :hehe:

Re: Indians copying Pakistani singer's songs for Bollywood Films

Dunno abt the rest but pretty woman was not copied...It was reused with all legality and the original song owners were paid their share before KJ picked the tune off it. All of Karan johar movies follow strict copy right laws....so stop Biatchiing and cool your jets...Even Khalids Didi was remade in hindi according to all copyright laws. BTW, of all the Indian songs you have listed above, how many have you actually bought....I am sure not very many or may be none. If you are so concerned abt breaking the laws then stop listening to stripped off mp3's from the Inet and pirated movies you get for 5 paki rupees at your place. You would be really happy to know that Pakistan runs the largest market for pirated bollywood movies, and you see nobody venting abt that in India so simmer down.

Simmer down? What the hell....I was merely pointing out the fact that Indians copy ALOT of songs from Pakistani singers...if one or two Pakistanis have done this, its no big deal..Indians copy ALOT - so much infact that it gets noticed by people like me - who DONT watch Indian films and DONT buy Indian music. So tell me, how can a person who doesnt take any interest in Indian music, get the idea that they copy? Because they do it SO MUCH, and its airplayed on the radio constantly - crap Indian singers taking credit for songs sung by Pakistani singers.
Finally, I dunno about 5 paki rupees, but last time I checked, currency in the UK (MY "PLACE") was a POUND STERLING - you ignorant twit.

i didn't read all the comments....so i can't give mine.....
but all i can say is ''east or west india is the best'' :biggthumb

Add these in the list........ /originals

Bheega Bheega sa ye December - Movie Chocolate 2005 /Abrar
In Dino Dil Mera - Life in a Metro 2007 / Waqar Ali

BTW Sajad Ali and Waqar Ali had ripped off so many Indian and English songs in 90s. Most recent is Paaniyon Mein.....which is a copy of Kishore Kumar's song .....O Maajhi Re.

If a Pakistani singer copies an Indian tune, and it becomes a hit, they probably dont even make half of the profit that maybe a bollywood musician does when they copy a Pakistani tune and it becomes a hit. Dont you think thats a bit unethical. If you are too cheap and arrogant to ask permission or pay the person who actually came up with the song, then at least give them some credit for it.
I have Indian friends, who have told me about songs and I go, noo thats a Pak song, it came out so and so years ago. They are not even surprised anymore. They always say, yeah it sounds too good to be indian anyways.

And Arjay - I’m pretty disappointed in your response! So because some director/producer copied something from India 50 years ago, Indians should be allowed to copy music off of Pakistani singers? :rolleyes:

yes kehnai mai kiya jata hai ..
:p

when an indian song is copied in pakistan we condemn it big time and hardly anyone listens to the copy. Indians do copy songs but they arent liked as much like 'december' in chocolate, the copy of channo, the copy of rangeen, the copy of fakhir's marjawan .. but it is when our singers themselves go sing there and improve bollywood giving them hit after hit songs like:
-aadat
-woh lamhay
-jiya dhadak dhadak
-mann ki lagan
-pehli nazar mai

and sometimes the indians dont even know that this is a pakistani singer. Neither does our industry prosper with such amazing songs and singers, instead India's industry prospers and the singers sometimes dont even get the due credit.

The worst is when a superhit Pakistani song is copied without being given the credits and without the original singer singing it like hardly any indians knew that:
-'tu jo nahi' in movie woh lamhay was a bigg hit in Pakistan in good ol days
-'december' was a big hit song in pakistan
-'Bheegay hont' in movie murder was actually a tune of Najam sheraz
-'gal karni aye daddy naal' was also a hit in pakistan
-'channo' was a biggggg hit

and such songs,Indians waste the fame of such songs in 3rd rated films and ruin the value of the song hit in Pakistan

'Tu Jo Nahi' from Woh Lamhey was sung by some Pakistani singer i thought, named some Glenn John.
'Bheegay Hont' in Murder wassung by an Pakistani himself. Amir Jamal.
and anyways the music director was Annu Malik, and every one knows about his originality. and to add to the list of copies, he has copied real badly "Turn Me On" into a real vulgar sounding song, "Chak ley Chakley".
never heard of the songs "Channo" and "Gal Karni..", so cant comment.
about "In Dino", by what i have heard, it has just one line 'Hai tujhe bhi ijazat, karle tu bhi mohabbat' that sounds similar to a line in the song "Mera Naam Hai Mohabat" by Waqar Ali.
the copy version of "Rangeen" was quite bland to my taste, the original one is better.
didnt know Bole Churiya was copied, you ppl sure??
and which song was the copy of Fakhir's Marjawa?? that song in Ashiq Banaya AApney??
and you seriously think Farah Khan would seek inspiration from Pakistani Music video?? OSO was loosely based on "Karz". and she has openly said that.
and Joddha-Akbar has copied shots from some "Anarkali" video??? man, too much!
SLB copied from 'Sangam'??? didnt know, really. which one? Khamoshi?
Himesh Reshamiyya copies a Pakistani singer's style?? seriously, i thought he was just one of a kind cap wearing nasal langur! didnt know he has a brother across the border too!
and Ali Zafar seriously sounds like Kishor Kumar, no denying it!
and Pakistani singers gain LOTS and LOTS of money and fame after singing for Indian movies, gain a International platform, and they are singing out of their free-will, no ones forcing them, so whats there for the Indian directors to be blamed for??
and at the end of the day,most ppl see Bollywood movie to de-stress, not to get inspired. though there are quite a few entertaining inspiring Bolly movies too.
And what to say about the Bollywood Pirated Movie Market in Pakistan?

indirectly finances terror in India. All those guns and explosives for the militants that blow up things in India get their funding from piracy of movies in pakistan and elsewhere…who knew
I never thought about it like that.
http://acorn.nationalinterest.in/2006/01/30/dear-amit-check-for-bloodstains-on-those-dvds/

^^ Oh come on, think of somehing more farfetched than that....like how about the smuggled underwear trade in Pakistan causing the draughts in Behar? Its true -- you guys have an insane hatred for Pak which deludes you into believing every crap against that nation

lol funny!!

Where does all that loads of money go that's made from selling pirated movies not just in pakistan but in india too? Why is it that bollywood has to have the underworld finance some of their movies for them?

^^ If you have delusions about piracy funding whatever crap in India, please create a separate thread. You're very, very off-topic.

Khuda Ke Liye has created an inferiority complex in bolly . they wish they could write and act like pakistani artists … bolly is perfetc example of ‘oonchi dukaan aur pheeka pakwaan’…not good…cmon bolly people prove you have even 1% talent. :nook:

depending on Naseeruddin Shah’s comments for too much, i see!
yupe, ppl in Bollywood loved KKL, but NO, it has not created any inferiority complex. Bollywood’s tooo big to be put down by one film.
and it chunks out both commercial and ‘thoughtful’ films. its your bad taste that you watch films like OSO over films like TZP or Omkara or Lagaan or Page 3 or Corporate…:stuck_out_tongue:

Bottom line is that artists from Pakistan go to India, make the conscious decision by signing contracts that they know VERY WELL will side-line them (all they get is maybe their name in the credits at the end of the movie, and who looks at that?), so that they can make some good cash. They get paid well to lend their songs over, and naturally news makes it to Pakistan, so their popularity factor in Pakistan goes up. Do Indians really know that Atif Aslam is actually Pakistani or that a Pakistani was even remotely involved in the movie "Murder" or that Sana in Kaafila is a Pakistani actress, etc? Some know, some don't.

But you can't blame Indians for that. They make lucrative offers, and if Pakistanis are the ones signing the dotted line, then that's their fault that they're not lobbying for more exposure in the Indian media.

somebody told a big joke 'indian films are thoughtful'..LOL LOL LOL bare arsey baad itna mazahya lateefa suna hai. shukria ....indian films are thoughtful for under 12 only.

pakistani artists don't get that much acceptance in india. may be in a certain part of india , people like their music but there' s no huge countrywide acceptance. also,pakistani artists who want to develop a strong foothold in bolly have to give up their pakistani passport and become indian citizens (i.e. adnan sami khan. ).or they have to get married to indian ladies and settle down in india otherwise they're looked upon with suspicion.

playback singers dont get featured in the film, so any playback singer, no matter if Indian or Pakistani, get mentioned in the credits only. and yupe everyone knows Atif Aslam is a Pakistani and Kaafila was a HUGE flop, if you ask ppl about the film, no one would know about it, so whether the heroine is an Indian or a Pakistani doesnt really matter.
and a Pakistani was involved in Murder??? you mean the singer of 'Kaho Naa Kaho'??

did you ever watch any films other than the Karan Johar ones or the ones from the Bhatt or Yashraj camp?? if you have never seen one,then dear, befaltu baat mat karo.

you gotta be kiddin' me! Pakistani singers are really popular in India! ok, South Indians dont ususally listen to Hindi/Urdu songs and most North Eastern dont care for them, but everyone else is hooked to them.
i thought Adnan Sami's mom was an Indian, and left Pakistan 'cause he thought (and said publicly) that "Pakistan is the worst place for a good artist to be in."
and Nusrat Fateh Ali Khan,Rahet Fateh Ali Khan,Strings,Atif Aslam,Jal,Junnon,Fakhir,Ali Zafar...etc none have adopted Indian passport or hooked up with any Indian lady. and they all are popular.