Re: Indian Idol
Its going to be a tough battle between Emon, Amit, Deepali, and Ankita.
Smita got out because people didn't like voting for her not because she didn't sing well. Oh well we were expecting her to go out because she doesn't fit the 'young and fresh' bill.
Chang needs to get better quick!
I am enjoying Amit and Deepali :) Amit kind of looks like my cousin so whenever he comes on stage to sing I am thinking it's my cousin singing lol
Ankita has been the most consistent so far from day 1. I am not crazy about her but she's got the guts to go far.
smita deservedly got the boot - she sang Salaam-e-ishq without any fervor whatsoever...ruined such a beautiful song.
i dont like the cop 'Prashant' - his voice is so scratchy - if he does not improve bye bye to him
charu deserved to be out. i dun fancy her voice too much.. thot deepali and chang were awesome this round
aur ankita bhi mujhe koi khas nahi lagti ![]()
Do you watch that talent show on Zee its dam good singers are better than Indian Idol and there are few Pakis too on that show.
Watch the latest show where salman is a guest judge
Do you watch that talent show on Zee its dam good singers are better than Indian Idol and there are few Pakis too on that show.
Zee show is basically for professional / trained singers, Its more serious and less fun show. But certainly talent is much better on zee show.
Idian Idol is more funky ...
Zee somehow the show comes as scripted..the show also is not to the point - judges talking crap and nonsense
but I agree the level of singers is much more than the ones in Indian Idol.
I was shocked to see Charu out - unluckily all four singers who have been ousted out are females..
I am surprised to see the Boring Cop still around
Amit has potential and if Ankita can continue to be consistent, she has a fighting chance.
Charu deserved to be out. Glamour is not everything. She was very weak in her singing compared to the other people. Next I'd like to see Puja out. She just doesnt have an attractive voice...infact its quite annoying.
i think ankita is annoying
NO ..![]()
Absoluetly agreed with you Zee is showing SaReGaMaPa 2007 challange...and they have very talented singers...like Amanat from Duabi, Musarat from Lahore, pak. Junaid from Karachi, pak, Molly for Houstan, USA and top of it judges are very cruel over there.
I think last three contestants would be Amit, Abhishek, and Emon.
^ you can throw Ankita and Deepali too in top 5.
Absoluetly agreed with you Zee is showing SaReGaMaPa 2007 challange...and they have very talented singers...like Amanat from Duabi, Musarat from Lahore, pak. Junaid from Karachi, pak, Molly for Houstan, USA and top of it judges are very cruel over there.
When have the judges been cruel to them over there? For me almost all the singers were superb in that salman khan episode except musarat, nirupama and abhijeet.
in terms of indian idol, if there is going to be a female indian idol, I think Ankita is the best choice because she's cool, confident, pretty and a complete entertainer unlike the other good female contestants.
I thini Amit is superb he should be the indian idol.
what the hell. wat's wrong with the public. parleen is out :( everyone cried so much. i think puja or prashant shud have gone instead... this is not fair. he was talented.
Anu Malik is ego-maniac self-centered Idiot.
I think Parleen was way better than the following: Pooja, Chang, Abhishek, Prashant. He shouldn't have been out.
Anu Malik is ego-maniac self-centered Idiot.
lemme be the first one to second your sentiments
that is why anu malik is anu malik (in response to a question about contestant) --- arrogance personified