This is from another message board by a person who says he’s indian but im pretty sure he’s a pakistani pretending to be indian:
*Balaji would have extracted more bounce from the wicket and bowls more wicket to wicket than these losers RP and Agarkar who spray the ball all over the place. **Like I sad, their pitch map looks like Tendu’s face after the kick he got from MoYo.
*Kumble did the trick again to great results as he had Yousuf out in similar fashion shortly thereafter. Kumble fooled him with the **doosra **that caught the batsman plumb and deprived him off a century. He was out on 97 (161) with Pakistan on 327/4 in 78.2 overs.
*Kumble? Doosra? Riiightttt… This one word has totally killed the credibility of this news website. Please somebody tell me it is already considered a tabloid in India?
Through this Test match, the new ball has held the key. When Dravid and Virender Sehwag walked out to begin India’s highly improbable run-chase, their first objective must have been to see off the immediate danger and book themselves in for a long grind. ** In the event, their plans were delivered a body blow by umpire Harper, who adjudged the Indian captain caught behind off Shoaib Akhtar in the very first over with the bat some distance away from making contact with the ball. ** :omg:
Since Jaan Leva wrote a whole lot of sharis earlier and his creative juices must not be flowing as freely anymore and also since I didnt have to write the 5th day article I thought I’ll try my hands on the shair-o-shairi a little
Team India ko Afsooa hai kay kuch kar na sakey Bharam apni batting ka woh bhar na sakey Asif ki geendain jaisey kamaan sey nikla teer aur un gaindoon ka saamna woh kar na sakey shoaib ki gaandain sir pe parin un kay zinda hain is liya kyonke mar na sakey
3rd Test, India’s 1st Innings Sachin to Laxman
*ji jind jaan jawani janam * naam teray kar jawaan shoaib di gaindaan nu to hi khed unoon wekh kay main nas jawan
Laxman’s Response
Aan dey Shoaib noon Karan dey gaindaan Wakhi tey gaind khawan ga lamma pe jawan ga
Let me see if these are well recieved and then maybe I’ll try my hand on more otherwise stick to daily articles
shoaib ki gaandain sir pe parin un kayzinda hain is liya kyonke mar na sakey
lol....:D this one is the best....hey LM, good job man.....you have kept a great balance between radeef and qafia....punjabi shariee is also awesome....keep it up..
Subject: India loosing [
India lost the match on day one itself, After having them 6 down for 39 and letting them reach 245, then loosing 4 wkts.
History repeats itself,
1986 Bangalore: Pak 116 a/o on day one, 1998 Kolkatta: Pak 26/6, india still managed to loose both the games.
2005 Mohali: Pak only 39 ahead in 2nd innings with 6 wickets down, India managed a draw.
We don](“http://mboard.rediff.com/board/uim/trans.gif”)t have to support Team India because we are Indian. We should support other teams. Important thing is good cricket and cricketers.
Now I know what hogwash shiity crap is fed to these Indians. No wonder they are so flawed in their thinking.
You see, that is why I opened this thread so that we all can see Indian media’s reaction to this historic defeat. The newspapers we are talking about are not “galiee mohallay kay newspapers”. “Deccaanherald” and “Expressindia” are pretty big newspapers with significant circulation and it is amazing how smartly/cowardly they are twisting the real facts. Honestly speaking, when Pakistani team loses a match, Jang, Dawn, News, and Nation are usually pretty harsh in their assessment. And yes, there are quite a few newspapers in India who did an honest postmortem of the series but overall the trend was the other way around. And it is totally understandable. I did mention in one of my earlier posts in some other thread that Indians are more passionate about cricket than Pakistanis and therefore Indian media’s reaction is understandable. After all, newspapers are also commercial commodity these days and they ought to write what masses want to read......
Subject: comments on third test between india and pakistan played at karachi [
one should not expect any miracles so to say not my voice one of the great batsman of all the times Mr sachin tendulkar.One should not be called great because he has got many world record to his credits but one is genuinley great when he helps his country in winning the matches.
Mr tendulkar and so to say
Almost all media were harsh in their criticism of indian team and praising pakistan team. Show me one news paper where it was written india lost because of bad umpiring or of that sort. When there is doubt in certain decision which went against india they would like to believe that it was indeed the case and hence express it like wise.