NEW DELHI, January 30: Indian minorities protest against
discrimination in different ways but on India’s Republic Day on Jan
26, when the downcast Dalits raised the Pakistan flag in Meerut, they
elevated their protest to an unacceptable level and were immediately
arrested.
but seriously, why would you arrest people for simply waving a flag? I could wave an israeli flag without getting arrested in pakistan, although I might get lynched and strung up.
Re: Indian citizens arrested for waving pakistani flags in protest
ravage bhai, it’s easy to divert a topic into something completely different.. pls think logically and see what cud have happened… the occasion was the republic day for india, its a high security region where these loons did their tomfoolery.. u get arrested for disrupting the proceedings and for violating security cordons.. not for raising pakistan flag.. besides, u might not get lynched for flying india’s flag in pak cos if i remember rite, in the early 90s, MQM (then muhajir qm) flew indian flags in karachi in protest of benazir’s policies.. i don think anything happened to them.. but then they were political goons.. not like u and me.. aam janta
o one of the alluring foot, why do you test me thus! my dreams of being strung up by you ended when CM told me that foot wasnt feminine
first of all, you may be aam janta, Im not. kindly refrain from referring to me in sanskrit otherwise I will go arabic on your sorry person. regarding it being a high security thing, whats more high security than a president’s inauguration? these folks, even with all their muffling of protest, allowed dissent to happen. I’ve seen people protesting mush’s motorcade and nothing happens.
see, there were other protests going on. why were people waving pakistani flags arrested? as you say, the converse can happen in pakistan without the same consequences, its so sad theres so much bigotry on the other side.
ur exalted highness (pata nahin kya high hai).. i am sorry if i insulted ur profound being by my vile words..
ok get real now, dude my point is they were stopped from protesting becos the security agencies dun have the same kinda resources as friggin cia to guard the prez.. blair lives on a normal street that tom dick and harry go to for a stroll in london town.. magar asa nahin ho sakta in desiland.. remember how mushy baal baal bacha?? had they been lax in letting every aira-ghaira nathulal in, mushy wud be r.i.p. by now.. we stinky-poo-ass desis don have the money to have all these weird gizmos for guardin our leaders.. so we rely on age-old techniques.. now don try to make it into an india-hates-pak session.. friggin some guy flies pak flag.. what wud the police think? they cud be kashmiri separatists or some stoneball jehadis.. think things from a neutral persp.. u will get more different answers than the usual "oh they hate pak.. they dun like pak" type of answers...
and then wtf is wrong with sanskrit??? ur friggin language is 80% sanskrit, 15% persian, 5% ar-f******-abic.. so go dig ur head in rub-al-khali
no idea queer. they might have been speaking along with the flag waving in order to explain their point. i however, am not interested in what they may have had to say
a. you seem to have self esteem issues.
b. i do believe that they dont like pak. which is why I posted this, because I like to explain my point sometimes, for the benefit of people like you.
c. theres nothing wrong with sanskrit, except I dont understand it. and thus you speaking to me in sanskrit is like me using arabic on you, a language you dont understand and I do.
lol, comparing freedom of speech in india and pak? what a joke.... ISI will pick them up in the middle of the night and you'll never hear from them again.
You will go arabic? I am wondering what is stopping your poor uneducated fronm doing so earlier. it fits…go arabic. they are the dumbest people on the planet..it fits.
What is the authenticity of this article?
Is there any Professor Jodhka in JNU, I doubt. Do you not think how a Dalit became Professer in JNU in a country like India?
Only two persons are arrested for raising the Pak flag, though we see many in the picture. Are you sure that the picture is not taken somewhere in Pakistan.
I do not know if Jinnah supported Ambedkar for entering Parliament, but how many Dalits remember this part of history?
Ambedkar is the person who led the Constitution assembly, and is known as Father of Indian Constitution.
Meera Kumar’ statement is a fraud. Not only Dalit’ cases but the usual Court system delays any case not depending on cast or breed.
So, dear Ravage, I think you first try to raise the Israeli flag in Pakistan, we will wait for your response after, if you will be able to appear again.
matsui, that was a gross generalisation. saying arabs are dumb is like saying indians smell, only all arabs arent dumb.
anjjan:
go fact check on your own. the south asia tribune has a very anti pakistan slant to begin with, and theres no real reason why they’d cook this story up.
ravage This is your problem that you pick up some bogus material, know nothing about reality, just paste it and think that you have done a great job.
Why a Dalit will raise Paki flag in India? Are Dalits (including converted) happy in Pakistan? Do you have any knowledge of the life of Dr Ambedkar? What do you know about JNU? What do you know about Indian judiciary system?
Frankly you are zero on this topic.
Dalit' oppression is a real cause in India, a genuine problem. A lot is done on political grounds, but social structure still creates great hindrances.