That is true yes they are avaliable.. As I mentioned Pakistanis can;t fathom the reach of indian ralilways.. At any given time on a busy station at least 20 super fast trains within +/- one hour are scheduled to arrive or depart and each train has around 20 bogey each bogey wityh capacity of 72 sleeper seats and then there are people who come to see off their kith and kin..
If you factor all this you will come to the conclusion that the presence of those many people at a given stations is nothing out of ordinary..
Mr. Hoodboy recently wrote a piece on his India visit and how easy it's to get reservation from anywhere to anywhere and how easy it is to travle in india train.
I am quoting his point btw: he mentioned in pakistan you can't get reservation from anywhere to anywhere from any station .. things might have chnaged since then but he was in awe of indian railway
Thank god the British built all this, otherwise you could never have fathomed it either!
You might have had to get to work on your "behl" gari if not for the British!
Thank god the British built all this, otherwise you could never have fathomed it either!
Oh Bhai whats the big deal, if 800 million Indians use open air toilets why can't they use open air trains...
The British can go F*** themselves. I am sure they did it to transport loot and troops. They did not do us a favor. The money they looted from the region more than paid for it. But that is the past. All that matters is India has a kickass railway system and Pakistan does not.
Th**at is true yes they are avaliable.. **As I mentioned Pakistanis can;t fathom the reach of indian ralilways.. At any given time on a busy station at least 20 super fast trains within +/- one hour are scheduled to arrive or depart and each train has around 20 bogey each bogey wityh capacity of 72 sleeper seats and then there are people who come to see off their kith and kin..
If you factor all this you will come to the conclusion that the presence of those many people at a given stations is nothing out of ordinary..
Mr. Hoodboy recently wrote a piece on his India visit and how easy it's to get reservation from anywhere to anywhere and how easy it is to travle in india train.
I am quoting his point btw: he mentioned in pakistan you can't get reservation from anywhere to anywhere from any station .. things might have chnaged since then but he was in awe of indian railway
Are you one of them!!!
Hoodboy, does this guy have any credibility!!!!???
Only mentaly retard person will compare Indian and Pakistani railway system, look at the size of ur country and number of cities your railways have to cover.. then compare it with Pakistan ( as you and other seems to obessed from Pakistan and are trying to compete us)...
^^ Funny isn't it, otherwise y would u compare urself with Pakistan and trying hard to prove that India is somewhat super power...
Care to explain what Indians doing in this forum...
Care to explain...why this thread was started posting wrong picture which was taken in Pakistan?....
Nobody said here India is super power. Who started the thread ? Read his/her comments?... If you do not want Indians in this forum, do not allow Indians and India related stuff. Do not complain when you do not have anything to say///
It was a picture, these scenes are common in all sub-continent, but you indians deny every thing..and turn everything into battle and die trying proving that India is better when compared to Pakistan...
does this make any sense to you!!!!
To make you feel better, you can think that india is better than pakistan, happy!!!! now don't wet your pants and go to sleep...
It was a picture, these scenes are common in all sub-continent, but you indians deny every thing..and turn everything into battle and die trying proving that India is better when compared to Pakistan...
To make you feel better, you can think that india is better than pakistan, happy!!!! now don't wet your pants and go to sleep...
Hannibal..Buddiman...You are not comprehending what you have written..The thread was started by pakistani who happened to have the syndrome of 'Pakistan is better than India'.
Indians did not start the thread..samjey...If you have travelled in India, you better can understand that those scenes are not apparent.
It seems you are in hurry go to bed... do that...I have to work another 7-8 hours to go bed.
The British can go F*** themselves. I am sure they did it to transport loot and troops. They did not do us a favor. The money they looted from the region more than paid for it. But that is the past. All that matters is India has a kickass railway system and Pakistan does not.
Well the point was, that India did not create this network, t was all thanks to the british, regardless of their motives. I doubt India would be India if it werent for the british.
Indians defeninently would never have managed to build the netwrok on their own.
And by kick ass I assume you mean according to Indian standards... Im sorry but if havng a "kick ass" train network means having a system like Indias, then Pakistan is better of without this "kick ass system." Bottom line, you Indians have really low standards.
Care to explain...why this thread was started posting wrong picture which was taken in Pakistan?....
Nobody said here India is super power. Who started the thread ? Read his/her comments?... If you do not want Indians in this forum, do not allow Indians and India related stuff. Do not complain when you do not have anything to say///
LOL.. India is defenently not a super power, but you certainly do boast of what you dont have...
I mean, whats so great about Indian trains other then the fact that they are realtively on time and connect most of the country (a feat accomplished thanks to the British not the Indians mind you).
The only saving grace for India is in comparison to Pakistan. Compare the rail network of India to those of other developing or almost developed countries who started out around the same time as India and see how much India has accomplished.
Well the point was, that India did not create this network, t was all thanks to the british, regardless of their motives. I doubt India would be India if it werent for the british.
Indians defeninently would never have managed to build the netwrok on their own.
And by kick ass I assume you mean according to Indian standards... Im sorry but if havng a "kick ass" train network means having a system like Indias, then Pakistan is better of without this "kick ass system." Bottom line, you Indians have really low standards.
You can keep discounting the facts, by saying other than that and other than this, if not for that and if not for this. You can keep speculating.
But who cares who built it? The fact is the rail network exists. And it is ours. And in many ways it is one of the best in the world, even when you compare it countries other than Pakistan.
Hoodboy, does this guy have any credibility!!!!???
Only mentaly retard person will compare Indian and Pakistani railway system, look at the size of ur country and number of cities your railways have to cover.. then compare it with Pakistan ( as you and other seems to obessed from Pakistan and are trying to compete us)...
What has size got to do with quality of service.. In fact smaller the sizeeasy to provide betetr service so if anything bigger size of india should be a detrimental to possibility of good service...
Kucch sonch liya karo yaar bakwaas karane se pahle
^^ Funny isn't it, otherwise y would u compare urself with Pakistan and trying hard to prove that India is somewhat super power...
Care to explain what Indians doing in this forum...
No mate when you use dubious picture to water down on of the best railway netowkr in the world then it become pertinent to show some mirror to pakistanis vis a vis their own rail network.. Ab aaina mein chehra pasan nahin aaya to ismien aaina ki galti nahin hai janaab chehre mein hi kuchh pareshani hai
Tht tone and tenor of the original post against the indina railway that too based on a picture from the dilapidated pakistan railway was anything but an attempt to have a civilized debate..
Ignorance is bliss..
British system of steam engine is only found in museum now we have diesel and electricity engine
British netowrk of small gauge again only esists in museum we have laid whole new broad gauge network..
Our delhi metro is nothign sort of world class even metro of toronto doesn't come close..
IN kolkata metro exists since last 20 odd years..
all done by india and indian enginner indian govt.......
IN fact British left the same legacy to pakistan too but pakistan railway remains in tatters while idnian railway has flourished to new heights