Indian Media goes berserk.....

Re: Indian Media goes berserk…

Watch the VICTORY PARADE IN MUMBAI from the Airport to the Wankhede Stadium : http://broadband.indiatimes.com/videoshow/2403578.cms

-Maharashtra CM receives team at the Airport
-President/PM laud “Team India’s” victory
-Sonia Gandhi invites the team to Delhi
-Dhoni awarded Jharkhanda Ratna
-Yuvraj gets 1.5 Crore
-Team gets 3 million USD

…all because Misbah-ul-Haq decided to play the scoop shot…:slight_smile:

Re: Indian Media goes berserk.....

wankhade is jam packed for the team welcome.

I think the players should donate all the money to charity

Good coverage

Indian Hockey team Won the Asian Cup last month each player received Rs.50,000 and Cricket Players Received Rs.80 Lac from BCCI and 10 to 15 Lac from there respective Stated not to mention HUGE HUGE Endorsement money

Ok..Here is the latest..

Finally Our Cricket Team Has completed Dream of Mr. Abdul Kalam.

"India will become Super Power in 20 20"

What an irony?

btw the situation is not very different in Pakistan!

Heartstrings, now the pursestrings!

$490,000: Prize-money from ICC for winning Twenty20 World Cup,Rs 80 lakh:each for all 15 members of the team from BCCI ,apartments: worth Rs 25 lakh for each team member from Sahara

Yuvraj Singh: 1.8 crore, Porsche 911, 80 lakh from BCCI, 1 crore from BCCI for six sixes in one over
Joginder Sharma**: Rs 1.05 crore 80 lakh from BCCI, 25 lakh from Haryana govt
Irfan & Yusuf Pathan**: Rs 1.01 crore each 80 lakh from BCCI, 11 lakh from Baroda Cricket Association, 5 lakh from Gujarat Cricket Association, 5 lakh from Gujarat government
RP Singh**: Rs 92 lakh, Mercedes,80 lakh from BCCI, 10 lakh from UP govt, 2 lakh from UP Cricket Association, car from Neosports
Rohit Sharma & Ajit Agarkar**:Rs 90 lakh each, 80 lakh from BCCI, 10 lakh from Maharashtra govt
Robin Uthappa**: Rs 88 lakh, 80 lakh from BCCI, 5 lakh from Karnataka govt, 3 lakh from Kerala govt (because his mother is from Kozhikode) :hehe:
Virender Sehwag & Gautam Gambhir**: Rs 85 lakh, 80 lakh from BCCI 5 lakh from Delhi govt
Sreesanth**: Rs 85 lakh, 80 lakh from BCCI, 5 lakh from Kerala govt
MS Dhoni**: Rs 80 lakh, 80 lakh from BCCI, Jharkhand Ratna award,'surprise’ gift from Jharkhand govt

http://www.indianexpress.com/story/221603.html

yaar, hur 30 saal may aik dafa major event jeetay hain. karnay do saloon ko

Yeah, you should see it to believe it. Indian streets were lined up with crackers, bikes, baloons and what not! They were in mood to party and booze all night.:confused:

Hum...as far as major cricketing (where all test playing nation participate_ event is concerned , Indians have won more than Pakistan. Go figure...

good one ...

I created a thread for all this :frowning:
http://www.paklinks.com/gs/showthread.php?t=264869

and Rohit Sharma is a Telugu Guy and nothing announced by AP Govt , Good

Joginder Sharma gets 1 crore
Agarkar gets 90 lakhs

To say I am speechless, would be an understatement !!

ROFLMAO, hahahha...APJ bhi kam nahi the...

went and figured and it turns out we lead you in finals victories. 5-3.

I am not sure about 5 part..But I am sure 3 is incorrect.
83 Worldcup - Defeated WI in Final
85 Worldseries Cup( Mini Worldcup)- Defeated Pak in Final :D
2001 Champtions Trophy- Joint Winner with SL
2007 Twenty20 Worldcup- Defeated Pak in Final :D

Now Explain your 5.

uffoh wrong thread

With love from India

WE Indians thoroughly enjoyed the Twenty20 final cricket between India and Pakistan. Thank you Pakistan for being worthy opponents. The ending ceremony though din’t portray your (Pakistan) captain Shoaib Malik in good light. What did he mean by thanking Muslims around the world for their support?

Does he think only Muslims support Pakistan? We Indians always support Pakistan except when they play against us. Religion has nothing to do with it, Mr Malik. Plenty of non-Muslims are also Pakistan cricket fans.

Don’t insult them and my advice to you is to love the game and play it for the love and glory of sport and not to drag religion into it.

We are proud of the many religions we share among our countrymen and have enough love for all of them. Thank you Mr Malik and we hope that you will lead Pakistan cricket into a new era, on where brotherhood and love is promoted alongside the excitement of the game and not to alienate your fans on narrow religious lines.

Thank you once again, your team has played super cricket to entertain all of us. With love from an Indian

STALIN D
Mumbai