Indian security forces kill 3 in Kashmir

Is USA oppressing mexico (for instance) or a nearby land whose people want independence? NO!

Secondly, the law enforcement in USA follows rules and regulations, people are not outright shot for voicing their discontent. There have been hundreds of marches over the issue of immigrant, and nothing of the scale of India was done.

How can India continue on sing the Greatest Democracy tune if it oppresses a land and people who are not an integral part of India, never have been, never will be. It is internationally known as Disupted Territory a.k.a Occupied Kashmir because of that very reason. It IS occupied by India.

I would sincerely want to see India shine bright and be the Greatest democracy and its' economic growth so strong that it can draw incentives for the entire of Asia, but i feel the Kashmir issue is just hampering India's efforts. Without having to worry about Kashmir, India can truly reach the sky in terms of economic growth and internal development.

The longer this is dragged on, the more tainted India's label of Democracy will get. It's the cost of being called the Biggest Democracy of world, and India must pay it, sooner or later.

Violence from either side does not and will NOT achieve anything. Intense dialogue is needed where the situation is dealt with as a final stage. Period.

Re: Indian security forces kill 3 in Kashmir

Death toll from today is now up to 7.

The Indian forces, in violation of the Geneva Conventions, even attacked ambulances...proving yet again that they're nothing more than war criminals.

I want to see how Americans behave if one of the southern states of US of A decides to separate.
Did you forget all about the civil war and did you forget the civil rights movement. So how many people died in those. Indias independence is only 60 years old. People are still integrating.
You are right, violence from either side will not achieve anything.

Comeon friend.That blast was orchestrated by Taliban.There were two yemenis in that gang.One became a suicide bomber(killed during blast) and the other one was shot dead by Masood's security guards.

Which was not our business?Dude we gave or support ,military aid and financial assistance to Northern Alliance and it was for their defence against Taliban.

We are not bringing in Baloch issue here,the moment we start,the same `protest stories' will take a different turn.But let's stick to topic for the moment.

Once again baseless stories being spread from your side.

Is USA oppressing mexico (for instance) or a nearby land whose people want independence? NO!

Secondly, the law enforcement in USA follows rules and regulations, people are not outright shot for voicing their discontent. There have been hundreds of marches over the issue of immigrant, and nothing of the scale of India was done.

How can India continue on sing the Greatest Democracy tune if it oppresses a land and people who are not an integral part of India, never have been, never will be. It is internationally known as Disupted Territory a.k.a Occupied Kashmir because of that very reason. It IS occupied by India.

I would sincerely want to see India shine bright and be the Greatest democracy and its' economic growth so strong that it can draw incentives for the entire of Asia, but i feel the Kashmir issue is just hampering India's efforts. Without having to worry about Kashmir, India can truly reach the sky in terms of economic growth and internal development.

The longer this is dragged on, the more tainted India's label of Democracy will get. It's the cost of being called the Biggest Democracy of world, and India must pay it, sooner or later.

Teggy ,you need to understand one thing that you can not campare U.S and Subcontinent in many things.Even in this issue ,geographical and startegical features play alot.India simply can not give away Kashmir for the reason that majority of people want to secede from it.Kashmir is strategically and militarily important to India and any alteration in it's present status would bring a disaster to this great country and it's culture.Losing Kashmir means nothing but endangering the stability of this region and also undermining the safety and security of people in this region.Moreover,India can not trust Pakistan because the way Pakistan had it's 2nd May 1963 agreement with China,in which former was even ready for a `barter trade' with China on the lands of Kahmsir.Losing Kashmir means ,leave alone Pakistan,but our greatest threat China will be inching towards India in a more dangerous way than it's eastern posture.Again we have the threat from China on Ladakh,that houses our Budhist culture.In other words Losing Kashmir will end the safety and security of Indians,including it's muslim population,it's culture and also it will pose as a universal threat.

We can not afford this to happen and the entire world knows it.That's why evn amidst this entire flux,the world is silent :)

Moreover India will never give away Kashmir. :)

It may not "want" to "give it away" but it is still Occupied Territory and the freedom seekers will "take" it away. Sooner or later.

So till then..cheers and we can speculate all we want! :D

^ oh ya you r right, POK is legally known as Pakistan Occupied Kashmir in the UN documents, so they will surely be joining their homeland (INDIA) soon, InshaAllah :hehe:

They call it azaad kashmir so it is azaad samjhe!!

we should do the same name the kashmir as azaad kashmir or to be little differenet we should name everyone as azaad,freedom, other synonyms in kashmir.

"Hey freedom kahan jaa raha hain"

"Bus azaad bhai main bade azaad bhai ki chai ki dukan pe jaa raha tha"

Aaj main full bore ho raha hoon...tum sabko bhi karoonga .isliye aaj panga mat lena.:)

How soon is soon?

We have had that area for 60 years and you haven’t taken a inch from Pakistan where as our brave fighters took over Kargil and was only due to our coward PM that we pulled back.

Keep believing Zee TV Propaganda

We call it Azaad Kashmir because innocent protestors are not shot to death and nor are ambulances fired upon nor is anyone's religion oppressed and nor do we forcefully settle non-Kashmirs in that area.

India has killed 80,000 people in Indian Occuped Kashmir

Even the Nazis killed less people in their occupation of France

The rules of the partition were simple.

Kashmir being Muslim majority should have gone to Pakistan.

Ignoring this, the 2nd rule states that the people of Kashmir should be allowed to vote for their choice.

Ignoring this, Indian savage troops decided to occupy the Kashmiri people, offering them their insane version of so called Democracy where Hindu votes are worth more than Muslim votes.

India is confused what it wants. It ignored all UN resolutions, all Partition rules, and simply because Indians are under the impression that they own Pakistan more than the Pakistanis who have inhabited the land for the past 9000 years.

There never was a united Hindu India. It was always ruled by Muslims, which explains why Indians are so insecure about their Nations integrity.

You should look up from 1965-1971 as to who had Kargil.:)

which religion is oppressed in Kashmir. Say something about the Kashmiri pandits too.

Is that the only thing you can argue? What about Muslims in Jammu? The onslaught is still ongoing, and their numbers have fallen massively for the past 60 years.

The point being that we have to focus on the here and NOW. All eyes on Kashmir, no more bull****ting us about inaction.

Everyone is sick and tired of sorry Indian excuses. From not giving the Kashmiris a referendum in 60 years because Pak troops not pulling out of their Kashmir, or making the lives of Kashmiris a living hell because of some Pundits who left long ago.
It was a Partition, migrations happened, and did you expect a life of Luxury for Hindus after the Hindu Maharajah cowardly screwed Muslims over?

Get over it.

Pakistanis dont claim Jammu. This is about Kashmir.

You are mistaken. In 1971 , India captured 5,500 square miles (14,000 km2) of Pakistan territory (land gained by India in Pakistani Kashmir, Pakistani Punjab and Sindh sectors was later ceded in the Simla Agreement of 1972, as a gesture of goodwill , which I believe was a mistake).

This links mentions Kashmir posts held by India in 1965 and 1971 wars. This also includes Kargil.
India: Easy Victory, Uneasy Peace - TIME

You should not believe everything they taught you at madarsa.

Before that pls make arrangements so that  freedom fighters/Seekers do not take away  a particular  land with full of natural resources and no water and  it's  feelings are  repressed .Hope people are not turning to daily news coming from there.

Nobody CAN `cheen' Kashmir from us as long as we have our last breath of life. No speculation on that. :)

The entire world saw the fate of brave fighters :hehe: The hell is jamm packed with them.
I think you had East Pakistan prior to 3rd December 1971. and this is not Zee news… Who took it away? :hehe:

It's a  shame to say that the area which you believe is your's and   `someone else'  has been enjoying it for  more than 60 years!!!

The entire world saw what a muslim majoirity West Pakistan did to a Mulsim majority Est Pakistan,now Bangladesh.Killing their own people and resorting extermination of Hindus.

What do u mean by India was always ruled by Muslims?When it was ruled by a muslim ruler, as a complete nation, as we see today?

Do you know what Pathans wanted to do right after independence?What abt Baochis?