Not sure if the following has already been discussed:
I have a feeling that the one-days being played before the test series is going to work in favor of the Pakis. I see a Paki sweep in the one-dayers as they are strong in bowling and have a longish line-up of utility bastmen (upto No.10 if you include Akhtar). The loss in the one-dayers will most certainly adversely affect the morale of the Indians before the Test Series.
For example, if the Indians had got the thrashing they got in the one-day finals in Australia recently at the beginning of the tour, they might not have been able to perform so well in the test series.
Inshallah! We will!
India-Pak Series and I am back on KK ![]()
Hi! new ppl at KK and salaamz my old frnds!
Pakistan-bound Team India to meet Vajpayee before departure](Yahoo is part of the Yahoo family of brands.)
NEW DELHI (AFP) - India’s cricket team will call on Prime Minister Atal Behari Vajpayee next week before they embark on the first full tour of Pakistan in 15 years, it was announced here.
Vajpayee will receive Sourav Ganguly’s men at his residence here on Wednesday, a few hours before the team departs for Lahore by a special Indian Airlines flight.
“Considering the importance of the goodwill tour, the prime minister will personally meet the team members and extend his good wishes to them,” a cricket board release said on Thursday.
It was on Vajpayee’s insistence that the government lifted a three-year ban on bilateral sporting ties with Pakistan in October following a thaw in diplomatic relations between the warring neighbours.
Vajpayee, who initiated peace moves with Pakistan last April, intervened a second time last month when the tour was put in doubt following reports that security agencies wanted it postponed till after the Indian general elections in April-May.
Sporting teams in India are not normally granted an audience with the head of government before an event, but official receptions are held on their return if they have turned in an exceptional performance.
The Indian team, which will undergo a three-day conditioning camp in Calcutta from Sunday, will arrive in New Delhi a day before their departure.
Besides meeting with the prime minister, the team will also attend briefings by security agencies and the foreign office, the cricket board release said.
Media reports on Thursday quoted government officials as saying that a four-member security detail will accompany the team on the 40-day tour.
It includes Yashovardhan Azad, an intelligence official in the VIP division of the home ministry, who toured Pakistan with a cricket board delegation last month to oversee arrangements at various venues.
The other members of the security team are three senior police officials Manoj Lal, Dharmendra Kumar and Prabhakar, who like many Indians uses only one name.
India last played a Test series in Pakistan in 1989, but crossed the borders for a week-long tour in 1997 for three one-day internationals.
*Originally posted by The_Indian_teen: *
India-Pak Series and I am back on KK :-)
Hi! new ppl at KK and salaamz my old frnds!
Go away. We already have enough Indian teenies on this board.
Pakistan here we come...
[thumb=E]post-3-107426742219712_7685475.JPG[/thumb]
god bless! that is freaky..
I speak the truth. khas kum, jahan pak.
*Originally posted by Some1: *
I have a feeling that the one-days being played before the test series is going to work in favor of the Pakis. I see a Paki sweep in the one-dayers as they are strong in bowling and have a longish line-up of utility bastmen (upto No.10 if you include Akhtar). The loss in the one-dayers will most certainly adversely affect the morale of the Indians before the Test Series.
For example, if the Indians had got the thrashing they got in the one-day finals in Australia recently at the beginning of the tour, they might not have been able to perform so well in the test series.
First of all why everyone is saying including the professionals that Pakistan has strong bowling attack. I mean its better than Indian but its not so great at this time. I would say barely enough to get Indian side out, if it could on its good day. I really think that we all are looking at Pakistan pace attack as we still have 2Ws at their peak. Guys it was past glory. Fact is we have only one cheetah Shoaiby (if he remains fit the whole series) and a cat (Sami).
As far as batting is concern, we all know how inconsistant our batting is after the legends like Anwar and Sohail.
So if Tendi and Laxman got on the knock right, this will be the toughest series both countries have ever played. For me its 50/50, with Indians having experience in their bags and Pakistan having home advantage. If Shoaib unleashed his wrath, thats another story. But relaying on one man is stupidity.
It's going to be a good match..Can't wait. Indians have slight edge but the passion on both sides far outweighs any difference in talent. Home crowd advantage makes it quite even.
*Originally posted by Some1: *
no bro.. India will walk away with the series..They are so strong in this department and that department blah blah blah blah..!!! wassup with indian guppies and their cute remarks about Pakistan lately... The indian team is not going for a passionate honeymooon but a war that will be fought on the field.
Please revive your hatred towards us...No matter what excuses you come up with we will still kick your butt..
I feel for your tamil tigers bundan , bander, suswag, taindy ,gungli aur kaun nahee...they all are going to see the wrath of Shoaib Akhtar and Sami..
Ah can't wait for this series!!!
O yaar chill karo!
No biggie! Aapke jaise bahut dekhen hain pehle bhi :nahnah: . Thanks Ehsan bhaiya:)
*Originally posted by smooth_guy: *
O yaar chill karo!
I can't ....kaisay kattayga yeh waqt!..kam say larayi jhagra to ho and keep our beautiful mods busy...
oye it is just one beautiful mod i.e., me. ![]()
wese bilal, what's your plan on KK to make it more exciting place during the ind-pak series ?
I agree with ex-India player Dilip Sardesai’s comments in this Interview.
Its a pity for cricket in general that there will be two chuckers in the Pakistani bowling attack -
Shoaib Akhtar clearly chucks when he delivers his effort ball(the “real fast” one) and there is Shabbir Ahmed who amazingly corrected his action in one week’s time.
But Ehsan Mani (Pakistani) being the ICC chief and Steve Bucknor being the umpire - these bowlers will not be reported.
Saqlain, Afridi make it to one-day squad](http://www.hindustantimes.com/htcricket/6939_600338,001600530000.htm)
Press Trust of India
Lahore, March 5
Off-spinner Saqlain Mushtaq and all rounder Shahid Afridi were on Friday recalled in the 15-member Pakistan one-day cricket squad for the first two matches against India starting next week.
The selectors, headed by Wasim Bari, also named two newcomers in Rana Namid-ul Hasan and Ifthkar Rao, a tearaway young speedster.
Also staging a comeback to the side for the high-profile series were Younis Khan, dropped from the squad after his brawl with Inzamam ul-Haq during the World Cup, and paceman Shabbir Ahmed who has returned after correcting his bowling action.
Team: Inzamam ul-Haq (captain), Yousuf Youhana, Shahid Afridi, Saqlain Mushtaq, Younis Khan, Abdur Razzaq, Shoaib Akhtar, Mohammad Sami, Shabbir Ahmed, Moin Khan, Shoaib Mallik, Yaseer Hameed, Imran Farhat, Rana Namid-ul Hasan, Ifthakar Rao.
jalnay wala tera moo kala ![]()
hahahah, this guy is funny.. thinks whole world is against India ![]()