Indian players get fined for dirty shoes!

I just saw it in the news that Saurav Gangulli and another player were fined in New Zealand for having stinky shoes!

Now thats just pathetic! Yaar India kay logo! Buy your players some new shoes.. Maybe they have losing so much much that they have adapted a new policy…

Have stinky feet so the other team just stays away from the Indian players! hahahahaha!

yeh kya keh dia Ali… Indians tap gayay… nichay reply parho… :hehe:

:rotfl: :rotfl: :hehe: :hehe: :rotfl: :rotfl: :hehe:

lagta hay saaray Indians ko kuch kehnay ko nahi hay....

*Originally posted by AliBeta: *
lagta hay saaray Indians ko kuch kehnay ko nahi hay....

Ali Betay..this is Siri devi rooh talking to you through jeerablade...

Naughty Bachay go play GTA 4... you have no business in this adult (rated R) forum!

hahahahaha! ab indians ko kia bolon!

Dirty boots result in lighter wallets
Don Cameron - 2 December 2002

Two members of the Indian cricket team landed in Auckland today, and were $200 lighter in the pocket before they boarded a plane for their first base in Christchurch.

Harbhajan Singh, the highly-talented off-spinner, and Virender Sehwag, the dashing opening batsman, were both fined $200 by customs officials because they had dirty cricket boots in their luggage.

However, the Indian team management were not visibly upset by the fines. Mr N R Chaudhury, the Indian manager, said he understood the reasons for the fines - “these things happen.”

BUT WHY fine for dirty boots?? :confused:

:hehe: :hehe:

*Originally posted by analyze it: *
Harbhajan Singh, the highly-talented off-spinner, and Virender Sehwag, the dashing opening batsman, were both fined $200 by customs officials because they had dirty cricket boots in their luggage.

Jokes aside... Custom officials fined someone for dirty boots!!?!?! Thats the first time I have heard it. I have seen a lot of hippies on the airports, carryng backpacks and wearing a single set of clothes for weeks. I have never seen anyone fining them for carrying dirty (or stinky) boots.

Its really weird. Maybe some one who has actually visited New Zealand (and their customs) can explain better.

Faisal ,actually it is prevelant in US also.I have seen Custom and Agriculture department guys cleaning dirty shoes for you on Airport if you decale them.Here is the news article that might explain it.

http://www.hindustantimes.com/news/181_112869,0000.htm

Two Indian cricketers found themselves on the wrong foot even before they could step on the field as the Indian team arrived in New Zealand on Monday for a Test and one-day international series.

Off-spinner Harbhajan Singh and all-rounder Virender Sehwag were slapped with fines of NZ $200 (about Rs 5,000) by New Zealand’s Ministry of Agriculture, for failing to declare dirty footwear.
New Zealand, one of the world’s leading agricultural exporters, is particularly sensitive to bio-security in the wake of outbreaks of foot-and-mouth and mad cow diseases.

The fear of the tropical fruit fly recently led the authorities here to spray the city of Auckland with insecticides from the air after painted apple moth entered the country accidentally, threatening the timber industry.
According to the Indian team management, Harbhajan Singh and Virender Sehwag could have contested the fine but ran the risk of another NZ $200,000 fine if found guilty in court. Indian manager N.R. Chaudhry said the players were not upset over the incident.

A number of travellers are regularly caught at New Zealand airports for carrying dirty shoes or clothes. Airlines flying into the country are even required to show an in-flight video alerting passengers to rules prohibiting carrying such items. The arrival form also carries extensive warnings.
Singh and Sehwag are not the first sportsmen caught unawares. Members of Australia’s rugby league team also copped instant fines earlier this year for the same offence.

If the two men had declared their dirty shoes they would have been taken off, cleaned at New Zealand taxpayers’ expense and returned to them.
The Indian players reached here on Monday on a 47-day tour that includes two Tests and seven one-day internationals.

Soon after landing here, the team left for Christchurch where they will play an international against New Zealand on Wednesday.

Now that is funny! and amazing at the same time too.
I guess India's dirty lifestyle doesn't work well in every country :p

Ok ok.. no more jokes. NZ officials do have a valid point. Good to see tight security, and the Indian players going ahead with the fine, instead of causing a stir or something.

Storm in a teacup.

The more I hear about it, the more I laugh! :hehe:

Where is the sense of decency, your’e a cricket player for gods sake, you should be representing your contry by name not by nature.

Indians love giving justifications hahahahha!

shoes

hehhhehe...they were just carrying dirty shoes..hey atleast they were not smoking weed( and caught) and also they were not bringing girls to thier rooms.( as other cricketers have done)

Re: shoes

Well there is no shame in having dirty shows if you are an sportsman.. and this issue was just an issue of education.

but weed and women… :hehe:
ha ha ha …

Once again false statements, please provide any articles where they were proven guilty of smoking weed.

Bringing girls, so what, they could have been their friends.

Narrow minded Indians! :nono: :nono:

shoes///

well i knew you are gonna ask for links here you go..if u want more i can pass u more..

http://www.cricket.org/link_to_database/ARCHIVE/CRICKET_NEWS/2001/MAY/131854_PAK_30MAY2001.html

http://www.sportsmasala.com/save_view.asp?ID=86

sorry couldn’t find the link for others..i take the argument back..
well we might be narrow minded but what abt u..i am a avid reader of the posts here, some of which intrigue the best out of you and some of them surely crack u up..u are not far behind..