Indian Muslims demand ban on Daler Mehdi's album

ISLAMABAD, May 06 (Online): Muslim academy of India has demanded a ban on pop singer Daler Mehdi’s latest album Nabi Buba Nabi, claiming it to have created tension among the community.

According to PTI, in a letter written to the city police commissioner, the Raza Academy has said it would organise a large scale protest against the album, if its audio cassettes, VCD and the screening of the song were not banned, academy general secretary Mohammed Saeed Noori said in a release here.

He alleged that in the song, the names of Nabi, Ali and Madina have been used in a very obscene manner and that the song has been picturised on women dancing in vulgar fashion leading to tension in the community.

Interesting.. he says you give me fame, you give me love, my love is you… tu hai khushi woh zindigi.
In the song it’s stuff like that.. though I don’t find that much trouble with the song, very nice song though the video I guess is not good.

Have any of you guys seen the video?
Do you think it should be banned, or the video changed?

its already banned didnt u read the newspaper......i really hated and got angry by seeing that song.

Swan Princess - please get over your typical paki views and start to view the world outside of your hijaab and religion.

The songs kinda stupid; well thats probably bcuz Daler is stupid; but it is predictable of jaahil, illetrate Muslims in India and Pakistan, who dont have anything better to do in life, to go after something that is non of their god damn business. When will these failures of society learn that no one gives a sh*t about their long-bearded, filthy and foul views! Damn it! someone get these people some education !!!

Moe Mirza
"If we are what we eat,
then i'll be you by tomorrow morning."

GIVE IT A REST YOU TWAT MOEZIZ OR WHATEVER YOUR PATHETIC NAME IS.

YOU DON'T UNDERSTAND THE WORD HIJAB AND MAYBE U SHOULD CHANGE YOUR TYPICAL CURRY MUNCHING VIEWS.

OBVIOUSLY, DALER OR WHATEVER THAT 'TURBANO JONES IN THE TEMPLE OF DOOM'S' NAME IS, IS YOUR HERO BECAUSE YOU MOST PROBABLY LOOK LIKE THAT FAT, GREASY, CURRY CRUTCH, SAMOSA EATING, LUDOO SMELLING FOOL. OR MAYBE YOUR JUST FROM THAT LOWER CASTE OF THE UNTOUCHABLES AND HAVE A 'CHIP ON YOUR SHOULDER' BECAUSE YOU CANNOT BECOME ONE OF THEM DUMBASS ACTORS.

MAYBE U SHOULD STEP OUT OF YOU LUUNGI AND DIRTY VEST WITH COW DUNG SPLATTERED ALL OVER IT!!!

I wasn't aware of that album but i'm glad it is banned. Well done to the Raza Academy and also to the Indian Govt. for banning it.

Ghulaamiye Rasool mein
Mawt bhi qabool hai!

Moeziz --your views are unacceptable and crude.

Originally posted by asli atta:
**GIVE IT A REST YOU TWAT MOEZIZ OR WHATEVER YOUR PATHETIC NAME IS.

YOU DON'T UNDERSTAND THE WORD HIJAB AND MAYBE U SHOULD CHANGE YOUR TYPICAL CURRY MUNCHING VIEWS.

OBVIOUSLY, DALER OR WHATEVER THAT 'TURBANO JONES IN THE TEMPLE OF DOOM'S' NAME IS, IS YOUR HERO BECAUSE YOU MOST PROBABLY LOOK LIKE THAT FAT, GREASY, CURRY CRUTCH, SAMOSA EATING, LUDOO SMELLING FOOL. OR MAYBE YOUR JUST FROM THAT LOWER CASTE OF THE UNTOUCHABLES AND HAVE A 'CHIP ON YOUR SHOULDER' BECAUSE YOU CANNOT BECOME ONE OF THEM DUMBASS ACTORS.

MAYBE U SHOULD STEP OUT OF YOU LUUNGI AND DIRTY VEST WITH COW DUNG SPLATTERED ALL OVER IT!!!

People like you dont belong in gupshup. Take your right-wing, extremist non-religious views and post in Yahoo Message Boards where filth like you is creating a havoc.
You are just another typical paki who twists religion to suit his own selfish needs.
I wont be respondin to any of YOUR posts no more cuz ignoring people like you is what i did in Yahoo! Boards and that is exactly what im gonna do right here.

Moe Mirza
"If we are what we eat,

Originally posted by MOEziz:
**Swan Princess - please get over your typical paki views and start to view the world outside of your hijaab and religion.

The songs kinda stupid; well thats probably bcuz Daler is stupid; but it is predictable of jaahil, illetrate Muslims in India and Pakistan, who dont have anything better to do in life, to go after something that is non of their god damn business. When will these failures of society learn that no one gives a sh*t about their long-bearded, filthy and foul views! Damn it! someone get these people some education !!!

It is intolerant fools like you... Intolerent of Islam. And you are the ones preeching tolerence. Disrespecting all that we hold dear...

it all depends on what YOU call Islam.
My beliefs are very different from those followed by conventional Muslims so i dont think you can judge me.

Moe Mirza
"If we are what we eat,

MOEziz

dont be that rude......

Originally posted by SwanPrincess:
MOEziz
dont be that rude......

SwanPrincess jee - im not being rude - i guess my beliefs are FAR FAR different from the typical Paki desi - well, that's me -

Moe Mirza
"If we are what we eat,

Moeziz,
For a while I have been reading your posts. Har post main tum koyee naa koyee gand daaltay ho. Lekin I over here, could you please define a typical Pakistani? And what is wrong in being a typical Pakistan now? I am proud to be a Pakistani and am proud to live in the Pakistani Islmaic way!

But I feel sorry actually for you! Changing your name from Muhammad to Moe. Just to get into the Western society. Drinking. Waghera waghera.

I think you havent checked the domain name of this forum! It says PAK>ORG.. And this is for Pakistanis. You are more than welcome to express your views and give us a piece of your mind, but that in no way means that you go ridiculing Islam Pakistan or your fellow guppies!

asli atta: lose the caps...that's considered shouting

and guyz, could u plz stick to the topic instead of attacking other members...u don't like somethin and someone else doesn't doesn't mean that they got bad taste, or are "typical paki..."...give some valid arguments instead of goin off on personal attacks...

i don't want to close this thread...carry on with the discussion

Hope is the pillar that holds up the world. Hope is the dream of the waking man.

Originally posted by AliBeta:
Moeziz,
For a while I have been reading your posts. Har post main tum koyee naa koyee gand daaltay ho.

Well in case you havent noticed, this is a Message Board and i have the right to express MY views and reply in MY way.

could you please define a typical Pakistani? And what is wrong in being a typical Pakistan now? I am proud to be a Pakistani and am proud to live in the Pakistani Islmaic way!
-A typical paki: well you should know better.
-Nothing wrong in following traditional beliefs. I don't but im not going after someone who is. I just expressed MY concern. That's all.
-Your national and religous pride has nothing to do with this thread, OR with me.

But I feel sorry actually for you! Changing your name from Muhammad to Moe. Just to get into the Western society.**
First, dont feel sorry for me cuz i dont want your sympathy.
You pointed out earlier that YOU believe in traditional Pakistani beliefs, therefore i dont expect you to understand the fact that in this country, everyone has an alias or a nick. Jonathan is John, Peter is Pete and for a lot of people Muhammad is Moe. It's just something thats typical of the American society and the American people. My relatives in India/Pakistan dont understand this so i guess you wont understand it either.
"just to get into the Western society" you said. Well, MY family left India and Pakistan and were willing to continue their generations in this country. If they weren't willing to adopt the American culture and the American ways, then they wouldnt be here in the first place. YOU wont understand that, and i dont expect you to either.

Drinking. Waghera waghera.
I dont even know you dude! Then how in God's world do you know what i do or dont do?! The only place ive heard your comments are over the internet. Are you telepathic? Can you see me through your computer? Strange! Ive never mentioned my drinking preferences over the Internet but you seem to know me already! Oh and btw, if you think that drinking is done only by Americans, think again dude. Ever seen a bunch of Punjabis in PIA or any other airline for that matter. Ever been into a rich Pakistani household IN Pakistan? I have and i can tell you that all those so called Muslims and Pakistanis drink too.

I think you havent checked the domain name of this forum! It says PAK.ORG. And this is for Pakistanis. You are more than welcome to express your views and give us a piece of your mind, but that in no way means that you go ridiculing Islam Pakistan or your fellow guppies!*I'm not ridiculing anyone. I dont understand why you have this chip on your shoulder. I dont even know you!
Sure ive noticed that this is a place for Pakis and ethnic Pakis. Well i am an ethnic IndoPaki so im here.
Are you some sorta human rights leader on this forum? Looks like it cuz you're talking on behalf of all of Islam, Pakistan and guppies.
Looks like you've ignored my earlier statement so here it is for you again. In *MY
country, people have the Freedom of Speech. Probably hard for you to understand but that wont stop me.
Its quite simple. Your opinion doesn't count for me. If you think you are gonna drive me outta here, well think again! Before, i did not know you. NOW, i DONT want to know YOU. You are just another jealous individual living in some sorta complex so ill try to ignore your comments. Ive got a lot of guppie pals so i dont want to waste my time replying to your remarks. You can go ahead and say what you want but ill just ignore you. Is that too hard for you to understand? I guess not. Ive made a mark for maself on gupland, and the last thing i need is any mocking from you or guyz like you who dont want to see me here. Its a free country- try talking to the walls.

Moe Mirza
"If we are what we eat,

Moe Saheb!
As for meeting you. Janaab I have met you. Zara zehen parr zore daalain. And you have discussed your drinking habits with me!

Remember Elements?!

kuch yaad aya?

Originally posted by MOEziz:
**Ive made a mark for maself on gupland, and the last thing i need is any mocking from you or guyz like you who dont want to see me here. Its a free country- try talking to the walls.

haha! this is so funny! Good for you that you have made a mark here yaar! I congratulate you! You know people who make a mark here on gupshup! They are sent a Sitara e Jurat in the mail.

ok guyz, u want to continue on with some relevant discussion or what?

i'll say it again: i don't want to close this thread.

Hope is the pillar that holds up the world. Hope is the dream of the waking man.

Originally posted by AliBeta:
**Moe Saheb!
As for meeting you. Janaab I have met you. Zara zehen parr zore daalain. And you have discussed your drinking habits with me!

Remember Elements?!

kuch yaad aya? **

Listen dude - i was talking about goin to a club and i was talking with MY friends about it. I wasnt talkin to you and didnt drive all the way there to visit you; so if you overheard us talking, i cant help it. And i spoke about goin to a club anyway. You may not know this but there are a lotta people who go to clubs for the atmosphere and NOT to drink so please get off my case.

Moe Mirza
"If we are what we eat,

Originally posted by DeSiMuNdA:
**ok guyz, u want to continue on with some relevant discussion or what?

i'll say it again: i don't want to close this thread.

I respect the mods here so i'll try and ignore comments made by Ali and all others like him.

Moe Mirza
"If we are what we eat,