Re: Indian equivalent of GupShup?
lol no…i think he was talking about Ghaurii, the missile.
India has a similarly named missile called ghaaorii [spelled and as in Karsan Ghauri, the cricketer]. similar name with similar range, i suppose! ![]()
lol no…i think he was talking about Ghaurii, the missile.
India has a similarly named missile called ghaaorii [spelled and as in Karsan Ghauri, the cricketer]. similar name with similar range, i suppose! ![]()
india originats frn the land of khrishna. But pakistan originates from the land of ALLAH.
yeh there are a few. Looking for pop culture sites rather than defence type sites where the population of people is probably different.
One is called india forums. I’ve never joined and it is more a pop culture/tv dramas site. THey had a section on pakistani dramas as well as some pakistani mods.They do have a section called debate mansion etc where you can debate things. I don’t think its as well organised. Often there are threads celebrating Pakistani Independence day as well as other events which is celebrated with pomp and show, poems, pics etc. Other similar threads also exist. Type in India forum happy independence day Pakistan. not sure if link is allowed but mods can delete if inappropriate.
people ask about watching pakistani serials there also. Some Pakistanis on there and Indians giving advice. It’s completely cool and open to all nationalities. People just give list of pakistani dramas they like. No issues. Plenty of Pakistanis on there as well. There are a number of threads expressing interest in Pakistani plays/dramas.
Then there is Indusladies which though says it’s for women, female-friendly guys who are interested in learning about females are allowed. There are also Pakistani women on there.
Salman Khan’s Big Boss is the GS equivalent.
I think hard core nationalists on both sides have similar attitude with saying crazy stuff. Just a glance at their forums on either side is enough to scare me away.
is that a forum site though like the ones i posted above? or you mean the tv show?
Yes, the tv show. No, it’s not a forum site. But it can work as an equivalent sometimes.
Kakaballi i can post more than the above which are accepting and actually have plenty of positive comments on pakistani things like i did above. I think GS Is unique in that it covers many different areas. There are forums like pakpassion etc which cover just one area i.e.cricket. The second one i posted is more diverse but the first one is mostly about entertainment +debate. I had to browse through about 10-15 pakistani forums till i found GS because i felt it had the best mix of things. personally people can probably be active in a number of forums depending on what they’re interested in..just like they can be interested in hollywood, pakistani dramas and bollywood. Still im happy just being here.
I guess you’re right but you can’t really discuss and interact with members. It’s just one sided communication. But if one is looking to get an insight into an indian forum with members from india and the diaspora the ones i posted above may help.
Lagi sharth?
Ghavri
I don’t think there is an Indian forum like this. or else, we wouldn’t be seeing so many indian people here ![]()
heey. People here like Indian guppies like me and Southie, right? They totally <3 the threads. I mentioned some forums but you’re right GS ki tara nahi hai. Even if there were GS type forums..we still have a huge population so that means there would still be quite a few indians on GS.
So unfortunately no choice but to have us around
flower2:
here is for the troubles ![]()
I love to read your comments on Pakistani dramas Bella ji and also your life when you lived in Pakistan. Can you please post more on such topics? It is super intriguing.
Also, you do know you and some of the other members here are responsible for us coming back to GS time and time again. Aap ka aur unka kasoor hai ![]()
Now that Zee Zindagi Indian channel has launched in India and is showcasing Pakistani dramas you will probably get a tsunami of such members as in below pic. I don’t envy the mods one bit. They will have their work cut out for them. All those Indians.
Scary thought. Fans of HUmsafar and Zindagi gulzar hai from the other side of the border will come in huge numbers. They will search and come across showbiz Pakistan..They’ll want to know about Pakistanis and then they will join GS.
I suggest a quota system if the number of Indian members gets too much.
Oh wow some person in the above tweet said pakistani actresses are better looking. It wasn’t me. Kya woh bhi racist hai Queer bhai ![]()
there are billboards of Pakistani dramas in Indian cities like Bombay also..like Aunn Zara and Zindagi Gulzar hai.
Sorry Pakistani GS members aap ko humein bardasht karna padega ![]()
Padega?
…
Trisanku?
You have already spread this false propaganda ![]()
How come? They gave representation to Pakistanis like Veena Malik and Ali Salim.