I agree Xtreme, however for some they are like a Paris Hilton video wiht better music.
*Originally posted by funguy: *
Plus, goray french kissing is expected...Indians doing the act with heavy breathing and making a big deal out of it is a bit cheesy.
Aray bhai kaunsi movie, kaunsi kaunsi kaunsi jahan french kiss hain?
Bataon bhi to na bhaiya!
Oh c'mmon Chalsui...what has my nick got to do with the post.. its all a facade...eh
Ok seriously...Its not the concern in Pakistan alone.And I for one do not have any problem with it...more power to them. Afterall, art can be for arts sake, it cannot be restricted to serve the culture and society alone. But when you say such things as ' The segment of the society that find this so offensive is a bunch of morons' you sound so much like those extremist mullahs who are willing to diss others at the slightest pretext...
As I said initially, it all boils down to your comfort level but we have a family system and it wasn't targeted towards people like you who are independent...There are people, in particular girls and young kids who despite being independent, live with their parents and where you have to confirm to some values...
... and mind you not all people welcome change so easily...and there are many households across the South Asian region where the above mentioned relationship still exists between parents and children and this by no way represents a 'small segment' of the society...
theek hai mat daikho,mainay tow eik sawal poocha tha....
*Originally posted by Mr Xtreme: *
Skimpy clothes aside, Bollywood movies are still pretty repressed sexually too. You still don't see any kissing let alone bedroom scenes. Either the audiences aren't ready for it or the censors are very strict.
I do not think they are anymore Extreme...and I guess the people haven't raised a hue and cry against it either which goes on to show theyaccept it...
ABHC...you missed my point. The thread isn't abt Hollywood movies...atleast we know abt those movies and we are well prepared for the spark, fuse and lock phenomenon Its in the cultural context at a particular time and for those who live with their parents. Otherwise its not difficult to get our own t.v sets...<<<
I missed the point and you just missed your chance to score with this fyne hunk, thanks to your boring lecture.
thanks,
hunkyhunk.
Hahahahahahah…
This guys is fast becoming my favorite…as you people will remember, I made the legend that is Tom Sawyer.
I care less… a greek god with a bad hair cut…that doesn’t impress me much (courtesy Shania Twain)
But you did sit through my entire lecture … ![]()
i hate it when that happens. usually papa has the remote and he changes the channel. even if i'm by myself i just get disgusted rather than tempted to watch these things, and i just change the channel. hardly ever watch tv now tho. and waise bhee these days my parents are always watching GEO and ARY political programmes so this issue doesnt come up that much thankfully.
waise aaj kal to PTV world aur pakistani channels bhee totally out hotay ja rhay hayn, they aint family channels anymore :(
some years ago a song in indian film was
Choli ke pechey kia hai ?
porey ganey main yehi pochtey rahey, kisi ne answer tu bataya nahi ![]()
And problem is that ke in Pakistan we dont have choli waghera. So does any one knows the answer or I try google :roman:
Actually i can understand what minerva was talkign about. Not just indian movies but indian music videos are getting way out of hand as well. Though they want to move forward with thier film industry but they have to introduce some sort of rating system. That should be a first.
Basically, its society on both sides of the border who is moving forward or pretending to do so. So far only negative effects are emerging, lets hope for some positive ones too sooner rather than later
It's not only Indian channels.
Pakistani films are like that too, ours probably shake more ass and reveal more skin the only difference is our actresses are not namkeen enough to be erotic where as with the Indian ladies its a different matter.
Even Pakistani videos are becoming like that, I was watching a song by Fuzon on ARY and they had this girl dancing with naked Pehlvan's who were wearing nothing but very small tight swimming trunks.
To some extent I have to agree with you folks,
Yes some Indian movies do need to provide a Rating, other than U for Universal or A for Adults they should also have PG13 or Adult Content or Violent Graphics, to name a few.
Now a days whenever we rent a movie we make sure to first watch in the privacy of our bedroom before watching it (A Second Time) with my mother and kids, and that is a Shame!!.
As far as Music Videos go the Lesser said the Better!!
Aejaz, are u saying you monitor what your mother watches? If I was your mum I'd tell u to take a hike. At that age the only thing to look forward to is some tittilation on the idiot box.:)
j/k
Irem....ya I gotchya...
Code Red: woh fursat-e- gunah kay char din are over...you aint getting no explaination...
Sabyyy: exactly my point... whether u support it or abhor it, is not the case in point... (talk of paranoia :D )
Aejaz: Actually I have seen this thing being done by parents here when the vcr was the only medium...the parents would watch it first and then the kids if they thought it was suitable...
oh well...
hunkyhunk: i can smell something... ;) had u been a real greek god.. i had been in ur charans
Now a days whenever we rent a movie we make sure to first watch in the privacy of our bedroom before watching it (A Second Time) with my mother and kids, and that is a Shame!!.
It requires quite stamina to watch an indian movie once !
You should have been in censor board :D