Indian Minorities to Leave India -Vande Matram Controversy

I wonder why Indians are always talking about Pakistan whilst in their own country minorities are leaving the HOLY land that is called HINDUSTAN!!!??

Indians often boast about their largest democracy and just system of governance. Unfortunately the ground realities tell us stories which are contrary to Indian claims. The real face of Indian democratic system can well be explained by minorities in India who cannot practice their faith freely. They are rebuked, tortured, intimidated and coerced to show allegiance to Indian union at the cost of their belief system.

The controversial national song of Indian union called Vade Mataram contains phrases which are touchingly negative for the Muslims and their belief system. Since Indian Hindu extremists are too powerful therefore they force the Muslim minority of India to recite Vande Mataram even if it is against their belief system. The real democratic system caters for all its citizens irrespective of their faith and allows them to practice their faith freely.

Recently Mr. Odey Thakray the President of Shiv Sena has warned the Muslims of India to leave India and go to Pakistan as they were against Vade Mataram. As per the details on 3rd November 2009, Deoband School of Thought held a congregation which was attended by over 300,000 Muslims and Indian Home Minister Chidambaram was also invited. During the process Muslim clerics directed their followers not to recite portion of Vande Mataram which was considered un-islamic and contrary to the Muslim faith. Shiv Sena a Hindu extremist group could not digest such a dissent and therefore reacted fiercely by issuing a warning to the Muslims of India to leave India and go to Pakistan if they do not accept Vande Mataram.

Thakray’s stern warning to the Muslim minority of India was no surprise to the keen observer as it indicated the Hindu mindset against Muslim minority in India. In fact it reflected the old history behind Hindu-Muslim rivalry and clearly defined parameters of two distinct nations in India “the Muslims and the Hindus”. These two nations have divergent characteristics and distinct approaches to life. For example cow is a sacred God for Hindus and they worship it while Muslims treat it as a Halal animal whose flesh is consumed in the human food after it is properly slaughtered under the name of God.

The concept of God in Muslim faith is entirely different than idol worshiping Hindus. Their cultural norms and mores are absolutely different from each other. This was exactly what Sir Syed Ahmed Khan, Allama Iqbal and other intellectuals of the time felt and a concept of two nation theory in India led Quaid-e-Azam Muhammad Ali Jinnah to get a separate homeland for Muslims where they could freely practice their faith without any check. Jaswant Singh has recently tried to reject the two nation theory in his book India-partition-freedom citing political errors made by Pakistani leaders and their followers. Would he just introspectively study the real face of Hindu nation and then ask himself realistically as to what were the real causes of creation of Pakistan? The answer will be that Hindu and Muslims are two different nations having different faiths, cultures, values, civilizations and social norms. Indian partition was based on two nation theory and the ground reality confirms it.

If Indian Muslims have no faith in the contents of Vande Mataram they will never recite it even you compel them forcefully. Resultantly India will see more violence between Hindu and Muslims. Suggesting Muslims to go to Pakistan and leave India is too awkward for a politician to say. May we suggest to Mr. Thakray to rise to the occasion and give a separate piece of land to the Muslims of India and let them live there as a separate nation causing no harm to Vande Mataram.

In fact Indian political leadership has always been unfair and unjust in its dealings to demonstrate the true social norms and values of democracy. The subjective and qualitative complexities of Indian politico-social moorings suggest that there is wide gulf between rhetoric and practice. In other words it is a system of extreme or classic hypocrisies in which maintenance of double face is the key to success or survival. The power motives with a special design of hegemonic ambitions dictate rules of the land. The poor and the weak have to remain meager and servile while the elite mighty maintain the status quo. Any change is considered a threat to the norms of democracy and hence the poor Muslim minority, cannot have a sense of any optimism in their lives. They are frequently rebuked and intimidated to live like a second rate citizens of India. This is certainly a black spot and a filthy mark on the face of Indian democracy.

Indian Minorities to Leave India -Vande Matram Controversy

Re: Indian Minorities to Leave India -Vande Matram Controversy

i need your suggetions....how the authorities should react when muslims offer friday namaz at open running roads and block the trafic...this happens in delhi.

and at 5.15 in the morning nearabout all mosques in delhi start azan on loudspeakers, though using loudspeakers is banned since 2200 till 0600 as per the high court orders.

/\/ his is my answer to you if muslims are really not free in india....

and i have a humble request...atleast it does not suite a pak citizen to lecture on democracy...

off course you can teach us how you have managed your minorities as they have just vanished in pakistan.

Bhai Khushdil aap kya sabit karna chahte hain ye wahiyaat article pesh karke? Aur aap log us kabr ko jane ko tayyiyar buzurg jiska dimagi tawazan kafi arse se hila hua hai, uske statements par itna gaur kyon karte hain? Kya aapne abhi abhi Maharashtra me hue elections me dekha nahin ki kaise public ne us pagal buzurg ki party ko out kiya?

Mujhe hairat hoti hai aapke khayaalat par jo ki thackrey jaise dimaghi taur pe beemar shaks ke statements se mutassir hote hain magar hamare Wazeer E Azam janab Manmohan Singh ke statements ko samajhne ke zaroorat nahin samajhte.

Plz become a bit mature. The article U presented is good to find place in dustbin rather than this forum.

Peace.

Well i live in a democracy :)
I live in Holland and its not very educated comment to say that if a COUNTRY is not a democracy that by default also its 180 million people are also against democracy. Kuch sooch lya karo before posting something please.

allas...holand could not fix the stubbornnes...

i have understood your concerns against vande matram and the safty of mulims in india....

but you do not suggest me what to do....

....when a minority section blocks roads in the capital for the sake of religion, just for offering namaz.

.....and disturb my sleep at 0515...at morning hrs when loudspeakers are banned while making noisy ozans...

does law in holland allow you such nonsense..

:konfused: Odey Thakray ??

hahahaha its amazing how my threads give you sleepless nights.
I am merely stating facts mates so chill.
I don't accept you to believe what i say and what others say because you were never born to do that
but chill lolz

sir, your thread are full of entertainment...

actually 'azan' at 0515 disturbs my sleep and as well as friday prayers on running roads...i try to aviod these roads on fridays...

you are matured enough and could tell us some solution.....instead of running away from this enquiry....

Well its sad and pathetic that you get entertained by this news.
I think its rather sick if you dont mind me saying that.
IS it not about time that you get your enjoyment from doing other things
like playing Nintendo???

You are really sadomasochistic my friend.

you are really entertaining me...what is this...sadomasochistic...frankly i can not compete you in your ethics and culture....

so you cannot reply me what to do with loudspeaker shoutings of azan at 0515 and offerins friday prayers at running roads...

its you, who reminds us that muslims are not free in india...so, your suggestions are required...or ghalib ki iltiza hi chalegi...

^^

I have told you before and am telling you again..

"Please give this guy a break."

He posts some vague articles and goes berserk with it. We are not seeing any minorities landing up at foreign embassies and asking for asylum.
In some countries people feign rape (or try to get raped) so that they can get asylum.

There is something called earplugs ----- they are dirt cheap these days -----you can pick them up at any drug store for a couple of bucks ----- stuff them in your ears before you hit the hay at night ----- there you go nice and easy problem solved ----- NEXT PROBLEM PLEASE!

BTW ----- Get the earplugs made out of soft pliable material I hear that they are not only pretty comfy but also protect your ears so ----- IF ----- you get up in the morning you would still have your ears intact!

Nuff said!

http://paktribune.com/v2/texteditor/editor/images/smiley/msn/fun/lol3.gif

Ya Nuff said,

U have nicely pointed out the problem of those who have no job but to search for filth. The original post is heap of rubbish speaking of a mad man’s cry. Very few in his own homeland listen to him, but he seems to have a huge fan following across the border. I never knew that insane ppls are that famous there.

Peace.

^Peace to you brother ;)

Yep ----- we Pakistanis like to search for “filth” and balderdash but fortunately we don't have to go any where it just keeps coming to our forum!

Nuff said!

sant kabir ne aap jaison ke liye likhaa hai Good Miyaan..

bura jo dekhan main chala bura na milya koye
jo man khoja aaapna mujhsey buraa naa koye

waah waah! :D

Yah boo sucks!

Nuff said!