I just saw the news on Aaj Tak channel - in which they said that the Indian team doesnt want to go back to India until the fans there cool down and the situation is under control - they even said that some of the players who are married are either going to stay back in Jamaica or go to London and call their wives their for some time while others might stay with their relatives there…and its also said that maybe the BCCI wont allow the younger player to have a holiday while the senior players might be allowed to have a holiday…haha Sab ka ek he haal hai:hoonh:
Re: Indian Players Not wanting to go home
Some a-hole on msn is suggesting that Tendulkar be made the captain of the team in place of Dravid. I can't believe how blind we Indians can become in our hero-worshipping.
Frigging Tendu is a choker...the earlier we grasp this...the better. Lets call a spade , a spade for once. Tendulkar is a fair-weather bastman. When the score is 150/1...he might come in and score a century. But when the score is 30/3, you can bank on him to make it 30/4.
Dravid, on the other hand, is pure class all around.....India's performance in the WC notwithstanding.
No, Some1. it will be 32/4. Pls give Tendu some credit. Thank you.
Some a-hole on msn is suggesting that Tendulkar be made the captain of the team in place of Dravid. I can't believe how blind we Indians can become in our hero-worshipping. Frigging Tendu is a choker...the earlier we grasp this...the better. Lets call a spade , a spade for once. Tendulkar is a fair-weather bastman. When the score is 150/1...he might come in and score a century. But when the score is 30/3, you can bank on him to make it 30/4.
Dravid, on the other hand, is pure class all around.....India's performance in the WC notwithstanding.
Agreed..
But with Bombay power in play...You can be very sure that this is what is happening. Get ready to see Sandip Patil as Coach and Sachin as Captain. However stupid it may sound this is what Pawar and Vengsarkar have in plan. Welcome to the days of mediocracy and people playing for their own records..
I am already missing Jagmohan Dalmiya...
I was amazed at news that Sandip Patel may be in line for next coach of India. This guy does not even impress as expert on TV, what is he gonna do as a coach.
Sachin as captain??
wah yaar. Kya kamaal hai.
every bowler’s nightmare, Sachin Tendulkar. I hope cricinfo took this out already. I was watching this indian channel, they want Sachin to be captain so that he can groom yuvraj. I am not sure if its a bad idea afterall.
On a side note, if someone can please educate me on why sachin was dropped as captain the last two times, i will really appreciate it.
Hummmmmmm....Because he sucked.... :D
Make Gangs the skipper and keep Temdulkar, Dravid and Sehwag. get rid of ullakapatha and bring back VVS. Oh and definitely get rid of Chappel. Ganguly can make this team a winner again.
Sachin as captain? I was reading at some analysis that his position in the team will be questions (specially in ODI team) let alone he be the captain!!!
Is this thread about the new Indian team… ![]()
Looks like they want to go back where they started.
Some a-hole on msn is suggesting that Tendulkar be made the captain of the team in place of Dravid. I can't believe how blind we Indians can become in our hero-worshipping. Frigging Tendu is a choker...the earlier we grasp this...the better. Lets call a spade , a spade for once. Tendulkar is a fair-weather bastman. When the score is 150/1...he might come in and score a century. But when the score is 30/3, you can bank on him to make it 30/4.
*Applause Only a few of our neighbors see sense. Some1 is one of them.*
Now the Indian media i guess got to see the red signal from someone in authority or seeing the frustration of the media due to their comments have decided to be a bit easy on the players by saying how Tendulkar locked himself in the dressing room bathroom and started crying like a baby after the loss against the Lankans. How the captain of the team told the team not to blame each other and be positive etc...
I agree with you on everything except that I think they should make Ganguly captain again because he was awesome last time during the world cup at handling the team.
Dravid is one of rare players that you would have in your team if your life depended on it. :k:
pakistan and india when it comes to cricket...realy now its become like another religion